Truckstop.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Truckstop.com Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Truckstop.com CEO Paris Cole (no image)
Paris Cole
76 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are a partner, not an employee. Mission, Vision & Values are held at a high standard and are recognizable throughout the company. The leadership is incredibly humble, and easy to collaborate with. As a partner at Truckstop.com your role is to make an impact and become a valuable contributor to your team and the customers that Truckstop.com serves.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Keep being supportive and available to your teams.

    Truckstop.com2019-04-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Fox River Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have all 500 of us employees a bonus of our yearly annual salary!!!

    Cons

    Been a few “restructures” of reporting and role changes

    Truckstop.com2019-04-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "New Logo Sales - Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was snatched up into the sales team by a C level! The company holds 2 town hall meeting a month, I asked a question, they approached me and asked me to be on the sales team! I couldn’t be more greatful to this company. It just goes to show that Truckstop.com and the leaders of the company look for talent. They helped me grow into a confidant sales person. I feel that the training, coaching and time given to... employees is incredible for the private company they are. My leadership team was flexible and always adjusted their communication to meet my needs. I always had a flexible schedule, with being a single parent it always helped. I always felt comfortable to confront my leadership about a problem or suggestion I had. I always worked for great people and had amazing partners by my side. Team work is always welcomed at this company. Best of all there was always a family atmosphere!

    Show More

    Cons

    This company is evolving into something GREAT! There are many changes, which lead to frustrations sometimes, but whenever there was a frustration we were allowed to speak our minds, and leadership helped us adjust to those changes accordingly. In sales they tax us significantly higher then most bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you so much for making me feel at home and wanted and appreciated!

    Truckstop.com2019-03-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Expansion Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expansion Sales in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management team does not micro manage you at all. They want you to succeed by asking for help when needed. Good energy and laid back. Just work for them and they will make your job easier.

    Cons

    The environment can be a little loud at times but that's because people are enjoying their career. It can make it hard to focus on a task when there are so many distractions.

    Advice to Management

    When times are stressful on you, dont show it. There are ways to get people to put up money without begging for it. Everyone should hit their daily quota...

    Truckstop.com2019-03-02
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good product. The sales support employees were top notch and a real asset.

    Cons

    Sales management constantly changing targets upsetting the natural build of a sales funnel. Changes to policy that were not communicated. Unwilling to listen to feedback from the sales floor and had a 'blame the sales rep' attitude. A manager who literally watched Youtube videos at his desk on how to coach employees.

    Advice to Management

    The management failed to listen then and judging by the fact sales positions are ALWAYS listed on Glassdoor, I doubt you listen now.

    Truckstop.com2019-03-12
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Bad Company and Sales Management!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Lunch and free coffee

    Cons

    They have a Sales organization that is quite dysfunctional. Will try any ploy to screw the customer out of any money they can. The call center employees lie and cheat. Sales management needs a very serious overhaul.

    Advice to Management

    Hire new Sales Management that has some level of integrity.

    Truckstop.com2019-02-19

    Truckstop.com Response

    February 25, 2019Truckstop.com

    Dear Partner, Thank you for your feedback. We have new sales leadership on board who are fully committed to ensuring customer success and equipping the sales teams with the tools to not only do what is best for the customer, but also, with full integrity. I encourage you to reach out to your People & Culture Business Partner in Boise to share your concerns as we take this feedback very seriously. As you know, we have taken action to address any issues such as this and to ensure we are living our values in the sales organization and across the organization. Victoria Roberts Chief People & Culture Officer

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Not transparent with employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented and can be flexible

    Cons

    The raises and bonuses process is secretive and not transparent.

    Truckstop.com2019-01-23

    Truckstop.com Response

    January 28, 2019Truckstop.com

    Dear Partner, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our organization. We pride ourselves on focusing on our partners wellbeing to include making family a priority and working with our partners to create a flexible environment. I apologize that you have not experienced transparency in your merit increase and bonus earnings. We strive for the necessary transparency when communicating compensation earnings to our partners. I would encourage you to reach out to your People & Culture partner to share your concerns, so we can correct or clarify moving forward. All the best, Victoria Roberts Chief People & Culture Officer

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (7)

    "As good as it gets!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expansion Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commissions. awesome work environment, excellent work life balance and room for growth from within.

    Cons

    A rapidly growing tech company will always experience growing pains so processes and procedures can be ever-changing requiring employees to be flexible and understanding.

    Truckstop.com2018-12-17

    Truckstop.com Response

    January 28, 2019Truckstop.com

    Dear Partner, We are so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback on Glassdoor. Yes, we are indeed in rapid growth and the leadership at Truckstop is 100% committed to ensuring we do it right. This starts with us understanding where we are headed and how our roles contribute directly to our vision, then we have to create the conditions to do what you do best! Thank you for choosing Truckstop to grow an EPIC career! We are better because of you! All the best, Victoria Roberts Chief of People & Culture Officer

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (3)

    "current full time employee (more than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Fruitland, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truckstop.com cares more about their customers and their employees than any other industry I have worked for. As an employee, I have never felt like just another number behind a desk and look forward to growing my skills for the company as well building a lifetime career with Truckstop.com

    Cons

    As with any other company revolving around technology, as the system starts to get busy the network slows and it takes longer to bring up the customers data.

    Truckstop.com2018-12-18
  11. Helpful (3)

    "Trusted partner in the trucking community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High growth, promote from within, family value, trusted exec staff, Investment in People & Culture C level leadership to drive our foundation forward.

    Cons

    High growth creates challenges in alignment from time to time but nothing out of the ordinary

    Truckstop.com2018-12-17
Found 104 reviews