Truckstop.com Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Truckstop.com Account Executive Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Truckstop.com CEO Paris Cole (no image)
Paris Cole
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SMB Account Executive in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and upward trajectory excellent upper management

    Cons

    Favoritism within department willingness of current management to break rules to meet targets

    Truckstop.com2019-05-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Bad reviews true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great partners start pay and benefits Prizes and free lunch occasionally

    Cons

    Culture is dying Unrealistic quotas Salesperson to leads ratio No communication from management

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring best friends and hire TALENT Management overhaul asap

    Truckstop.com2019-10-12
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Nepotism, it's the name of the game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The office is pretty cool

    Cons

    Huge Nepotism Problems Constantly changing arbitrary policies managers quick to fire people Unstable office environment Unrealistic Quotas

    Truckstop.com2019-10-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "New Logo Sales - Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was snatched up into the sales team by a C level! The company holds 2 town hall meeting a month, I asked a question, they approached me and asked me to be on the sales team! I couldn’t be more greatful to this company. It just goes to show that Truckstop.com and the leaders of the company look for talent. They helped me grow into a confidant sales person. I feel that the training, coaching and time given to... employees is incredible for the private company they are. My leadership team was flexible and always adjusted their communication to meet my needs. I always had a flexible schedule, with being a single parent it always helped. I always felt comfortable to confront my leadership about a problem or suggestion I had. I always worked for great people and had amazing partners by my side. Team work is always welcomed at this company. Best of all there was always a family atmosphere!

    Show More

    Cons

    This company is evolving into something GREAT! There are many changes, which lead to frustrations sometimes, but whenever there was a frustration we were allowed to speak our minds, and leadership helped us adjust to those changes accordingly. In sales they tax us significantly higher then most bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you so much for making me feel at home and wanted and appreciated!

    Truckstop.com2019-03-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best job ever!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB Account Executive in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing, fun, positive environment to work. Everyone makes you feel welcome and like your part of a family right from the beginning. Awesome earning potential as well 60k+ in sales and earning 100k per year is very possible.

    Cons

    Nada, zero, zilch! Not a single con

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, you're all doing fantastic and I'm happy to be here!

    Truckstop.com2018-03-08

    Truckstop.com Response

    March 20, 2018VP HR and OD

    Thank you for your vote of confidence and we are happy you have shared your comments.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB Account Executive in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They take really great care of their employees. Room to grow within the company. Constantly getting better from an operational stand point.

    Cons

    1 year in and I still haven't found one!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Truckstop.com2018-03-08

    Truckstop.com Response

    March 20, 2018VP HR and OD

    We are very happy to hear that your experience has 100% positive. We further believe that we are on a path of even more good things to come.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and a good environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truckstop.com full-time

    Pros

    Managers provide positive feedback and are very willing to develop their employees. Good culture and resources. If you are new, you can ask just about anyone for assistance, and they are happy to help.

    Cons

    Not exactly a con, just a byproduct of their growth. The company is expanding rapidly, so be prepared for change. It will not be unknown to you, as they mention the rapid growth during the interview process.

    Advice to Management

    I don't think they need much. The company hires smart and savvy managers.

    Truckstop.com2017-05-17

    Truckstop.com Response

    June 1, 2017VP HR & OD

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are happy that you found our partners helpful and our managers supportive.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Truckstop.com is a best in class place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truckstop.com is an exciting place to work and working with such great people makes it that much more of an outstanding company to be a part of! The Truckstop.com family are consistently being innovative with new ideas making products to truly help other businesses be more successful! Helping others is just one of the many gratifying reasons I enjoy working for Truckstop.com.

    Cons

    Keeping up with the technology industry has its growing pains - and we surely can understand with great success will come with mistakes and challenges. However, we are committed to learning from the mistakes and improving processes everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify. Sometimes we have too many balls in the air - and focusing on what can improve the wildly and important goal will get us to where we want to be faster and with more quality.

    Truckstop.com2016-11-21
Found 8 reviews