Truman Medical Centers Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Truman Medical Centers Coordinator Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Truman Medical Centers President and CEO Charlie Shields (no image)
Charlie Shields
4 Ratings
  1. "Great employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful health benefits!! Wonderful small team, no complaints. I like everyone here, everyone is super nice. My boss is honest and passionate about what she does for the community. I feel respected and important here. My job allows me to challenge myself and be creative.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are weekend events, but my boss is always willing to let me go early another day during the next week! So not really any cons!

    Continue reading
    Truman Medical Centers2017-12-04

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    December 11, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for sharing your time and talents with Truman Medical Centers!

    Continue reading
  2. "A Good Steping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing health care benefits, if you see a doc in the truman network its free along with hospital says. Great PTO, just under 8hrs per pay period Laid back atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay difficult to move up High Turn over

    Truman Medical Centers2019-12-12
  3. "Residency/Fellowships Program Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residency Program Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working as an administrative leader directly with physician directors in graduate medical education and being able to consistently improve processes and maximize potential.

    Cons

    Professional development is encouraged, but advancement and management or succession training does not consistently happen. I see employees leave for other opportunities, and then get hired back after they have progressed elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Truman Medical Centers2016-09-15
  4. "Operations Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Making relationships with patients and coworkers. My hours I currently work

    Cons

    I would like to work earlier.

    Continue reading
    Truman Medical Centers2016-07-21
  5. "FCC Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truman Medical Centers

    Pros

    Great benefits. Loved the patients. Good medical care.

    Cons

    Little room for advancement. Minorities are shown favortism.

    Continue reading
    Truman Medical Centers2016-03-12
  6. "Perinatal Clinical Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Perinatal Clinical Coordinator in Bonner Springs, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Great environment and culture

    Cons

    Tough work, hard on your body

    Truman Medical Centers2015-08-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Somewhere to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pretty decent environment. Leadership asks for feedback and ideas to be better. Good paid time off, and gets better with tenure. Really good insurance.

    Cons

    Pay is below national, and city standards. Too often, people with a poor attitude are onboard, which perpetuates a little bit of a rough patient experience.

    Continue reading
    Truman Medical Centers2015-04-28
Found 7 reviews