Truman Medical Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Truman Medical Centers Reviews

Updated October 17, 2018
124 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Charlie Shields
50 Ratings

124 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Upper Management had lots of stress" (in 6 reviews)

  • "Management pushes a style where employees are not treated equally, and often intentionally create a hostile work environment" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Recovery coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recovery Coach in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Recovery Coach in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Experience
    Environment
    Non-profit
    Learning experience

    Cons

    High caseload
    Paperwork
    No other cons. Love working here

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    Sep 28, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Your dedication and commitment to TMC is what makes our hospital the best in Kansas City.


  2. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers part-time

    Pros

    Very willing to work with schedule

    Cons

    Staffing ratios could be improved on

  3. "Surgical Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surgical Technician in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Surgical Technician in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits, shift availability, guaranteed hours.

    Cons

    Low pay, hours of cafeteria for night shift, experienced employees get away with not doing work.


  4. "Overall a good place to be in the field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of experience available, higher pay than most community mental health centers, great benefits

    Cons

    Stressful production quota/workload, things change often

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    Sep 28, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Your dedication and commitment to TMC is what makes our hospital the best in Kansas City.


  5. "Good Organization Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Excellent very affordable benefits. Generous paid times off.

    Cons

    Management can sometimes be difficult to work for.

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    Sep 28, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Your dedication and commitment to TMC is what makes our hospital the best in Kansas City.


  6. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers with teamwork
    Pay
    Benefits at the hospital group
    Hours
    Interesting cases

    Cons

    Management
    Benefits outside the hospital group
    Catty coworker drama
    Rude patients
    Older Buildings

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Your dedication and commitment to TMC is what makes our hospital the best in Kansas City.

    We value and consider all feedback and we continue to find ways to improve... More


  7. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers (More than a year)

    Pros

    Competitive, friendly, accommodating, loyal and stable

    Cons

    I don’t have any to list.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Your dedication and commitment to TMC is what makes our hospital the best in Kansas City

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They have wonderful benefits and a lot of opportunity to advance.

    Cons

    The patient population could be a little rough sometimes. This problem unfortunately caused a lot of turnover and or nurse's who have been burnout for years and needed a change of scenery.

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    Aug 23, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Your dedication and commitment to TMC is what makes our hospital the best in Kansas City.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time

    Pros

    The staff really looks out for each other and cares deeply about all of their patients

    Cons

    Can’t really think of any.

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    Aug 23, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Your dedication and commitment to TMC is what makes our hospital the best in Kansas City.


  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Truman Medical Centers part-time

    Pros

    great place to work, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    none, I had a great experience working here

    Truman Medical Centers Response

    Aug 23, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments and feedback. Best of luck to you, and thank you for sharing your time and talents with Truman Medical Centers.


Showing 124 of 127 reviews
Reset Filters