True Partners Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
True Partners Consulting CEO Cary D. McMillan (no image)
Cary D. McMillan
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "TPC offers overtime pay for staff and seniors which I find really incentivizing when working late hours during busy seasons(in 7 reviews)

  • "Numerous office events including after busy season outings, holiday parties, and cook-offs(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you don't like long hours, this isn't the place for you(in 6 reviews)

  • "At certain times it can get very busy and at other times it can get kind of slow, depending on the time of year(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Learning Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Tax Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at True Partners Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    True Partners truly values learning and creating an environment where you are constantly learning and expanding your knowledge. My team is flexible with my school schedule and continues to encourage me professionally and academically.

    Cons

    This company is a great first job, however I do believe that in regards to the salary, I have been undervalued. With the hours and responsibilities I am given (with 2 years of experience), I am making the same amount as staff that started within the last year.

    Continue reading

    True Partners Consulting Response

    May 28, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. It will be shared with Management.

  2. "Great Culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at True Partners Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Culture and Team -Pay and Benefits

    Cons

    - Hours and Travel - Narrow Opportunities

  3. "Unlcaimed Propery Consultant"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Unclaimed Property Constulant 

    I have been working at True Partners Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment, collaborative, helpful, exciting

    Cons

    not any cons that I can think of

  4. "A+"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Staff 

    I have been working at True Partners Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great management team at TPC

    Cons

    Long hours required at certain times

    True Partners Consulting Response

    June 11, 2019Marketing Director

    Thanks so much for your review and comments!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good for early stages of career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at True Partners Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, good clients, coworkers/management always available to answer questions

    Cons

    Culture clash, high turnover, lack of transparency, employees overworked without recognition

    True Partners Consulting Response

    April 8, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I hope you were able to communicate your feelings to your supervisors while you were with us so we can continually improve. Best of luck.

  6. "Good learning opportunities / obscure standards"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Tax Consultant 

    I worked at True Partners Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This firm provides great learning opportunities for new staffs.

    Cons

    Do not agree with certain decisions/policies made by the management.

    True Partners Consulting Response

    January 21, 2019Marketing Director

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Glad to hear you think we provide great learning opportunities. I hope you mentioned your concerns about management decisions/policies while you were still with us? Please contact Human Resources if you would like to discuss your employment experience further. Thank you.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Seems like a fun environment, but there’s a dark side"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at True Partners Consulting

    Pros

    Lots of hands on experience. Help is available any time you ask. Pace is fast but manageable. Coworkers are nice. Office seems to be having fun, however...

    Cons

    Some (not all) of the managers take this too far. It’s like they deliberately egg on the junior employees to get them to crack and then punish them when they do. Bizarre power dynamic.

    Continue reading

    True Partners Consulting Response

    January 14, 2019Senior Manager - Marketing

    I'm sorry you feel this way. I hope you shared your feelings with HR or senior management while you were still with us. Please contact human resources if you would like to talk further about your experience. Thank you.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at True Partners Consulting part-time

    Pros

    great people and culture. liked working here

    Cons

    nothing much to work on. good

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    3.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at True Partners Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Training is very specific to corporate tax.

    Cons

    Turnover rate is really high.

    True Partners Consulting Response

    January 17, 2018Senior Manager - Marketing

    Thanks for this feedback. In comparison to other accounting firms, our turnover rate is actually quite low, but we understand that from where you're sitting, it may look different. We would welcome any suggestions you have on how to better meet your (and your colleagues') needs? Thanks again!

  10. "Operations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at True Partners Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and an excellent place to learn

    Cons

    Business has stagnated in recent years

    True Partners Consulting Response

    January 17, 2018Senior Manager - Marketing

    Thanks for this feedback and we agree - TPC is a great place to learn and grow. We're glad you think so too! 2017 was our best year ever, revenue wise; I hope knowing that alleviates your concern about a stagnant business? Thanks again!

Found 41 reviews