Truman Medical Centers "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Truman Medical Centers Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Truman Medical Centers CEO Charlie Shields (no image)
Charlie Shields
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper Management had lots of stress(in 6 reviews)

  • "It does not appear that TMC has any motives for changing how management operates(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fulfilling work in an awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recovery Coach in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Extremely competitive pay for case managers in the area -AMAZING behavioral health services (arguably best in the state) -Room for lateral position changes and upward mobility -Tuition Reimbursement -Occasional bonuses -Great benefits and fair PTO

    Cons

    -Challenging work at times with the population we serve

    Truman Medical Centers2019-02-26
  2. "ICS Intensive Community Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and fair salary

    Cons

    Serving clients under time constraint.

    Advice to Management

    More one on one meetings

    Truman Medical Centers2019-04-24
  3. "RN Salery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture, and decent pay.

    Cons

    Hard to move up i our career.

    Truman Medical Centers2018-12-17
  4. "Overall a good place to be in the field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of experience available, higher pay than most community mental health centers, great benefits

    Cons

    Stressful production quota/workload, things change often

    Truman Medical Centers2018-09-10
  5. "Unit Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Clerk in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working at Truman, the pay is competitive, benefits are great. One may never find a job well everyone is perfect. But those are learning moments. Overall it is a great place to work. It will teach one how to adjust to diversity and cultural differences.

    Cons

    Some of the patients are very rude and mean to staff. But I can't control anyone else's behavior. I can however control how I respond to patients and not take it personal.

    Advice to Management

    Good Job keep up the good work.!

    Truman Medical Centers2017-12-05
  6. "Patient representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, flexible time off, team/family feel. Benefits are great for employees. Overtime is offered as well as company paid holidays

    Cons

    Unorganized and buildings need updated. Very inner city. Lots of homeless more PTO should be granted. Overworked employees because there is a high need for staff.

    Advice to Management

    Better management needed

    Truman Medical Centers2017-10-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Prepare to work LOTS of OT if you're a SW with no compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Worker in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truman Medical Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits (medical, mainly). Good 401K company match.

    Cons

    Change in SW directors has shifted priorities from meeting patient needs to focusing on strict adherence to arrival time despite having to work 10 hours every day (even if you're salaried, you'd better be there by 8 AM). Very high stress and little recognition of this from SW directors. PTO must be used for major holidays. Obvious favoritism of a few employees by department directors.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize when some employees really give their all. Nobody wants to work for an inflexible dictator. Allow for flexibility--these are highly educated, salaried professionals--or have SWers clock in and compensate them for all the extra hours worked.

    Truman Medical Centers2017-07-21
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers

    Pros

    They have several great benefits like insurance.

    Cons

    Facilities need updating to make working here better.

    Truman Medical Centers2017-01-17
  9. "FCC Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truman Medical Centers

    Pros

    Great benefits. Loved the patients. Good medical care.

    Cons

    Little room for advancement. Minorities are shown favortism.

    Advice to Management

    Open communication is the best way to manage people. Keep staff informed, i.e. "Director Smith is no longer with TMC," rather people wondering where the person is an creating a rumor mill.

    Truman Medical Centers2016-03-12
  10. "Mental Health Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mental Health Technician in Kansas City, MO

    I have been working at Truman Medical Centers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and much opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    none what so ever!

    Truman Medical Centers2015-11-25
Found 13 reviews