Truenorthlogic Reviews | Glassdoor

Truenorthlogic Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Truenorthlogic CEO Jim Rosenthal
Jim Rosenthal
0 Ratings
  1. "Great company, slightly disjointed departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truenorthlogic

    Pros

    A worth-while product and company goals, good work/life balance, awesome coworkers, open management, small-business atmosphere: (fun fridays, summer parties, company lunches, halloween parties

    Cons

    It frequently felt like sales did not understand all the offerings the company had available. Engineering may not have always had the vision that Product was following. Each department feels a little compartmentalized.

    Advice to Management

    Get more training to sales and project teams to understand the various company offerings. Encourage more data-sharing between departments.

    Truenorthlogic2016-10-12
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Truenorthlogic full-time

    Pros

    Great team members, fun environment

    Cons

    Lack of collaborative leadership, no professional development for employees, and lack of strategic direction.

    Truenorthlogic2016-08-07
  3. "Fast-paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truenorthlogic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only been here for 3 months, but I have found Truenorthlogic to have the following: good salaries good solutions fair-minded leadership TrueNORTHlogic treats their employees with care and respect, rewarding those who go the extra mile with praise and financial remuneration.

    Cons

    Because this is a highly competitive marketplace. This makes selling the product challenging. I look forward to a successful year.

    Truenorthlogic2016-01-13
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Do NOT Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager/Project Manager in Sandy, UT

    I worked at Truenorthlogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I cannot think of any

    Cons

    Poor management and training. "Throw you into the fire" mentality which I don't have a problem with, but it's the "and watch you burn" part that I took issue with.Very phony, never know where anyone stands. It is in UTAH, and although it is beautiful, the people are so plastic.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together and train your people before putting them out in front of customers.

    Truenorthlogic2015-11-15
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truenorthlogic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced and challenging work environment. Collaborative work environment between the different departments. Growing company with opportunities. Supportive management. Great colleagues.

    Cons

    Not much formal training. Releases are not the most stable. Puts pressure on the client facing folks.

    Advice to Management

    Stabilize the releases. The client facing folks get hammered.

    Truenorthlogic2015-09-04
  6. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Duluth, GA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Truenorthlogic for more than a year

      Pros

      I feel there were some great people

      Cons

      There were a lot of politics

      Advice to Management

      none

      Truenorthlogic2015-08-26
    • "Technical Business Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Truenorthlogic

      Pros

      Up and coming and growing company. Great people! Wonderful industry.

      Cons

      No real career path or understanding of how to crossover to other departments for professional growth.

      Truenorthlogic2015-05-23
    • "Great Company, Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director of Technical Support and Quality Assurance in Sandy, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Truenorthlogic full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Small company, fast paced, very friendly people. Great products. Should continue to grow over the next several years. Well respected in their industry.

      Cons

      Tight budgets. Benefits could be improved. Shifting priorities sometimes would be frustrating for developers. Not many cons with this company.

      Truenorthlogic2015-05-21
    • "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Truenorthlogic full-time

      Pros

      it was nice working for this company when they were still small. great people. lots of camaraderie.

      Cons

      grew too fast, unstable product, lack of product management, always saying yes to customers

      Truenorthlogic2015-05-22
    • "Busy and generally overworked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Truenorthlogic full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Friendly Coworkers -Middle management is generally sharp and helpful -A cause you can get behind (enhancing the quality of educators)

      Cons

      -Busy: There is a head count problem within the company, and they often try to reesolve it by telling you to work faster. -Configuration interface is old and burdensome

      Advice to Management

      While you can find room for improvement in work processess, that doesn't create more hours in the day to do work. When you don't have enough people, it overloads your employees and increases turnover.

      Truenorthlogic2015-05-14
    Found 13 reviews