Troy Reviews | Glassdoor

Troy Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Big regret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support in Florham Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Troy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some good comradeship and support

    Cons

    Went to HR Beware HR works for owner within 1hr of post HR meeting owner was aggressively questioning my motives, did investigating with my peers was cautioned to drop issue or else. I then went back to hr and complained literally within 1hr the owner contacted my boss who contacted me and again cautioned me to keep low profile. Terrible place , nasty vindictive upper management

    Advice to Management

    Replace the 2 smith brothers. Change culture

    Troy2019-07-04
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting in Florham Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are none at all.

    Cons

    Micro management, low pay, workplace politics, profanity from upper management, lack of career growth / direction.

    Advice to Management

    Drain the swamp!

    Troy2019-07-02
  3. "Positive Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florham Park, NJ

    I have been working at Troy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Troy for 1 year and see many positive things. Glad to finally be with a company that is growing and secure.

    Cons

    Lean more toward flexibility in workplace

    Troy2019-03-18
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Listen... I wouldn’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Troy full-time

    Pros

    Some people are okay if you are friendly My personal team was amazing My boss was a cool guy The new HR seems okay

    Cons

    The coffee is terrible like 1980s throwback The higher ups are terrible Employees get yelled to the point of tears Employees get intimidated Everyone is WATCHING you, get friends around you ASAP It’s very old school like I wouldn’t be surprised if someone in marketing called a pamphlet “groovy”

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to make things more laid back. Everyone for the MOST PART does their job and very well. When I was there, a lot of people left because the environment was stressful for no reason. Everyone is running around trying to put out a fire that isn’t there. Take modern practices into consideration.

    Troy2019-02-15
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Bad Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Troy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are OK with the Cons below, it would be an OK place to work.

    Cons

    1) Employees are required to put in fingerprints, and it is used to record the work time. 2) Employees are expected to work 60-70 hours per week and that the immediate managers and owners always keep track of time. It is required to put in 60 hours per week to the least. 3) They give you seven sick days. Sick leaves are not allowed to take and that if you end up using any sick leaves, it reflects on your year-end...

    Show More
    Troy2019-01-20

    Troy Response

    February 5, 2019Global Talent Aquisitions Manager

    As always, we appreciate any feedback and to any current employees at Troy, the HR department is here to support them in any way possible. #1) Correct, our time keeping system requires all employees to scan in via fingerprint when they enter and leave the building. We have four ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "180 degrees fake news from HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Director in Hannover
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Troy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is good, but not worth it!

    Cons

    Managers are abusive and rude, shouting at employees and blaming them for issues out of employees responsability. HR tries to hide this all by adding FAKE reviews from employees! Employees are instructed to write positive reviews to be included in their personal appraisels!

    Advice to Management

    Go away! How can you behave so un-ethical and look at yourself in the mirror? Imagine your kids would get a boss like you! You have driven enough people into a burnout situation.

    Troy2018-07-13
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Look Elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florham Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Troy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were some of the hardest working people I have ever encountered in my professional career. They are warm, welcoming, and very helpful. Note that I said SOME.

    Cons

    The owners are not very nice people. I have witnessed on a few occasions one of the owners getting a "tone" (or blatantly yelling at) with a few of the people, in front of everyone. The coffee machine is the same crappy one that they used in all offices in the 70s and 80s and only come in one flavor of "YUCK".

    Advice to Management

    Treat people with mutual respect and you will be amazed at how much harder they will work for you. For heaven's sake, spend some money and get a better coffee machine so that you can have eye-opening discussions on how to improve processes in place in any department. Good coffee promotes creative ideas; bad coffee repels great employees. It really is that simple. And one of the owners DEFINITELY needs to retire......

    Show More
    Troy2018-07-10
  8. "Great working environment, great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hannover
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Troy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company provides you with everything you need to do a good job. The jobs are interesting and diversified. I appreciate the flexibility and social responsibility of senior management. They create a great working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Everything is fine, nothing to grumble about!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!

    Troy2018-07-09
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Troy

    Pros

    Great co-workers who work hard to succeed everyday

    Cons

    Everything is a challenge, and senior management does not appreciate the efforts put forth on a day-to- basis.

    Advice to Management

    Modernize the IT and communications. There is no need to have so many meetings.

    Troy2018-06-17

    Troy Response

    July 9, 2018Global Talent Aquisitions Manager

    There are many hard working individuals that make up the success of Troy and the leaders of the company are certainly appreciative of everyone's efforts. Working at Troy gives employees an exciting challenge and opportunity to achieve their personal and company goals in a fast ...

    Show More
  10. "Employee = Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Troy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Caring, supportive bosses and co-workers that will go the distance for you .

    Cons

    We need good strong colleagues that know how to work as a team and communicate .

    Advice to Management

    Communication and hiring of people that want to learn and perform to their utmost .

    Troy2018-05-19

    Troy Response

    July 9, 2018Global Talent Aquisitions Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about Troy! It is wonderful to see such loyal and dedicated employees taking time out of their busy day to provide their thoughts on how Troy is such a great place to work. You are appreciated!

Found 51 reviews