Truckstop.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Truckstop.com Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Truckstop.com CEO Paris Cole (no image)
Paris Cole
76 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "customer support rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in New Plymouth, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, good pay, and amazing co workers. love this work place environment!

    Cons

    it would be nice to have better insurance benefits.

    Continue reading
    Truckstop.com2018-12-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fruitland, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits to employees, good environment and culture. Direct management is amazing!

    Cons

    Little room for advancement within the company, meetings are often and long and take you away from your work.

    Truckstop.com2018-12-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit and Collections Analyst in Fruitland, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good PTO, lunch served daily, good benefits.

    Cons

    No christmas bonus, PTO is use it or lose it.

    Truckstop.com2018-12-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Credit and Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fruitland, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excited to work for this growing company

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Truckstop.com2018-12-21

    Truckstop.com Response

    January 28, 2019Truckstop.com

    Dear Partner, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are fortunate to have you as a part of the team! Please let your manager or your P&C partner know what we can do to sustain your energy! All the best, Victoria Roberts Chief People & Culture Officer

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "I Truly Enjoy and Love What I do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Plymouth, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for Truckstop.com! They always take care of their partners. They make all of use feel important all the time. Truckstop.com is a family. No matter who you meet everyone is super nice. The leadership team is extremely generous and giving all the time. The benefits from the company are amazing. I have worked here for a year and a half and I love my job. If your a hard worker, if you put your mind to your task you will have a successful and fruitful carrier here at Truckstop.com.

    Cons

    My only con, is that there is not very many opportunities to move up in the company. With that being said, I wont be leaving this company anytime soon. They have earned my loyalty and my respect.

    Continue reading
    Truckstop.com2018-12-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A great environment to gain experience in Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Network Engineer in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Truckstop.com offers a myriad of services for brokers, carriers and shippers and with this comes the integration of new technologies. The Technology department has made huge strides in the last two years to build up its infrastructure to support the growth that company is experiencing. - IT Department leadership are in a class of their own, with the perfect people for the position who have decades of experience in technical and management roles, and do an excellent job in keeping the gnomes happy. - Operations Team synergy is bar none the most collaborative group I have had the pleasure of working with. Team members ebb and flow with the change in priorities or incidents as if it were natural and there are rare break downs of communications within the team and if there are, are easily mitigated. - Compensation is great on the operations team, with the unlimited PTO. Of course there are limits, but generally, leadership is really liberal and graceful when approving time-off. They're almost too nice, like you don't want to take advantage of a good thing. - Operations Team often gets to work with and gain experience in new and exciting technologies like Kubernetes, Docker, AWS, Kafka and many others. It's just a great experience and tremendous fun. - I've never had a bad experience with the executive team. The whole group is just really nice, and appear to have a great focus and vision to take the company in the transportation industry. - Lots of opportunity for career advancement and growth within the organization. I have been given opportunities to change positions and excel within my strengths as a technologist. The technology department really does allow a lot of freedom to move laterally or up if that is the direction that you want to take.

    Cons

    - I wouldn't call this as much a Con as I would just say that Healthcare could always be cheaper, but I would like to qualify that statement by saying that Truckstop does an outstanding job of mitigating a huge part of the cost to the partner. It would be unfair to expect Truckstop to take on the full burden of the cost of healthcare coverage. - It would be nice to have a food service provided at the rest of the organization locations and not just at New Plymouth, ID. But, if that's the biggest complaint I can think of then that must be telling.

    Continue reading
    Truckstop.com2018-12-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Dynamic and fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time

    Pros

    Truckstop.com is a great place to be. We have great people, a fun working environment, and a tremendous opportunity to make an impact for our customers. The best part is the family first focus of this business, which means that while everyone is working hard it is expected you take time to be with your family and participate in other portions of your life. The pay and benefits are competitive as well.

    Cons

    Like most start-ups with plenty of opportunities, at times we struggle to focus.

    Continue reading
    Truckstop.com2018-12-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excited to be a part of this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Specialist in Fruitland, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Career Opportunities, supportive to employees, HR strives everyday to shape the culture and make sure they receive necessary feedback for change.

    Cons

    There are constant mandatory group meetings that pull us away from getting our work done- it would be beneficial if we were able to view/listen to meetings on our own time throughout the day instead of having to step away from our desks at certain times that may effect our work load/customers for the day.

    Continue reading
    Truckstop.com2018-12-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Employer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fox River Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Truckstop cares about their employees and they are investing a lot of time & money into improving and defining their culture. There is a good work-life balance; the atmosphere is laid back and as long as you get your work done, you can do as you please. The CEO (and other C-level employees) are approachable and nice people.

    Cons

    the FRG office is a little bland/beige compared to other locations.

    Truckstop.com2018-12-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Fast Growing Company with Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time

    Pros

    A great company to work for. They have invested in the right hires and internal people alignment over the past five months in critical roles(Technology/Sales/HR) to set the organization up for success.

    Cons

    Keep strengthening the foundations and the teams

    Continue reading
    Truckstop.com2018-11-19

    Truckstop.com Response

    December 3, 2018Truckstop.com

    Dear Partner, We are incredibly grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback about your experience at Truckstop, thank you! It is our vision to create a destination for talent to build an epic career. To do this, it will indeed require a focus on our people, process and systems to ensure our talent can do what they do best and our products will continue to add value to our customers. With gratitude, Victoria Roberts Chief of People & Culture Officer

    Continue reading
Found 103 reviews