TruMark Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

TruMark Financial Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Rick Stipa
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TruMark Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is great at tru mark and I have never met a ceo that is as down to earth and there with his company as rick

    Cons

    There are no cons honestly some times the hours can feel long but there is really nothing bad at all about working here

    TruMark Financial2017-11-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "It's all about who you know."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TruMark Financial full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, company events, good benefits

    Cons

    Favoritism, underappreciated, employee needs go unnoticed

    TruMark Financial2019-01-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "MSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TruMark Financial full-time

      Pros

      The only pro is they start you at a slightly higher salary than some other banks

      Cons

      Poor training, micro managers, they expect you to do all aspects of banking that typically other departments would handle, they barely provide any training then expect you to be on your own , very outdated systems

      Advice to Management

      Look at how much turn over you have for a very small financial institution

      TruMark Financial2018-11-03
    • "MSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Msr in Phila, PA

      I worked at TruMark Financial full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Training, employees, benefits are good

      Cons

      Not much room for growth outside of the branches

      TruMark Financial2018-09-18
    • "Try your luck"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - MSR II 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TruMark Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      If you can catch them while they are desperate, you can advance quickly. Rick (CEO) is very kind and down to Earth. Great annual appreciation dinner. Fully vested 5% 401k match. Constantly growing.

      Cons

      Favoritism. Attitudes. Flawed processes. Constantly changing procedures. Lack of dual control. Always understaffed. Low bonus and commission plans for unattainable sales goals. Insulting low raises based on incomprehensible scoring system. They want drones, not intelligence.

      Advice to Management

      No point in giving advice to management. Company is stuck in an outdated mentality.

      TruMark Financial2018-09-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Stay Away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TruMark Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay Is Great. Members are Nice

      Cons

      Management is horrible, they lie all the time. Micro-Manage way to much. Branch Managers take all credit for what staff does. Lots of inside politics, if they don't like you, you better run.

      Advice to Management

      Start looking at what your staff does and not your managers, the managers do nothing and take all the credit for the assistant managers and other staff members.

      TruMark Financial2018-08-31
    • "I've progressed so much at TruMark!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TruMark Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Super friendly individuals! All of whom care about the mission that's trumark presents. Good pay increases, very family oriented.

      Cons

      Management and the lies they tell. Usually branch managers don't pitch in to help, yet they get all the credit for what the rest of the team does. Very clickish.

      Advice to Management

      Pop in more often. Fish out managers who don't help.

      TruMark Financial2017-12-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Branch Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Branch Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TruMark Financial full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      None! They pay you every two weeks. Bonus structure is weak and non competitive. Get in good with the right people, and you have protection to underperform with no repercussions.

      Cons

      I was hired as a branch manager and within a few weeks, I realized I had made a terrible decision. Coming from a large commercial bank, I expected a credit union would be focused on serving members, rather than an extreme sales culture. I.e., forcing member to take needless debt protection. Upper management was always undermining my authority as a branch manager, especially the HR department. My branch was always short...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Embrace the values of a credit union. Stop operating like a large commercial bank that hides behind the tax free vail of a credit union.

      TruMark Financial2017-12-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Don’t do it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Msr2 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TruMark Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are decent

      Cons

      I don’t know where to begin. First you work on a teller pod and are expected to process loans , open accounts and everything at the same time as being a teller. This backs up the line and is chaotic. I had a good team but all the managers care about are sales, stupid follow ups that you never have time to do because you have someone in your face that needs a teller transaction done. You have to do call nights and harass...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Your cultural is screwed up because of your greed. A credit union is a not for profit organization and though you need money to operate you do not have to press as hard as you do. I avoided banks because I did not want to feel as though I was taking advantage of a person to hit a number. Little did I know Trumark does just that and hides behind the title of credit union. My advice. Get rid of all the sales goals. When...

      Show More
      TruMark Financial2017-11-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Avoid them like the plague"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Msr in Feasterville Trevose, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TruMark Financial full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Ok pay but not for the ridiculous amount of work.

      Cons

      Overwork employees... hire subpar managers who gossip and text all day and expect everyone to do their work. They are a bunch of lazy old people who get paid a lot and are coasting to retirement. The hate young people who are trying to be something. If you want an opportunity to succeed, work somewhere else.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up.... you’re on your out of Chester County as quickly as you got there!

      TruMark Financial2017-11-05
    Found 29 reviews