Truly Nolen Reviews | Glassdoor

Truly Nolen Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Steven Scott Nolen
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are ambitious, Truly's extensive training program will give you the tools so you can succeed here(in 8 reviews)

  • "It really does believe in its core values and mission statement(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are going to work for this company expect to work long hours and make(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Prescott Valley, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truly Nolen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is amazing and we are all one big family

    Cons

    None that I have found yet

    Truly Nolen2019-05-18
  2. "Ok company, great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pest Control Tech in Prescott Valley, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truly Nolen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you want to learn, this is a great company. You can spend time here and then go to a different company. You will gain the skills here to make you the best else were. Benifits.

    Cons

    Pay, you will have to do everything in the company to make money. If you have supplement income.

    Advice to Management

    Cross train upper management.

    Truly Nolen2019-06-30
  3. "very nice but under paid and under appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truly Nolen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    management and staff is very polite and willing to help you with almost anything.

    Cons

    nearly impossible to move up into management if not hired into it. company is always asking for more while at the same time trying to figure out ways to pay less.

    Advice to Management

    pay the employees more and they'll do more

    Truly Nolen2019-06-26
  4. "Hiring process is atrocious."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Truly Nolen

      Pros

      Family owned company, I guess.

      Cons

      Poor business practices regarding employees and future employees.

      Advice to Management

      Interview process is severely flawed. Unemployment is at a record low. Nobody needs your outdated and insulting application process.

      Truly Nolen2019-06-20

      Truly Nolen Response

      July 1, 2019Recruiting Manager

      Thank you for your review regarding our hiring process. We have a consistent and simple interview process that treats all prospective applicants fairly. There are no specifics in your review, so it is difficult to respond directly. We welcome any constructive feedback regarding ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best call center I’ve ever worked at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Truly Nolen full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Breakfast on fridays, power hour, weekly meetings with my supervisor, everyone is helpful when I’m confused. TL and manager who care about me and my development. training was a lot of fun. Not just another number type of place.

      Cons

      A couple people who work there like to blame others for their bad attitudes. Can be hard to get ahold of branches and some admins are rude.

      Truly Nolen2019-05-02
    • "Great work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

        I worked at Truly Nolen full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Everyone was very friendly and eager to help new staff members.

        Cons

        None come to mind.

        Truly Nolen2019-04-23
      • "Great Time at NEO"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Cooper City, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Truly Nolen full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Learned lots and let feeling really motivated and excited about what's to come.

        Cons

        NEO starts at 7:30 am :)

        Truly Nolen2019-02-19
      • "Wonderful Experience gained lots of knowledge."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Truly Nolen

          Pros

          Customer satisfaction and lots of patients.

          Cons

          Pay less than what you deserve.

          Truly Nolen2019-02-19
        • "Great company to work for..."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales in Naples, FL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Truly Nolen full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Unlimited amount of support from the Branch Manager to the CEO...

          Cons

          Haven’t found anything negative about the company.

          Truly Nolen2018-12-09
        • Helpful (1)

          "Company Review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Branch Manager Trainee in Orlando, FL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Truly Nolen full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Having worked for several other pest control companies, I find that the culture and work/life balance at Truly Nolen is refreshing. There seems to be a comfortable mix of professionalism and work ethic regarding our customers combined with a genuine concern for the well being of the employees.

          Cons

          Having only worked for Truly Nolen for two months, I can't think of any cons at this point.

          Advice to Management

          Keep on maintaining the culture you have created.

          Truly Nolen2018-11-12
        Found 125 reviews