TruGreen "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

TruGreen Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
TruGreen President and CEO John Cowles  (no image)
John Cowles
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a good place to work if you like working outside every one will help you or train you you cant get that somewhere eles(in 58 reviews)

  • "Good pay great hours sundays off(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours and tiresome sometimes(in 146 reviews)

  • "door to door can be annoying sometimes but it's how you stay sharp really(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I ♡ Trugreen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Territory Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TruGreen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice sign on bonus. Commission is fair.

    Cons

    Long hours 10am-8pm Mon-Fri and 9-2 Saturday

    Continue reading
    TruGreen2019-04-05
  2. "Work review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lawn Care Technician in Yaphank, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TruGreen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay I like working alone

    Cons

    No training Sometimes bad weather

    TruGreen2020-02-07
  3. "willing to motivate yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TruGreen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good pay -great work enivroment where management cares about you -minimal micro management

    Cons

    - longer hours in peak seasons - work life balance - working out side care be physically exhausting for some

    Continue reading
    TruGreen2019-06-26
  4. "inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at TruGreen full-time

    Pros

    this is a job mainly for younger kids out of school. It isnt good pay at all

    Cons

    get a seasonal leave in the Fall

    TruGreen2019-05-24
  5. "Embarrassment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Florence, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TruGreen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly but it's not even good pay

    Cons

    I don't know if there's enough room for the cons. Management literally does nothing. . No follow through. The pay is nothing for everything they expect of you. Too concerned about your "average handle time" instead of worrying why they're losing thousands of customers a day. With all the free and discounted services we give out for mistakes, I am surprised TG is even still in business. This place is literally a joke.

    Continue reading
    TruGreen2019-05-20
  6. "Honest pay for honest work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lawn Route Manager in Franklin, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TruGreen part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay with very good overtime and ability to work as many hours as you please. The people are hard-working and for the most part work as a team.

    Cons

    Sometimes disorganized and hectic. Had to work Saturdays and hours can get very long.

    TruGreen2019-02-17
  7. "Trugreen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TruGreen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Nice people Diverse Good system

    Cons

    Really repetive Bad customers We don’t have a lot of authority

    Continue reading
    TruGreen2018-11-21

    TruGreen Response

    November 27, 2018

    Thanks for the review--we are glad to hear that you are enjoying TruGreen overall. We definitely agree: our culture, people and benefits are some of what makes our company a great place to work. We are disappointed to hear that you feel that you don’t have authority in your role and we will continue to work with our leaders to help them empower their teams.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lawn Service Tech in Yaphank, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at TruGreen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty good pay with alot of overtime sales commision on any sales you make retention bonuses each month if you hit your goals unemployment in the winter on temporary leave

    Cons

    They give you 25+ stops per day which is impossible to do with taking care of customers lawns they dont expect you to do that but you wont hit your retention bonus never enough equipment/trucks

    Continue reading
    TruGreen2018-09-28

    TruGreen Response

    October 3, 2018

    We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our pay and commission structure. We work hard to offer a competitive benefits package to all of our associates. We will do our best to improve upon the other points that you have brought to our attention and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TruGreen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty good pay, hours are not to bad, good benifits.

    Cons

    Wearing thick clothes in the heat of summer, walking a lot, they like to over work you when it isn’t needed to hit numbers

    Continue reading
    TruGreen2018-01-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good job if you like sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at TruGreen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits package. I had a good managers and they provide you with a lot of training and feedback.

    Cons

    Door to door sales is tough with rude people, crazy dogs, hot weather/bugs and being stuck in the middle of a residential neighborhood trying to find a place to use a restroom. They pay .10 cents a mile which doesn't really cover gas and the mileage you will put on your car.

    Continue reading
    TruGreen2017-12-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 48 reviews