Truckstop.com Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Truckstop.com Sales Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Truckstop.com CEO Paris Cole (no image)
Paris Cole
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Growth and Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stagnate process does not exists leadership is always trying new ways to help individuals win Leadership makes the floor fun, shows that they care. Changed quotas mid year for the us as reps Partners are great to come to work with each day. Genuinely care about each other which starts at the top.

    Cons

    High velocity system is not set at appropriate ratios. High Growth Companies need to have constant change and partners including myself can struggle with this at time- Human nature is to avoid change.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push for success from the partners while holding them accountable to what we can control. Continue to Celebrate success that partners feel and achieve.

    Truckstop.com2019-10-15
  2. Helpful (13)

    "Company Sales and Morale in a tailspin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Boise, ID

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company makes payroll every two weeks

    Cons

    Poor sales strategy, inconsistent messaging, no new products in years, unqualified senior sales management. Numbers are way down. While part of this could be the industry, most is attributed to the lack of leadership. Senior Management uncorked the champagne bottles and have been bragging of "lots of cash" since the IQONIC acquisition. Meanwhile sales staff are in a daily knife fight to hit an average 60% of quota... attainment. Morale is at an all time low. New logo reps can't position the product properly and Expansion reps are simply forcing upgrades based on user count and new pricing. Both methods are unsustainable for healthy growth. Management still looks the other way when questionable ethics are being practiced, as long as revenue is the result.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend some silicon valley money on new product development and marketing. Give salespeople realistic numbers to hit while actually creating value for the client. Don't brag of having "too much cash" when the sales floor is struggling.

    Truckstop.com2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Bad Company and Sales Management!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Lunch and free coffee

    Cons

    They have a Sales organization that is quite dysfunctional. Will try any ploy to screw the customer out of any money they can. The call center employees lie and cheat. Sales management needs a very serious overhaul.

    Advice to Management

    Hire new Sales Management that has some level of integrity.

    Truckstop.com2019-02-19

    Truckstop.com Response

    February 25, 2019Truckstop.com

    Dear Partner, Thank you for your feedback. We have new sales leadership on board who are fully committed to ensuring customer success and equipping the sales teams with the tools to not only do what is best for the customer, but also, with full integrity. I encourage you to reach out to your People & Culture Business Partner in Boise to share your concerns as we take this feedback very seriously. As you know, we have taken action to address any issues such as this and to ensure we are living our values in the sales organization and across the organization. Victoria Roberts Chief People & Culture Officer

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The company genuinely cares about employees. -The executive team is has integrity and is made up of honest good people. -Super stable and profitable company -stealth mode - the company is wildly successful and growing crazy fast. But they don't broadcast it. -tons of opportunity, I know several people that have had multiple promotions within 12 months time. -really nice culture, people are treated with... respect

    Show More

    Cons

    -Sometimes the strategy changes fast and it is not well communicated through all the offices (New Plymouth, Boise, Phoenix, Chicago, Toronto) -Transitioning from small family-run company to modern larger company can be painful for some people. -requires change and adaption from current employees, if that is difficult for you, this will be a hard place.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better. Be more open about what changes need to happen, even if they are scary or difficult.

    Truckstop.com2018-02-15

    Truckstop.com Response

    February 27, 2018VP HR and OD

    Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you see the positives of our dynamic and growing company. We are committed to regular and candid communications and have enhanced the communications even as we started the new year.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Culture. Truckstop is such a great place to work! Work hard. Play hard. I feel as though everyone is heard and the company is ever evolving to something very special.

    Cons

    Maybe truckstop is growing too fast and putting people is positions that do not allow them to unleash their true talents.

    Advice to Management

    Keep trucking towards being the most powerful technology provide in the entire industry and hopefully we can take over the world! :)

    Truckstop.com2018-02-14

    Truckstop.com Response

    February 27, 2018VP HR and OD

    Thank you for your comments and enthusiasm which shows through your response.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work and Grow With!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truckstop presents an amazing culture to work in. Everyone in the company is very supportive of one another and you are never left unprepared. The company is very diverse and individuals of all backgrounds are welcomed. Truckstop management promotes growth and development at every employee level and provides an open door policy. Truckstop as a company is growing rapidly; as with any growth, there are growing pains.... The management team is aware of this and makes a magnificent effort to make these growing pains seamless and positive for all employees. Truckstop truly is an incredible company to work for. Anyone who has the opportunity to work here will undoubtedly love the experience and grow in their respective professional field.

    Show More

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there really is a con. All employees must be ready for change and present an ability to successfully and effectively deal with ambiguity. Being a part of a company that is growing and evolving in to something great is not for everyone, as there is a lot of change and adaption involved. If you can do this, sticking with Truckstop will bring much success to all employees. The company provides a truly... positive atmosphere through the changes and is worth the challenges of a fast past environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture through all of the growth! As the company continues to grow and expand operations, it would be great to see the culture remain the same and management to keep their open door policy.

    Truckstop.com2017-06-29

    Truckstop.com Response

    August 13, 2017VP HR and OD

    Thank you for your thoughtful input. We are growing and agree that keeping our strong culture is key now and for our future. We believe our values differentiate us.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "great people Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New Plymouth, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people at all levels of the company - everyone is supportive of each other and has a great time together in accomplishing the mission. The CEO and Management team are highly Motivated which brings much positive energy in the whole team. This is the definition of what a team should be. I have never come across such company who has all the great qualities of Culture, and accessible Management

    Cons

    some promotions are given to outside hire when there are great candidates in house .

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows make sure that we keep the culture of a small company with the process of a large company

    Truckstop.com2017-06-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "SAAS Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Product is legitimate, market is infinite and the company seems poised to become a major player.

    Cons

    Growing pains (good problem to have). There are your usual detractors that do not have a "sales" or "growth" mentality. They will get left behind as this company will look completely different in 1, 2 and 5 years.

    Advice to Management

    Do not stifle creativity or aggressive salespeople. As long as a salesperson has integrity and decent moral value, let them do what they are paid to do. Crush quota.

    Truckstop.com2017-03-25

    Truckstop.com Response

    April 27, 2017VP HR & OD

    Thank you for sharing your ideas and your passion for growing the business! The Company is committed to building a great brand customers can trust, and partners can take pride in.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in New Plymouth, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, with great opportunities to advance, and grow.

    Cons

    Some decisions can be hasty, and executed poorly.

    Truckstop.com2017-03-08

    Truckstop.com Response

    March 17, 2017VP HR & OD

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and suggestions.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Jacksonville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truckstop.com full-time

    Pros

    I love the team and the momentum we have going! Ive been there ten years and counting. Want to retire here ....hopefully last job Ill have.

    Cons

    We are in demand at this season of our company growth. Its a good thing but very demanding at times. Travel can be extensive in sales.

    Truckstop.com2016-11-21
Found 12 reviews