TruAssets Reviews | Glassdoor

TruAssets Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Steve Johnson
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TruAssets full-time

    Pros

    The company is growing so fast it merged with a similar sized company to create more skin in the game

    Cons

    Growing companies tend to have demanding hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going!

    TruAssets2017-08-18
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TruAssets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None whatsoever work 7 days a week for zero pay. And holidays all except Christmas Day. They ring a fake bell to single they have signed a new company, joke they are the lowest paying company and truly wants you to work for free.

    Cons

    Work 7am-7pm 31,000 a year includes Saturday , None whatsoever work 7 days a week for zero pay. And holidays all except Christmas Day. They ring a fake bell to single they have signed a new company, joke they are the lowest paying company and truly wants you to work for free.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be so greedy.

    TruAssets2018-02-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor in Albuquerque, NM

    I worked at TruAssets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay for work done.

    Cons

    Unpaid for work $1,000 for 3 months in a row so $3,000 total, changed person of contact every 2 or 3 weeks. No pay for traveling to another city for long periods of time. Had too pay my own hotels while working up north. Work orders are on the low end. Just quit and didn't wanna ever talk too them again. Bad experience and company. Another contractor was breaking into all the homes because they didn't pay him.

    TruAssets2017-12-22
  4. "Sr ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TruAssets full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed work area and environment

    Cons

    When it's stressful it's really stressful

    TruAssets2017-05-31
  5. "Just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Processor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TruAssets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work with your schedule

    Cons

    They do not train properly

    TruAssets2017-05-04
  6. "Poor bastards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendor Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TruAssets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sense of community and communal suffering among the plebes. The enemy of my enemy is my friend...

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid (you sign on with an annual salary, told you will only work certain hours. Then they work you 60+ hours a week and suddenly you're making less than minimum wage)

    Advice to Management

    Think more about your team than the money.

    TruAssets2017-05-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don't work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TruAssets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None I would say you get paid weekly but they don't pay for work done

    Cons

    They don't pay for the work you do then sent you back to do things that weren't on the work order to being with

    Advice to Management

    Pay your vendor what you owe them and check your work orders if you want something done put it in there the first time

    TruAssets2016-10-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management Leads to High Turnover Rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TruAssets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro for me was that they pay weekly through direct deposit, so the money was always in my account on Friday mornings.

    Cons

    This company offers very little training, and expects the world from their employees. The last review tries to tell you that they do offer a work-life balance, and that "if you are afraid of hard work, long hours to get the job done" then this isn't the job for you....No, its more than that... People are REQUIRED to stay 12+ hours while being barked at all day long from a manger yelling across the office all day. More...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The most successful of companies know that if you take care of your employees, they will take care of you. I wish I would have felt like management even cared one ounce about the staff on "the floor".

    TruAssets2016-05-01
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Not worth your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TruAssets for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly CEO is out on the floor talking to employees more than managers (however his "talks" with employees are not usually positive)

    Cons

    Terrible management in local office - they are in their offices all day then just "pop" out to tell you what you are doing wrong and go back into their office. Pay - like they paid their vendor(s) and contractor(s) terribly for the work expected, they paid their office staff just as bad and expect employees to work 60-70 hours a week (usually 9-10 hours a day in the office then 2-3 hours at night from home) No concept...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to listen to employees with an open mind as they are reason you make your money at the end of the year. They know what is going on day to day. If you are asking them to work 6 days a week and 10-11 hours a day, pay them accordingly.

    TruAssets2016-02-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Maintaince technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Main Tech in Clovis, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TruAssets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There no words to work for this so called company the don't pay people listen they will find a way not to pay you.

    Cons

    I don't know where they get the people to give them a good review ause there nothing good about this junk company

    Advice to Management

    Retirement cause you don't have a clue how to run a business. You know how to cheat people out of there money. By the way how much did you pay the people to give you a good review

    TruAssets2016-01-31

    TruAssets Response

    February 10, 2016Human Resources

    Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience as a vendor was not a positive one and that you feel the company did not pay you correctly. I would like to strongly encourage you to follow our vendor dispute process if you feel there was ...

    Show More
Found 31 reviews