Cover image for Trumpet Behavioral Health
Logo

Trumpet Behavioral Health

Engaged Employer

Trumpet Behavioral Health

Add a Review

Trumpet Behavioral Health Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 447 of over 453 reviews
3.9
78% Recommend to a Friend
Trumpet Behavioral Health Chief Operating Officer Josh Sleeper
89% Approve of CEO

Found 445 of over 453 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Trumpet Behavioral Health Chief Operating Officer Josh Sleeper
Josh Sleeper
55 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Utilization Review Specialist

I don’t know what to make of this. I’ve been out of work and interviewing for 3.5 weeks now. I feel like they go really well, then I get, we will call you and let you know we have a couple other candidates. Then poof nothing. SMH…I am very skilled and would be a great benefit for someone. Has anyone else run into this problem? Please any advice would help. Thanks so much.

15

6 Comments

Healthcare

80.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Trumpet Behavioral Health~382146
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Trumpet Behavioral Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team

    Nov 21, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team is great and communication is great

    Cons

    None they are great with all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good people here!

    Nov 18, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quality of people working here seems to be very good! Kind hearts and they enjoy the children who come here Good pay, although it's really what the starting pay SHOULD be for RBTs once credentialed. Too-low pay for RBTs is a field-wide problem, not a company trait. Overall a nice balance between being comfortable and relaxed and being clinical and professional. I have been happy overall here! The center in Plano is really nice!

    Cons

    Team website for employees has outdated policy and benefits information...you get the current info "as you go" Management has been lacking for the location. The management and admin we have has to manage multiple sites all over the state so not everything is addressed amd handled as smoothly as it should be. The people in the positions are good though! Lacking in practical training. We learned how to convert notes in the data tracker but did not get trained on how to navigate all of the tracker including how the data collection works. Get familiar with CentralReach before starting here so you don't come in totally new to it. No paid time off for RBTs, except a couple of sick days accrued slooooowly. RBTs are the ones who need the time off to recharge as we are the front line, but we can't have that without losing rent money. I personally find that outright offensive. They use a bot to schedule although they also have a remote scheduling department PLUS a site admin and a lot of time and effort is spent correcting what the bot did wrong.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Trumpet Behavioral Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The most supportive coworkers around

    Nov 6, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the most empathetic, open, welcoming group of coworkers I’ve ever had. I know I can count on them if I’m struggling. This shines through to the work we do with our clients. It’s a blast to interact and grow with the kids. You’ll learn and grow as a person just as much the kids. Benefits are decent, too

    Cons

    Scheduling can be a mess and change at the last minute due to cancellations and call outs. This could lead hours to fluctuate but the guaranteed schedule program allows you to work full time with benefits regardless of client cancellations and scheduling issues.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Amazing Energy

    Nov 10, 2022 - Chief Clinical Officer in Livermore, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I write this review with the full understanding that my identity can be revealed - there is only one person with my job title at Trumpet. Thus, my main goal in writing this review is to provide an insiders perspective on where our company has been and where we are now with the intent to help inform people who may be considering coming to work with us. I've worked here for over a decade in various roles and have certainly seen waves of change over the years. Trumpet has had different "personalities" over time and we, like most organizations have had to navigate many challenges. Within the past year, there has been a fundamental and truly positive shift in the DNA of our company. It's a little hard to describe, and you may not see it in a bunch of glitz and glam through our social media sites - the energy comes from leadership who truly enjoy working together and are genuinely committed to listening, making change and creating an environment that people truly want to be in. There is a lot of "we get to do..." vs. "we have to do ..." and much excitement about expanding access to care to a variety of profiles. We get energized by creating innovative systems, processes and solving problems. I am sure leadership teams working together and collaborating is not special to Trumpet, but what I've seen over the past year is the spread of this energy to the rest or our organization. You see the same spirit of collaboration between RBTs, administrative staff and any team member here, which I find to be super special and very unique. We communicate extremely well and create an open loop for communication at all levels. I write this as I enter into a meeting with a newly hired associated clinician, as I reflect on the culture and specific events that led me to write this review - I consider that time with him - We have some 1:1 time scheduled so I can get to know him, his professional background and interests and support him in his career here at TBH. Not because I have to or because anyone put that task in my job description, but because I'm genuinely excited to spend time learning about this new person who has chosen to be here and to be a part of something very special. It's truly a joyful place to be.

    Cons

    No cons to share at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I'm Not Sure Yet

    Nov 21, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with children is wonderful. And, you will be doing that here.

    Cons

    Working with other RBT's. Like, making sure you all get along. Making sure that they focus on their clients, and then you can focus on your client. Working together. And, not staring at you, because you are different. That happens when I work at these places with little diversity. I hope they are more mature.(The adults).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Overall great

    Nov 18, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rewarding and meeting awesome people

    Cons

    Admin was not great at communicating and would often forget to tell me my appointment was cancelled until after I had driven sometimes over an hour to get there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The grass IS greener!

    Jul 1, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined TBH from another company and I wish I would have done it sooner. I had a positive experience right from the very start. Before my first day, someone called me to make sure I had everything I needed. He was super friendly and let me know everything I needed for my first day. I was greeted like I was the CEO of the company by everyone my first week! In my first week, I was invited to go to a discussion on Diversity, and to learn about discounts on tuition with a university and through Trumpet's tuition assistance program. At my old company, I barely saw my supervisor or any supervisor for that matter! They didn't seem to care about my work or developing me as a human and professional. At Trumpet, I have received so much helpful supervision! When I ask questions, people answer and if I need support, I just ask for it! The company is fun too - there are all kinds of giveaways, fun videos and recognitions here. I am telling my other RBT friends that the grass really is greener over here :)!!!!!!!! I am thinking I might go back to school now to be a behavior supervisor so I can develop and stay at TBH for a long time:)

    Cons

    NONE!! Seriously!! NONE at all that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trumpet Behavioral Health Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review! We pride ourselves on our teamwork and inclusiveness, and we are so happy it makes you enjoy working with us!

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Low Wages, Bad Management, No benefits

    Nov 21, 2022 - Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    More often than not, your direct co-workers and supervisors will be great. Training and resources are also a big plus.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible and trying to get a raise is even harder. They do not value their employees, not even their long-time staff. Everyone is dispensable. Management and Execs never look for feedback and when feedback is given, nothing is done with it. No PTO and minimal days off per year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    + / -

    Nov 21, 2022 - Clinician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent clinical training and positive relationships and support between direct colleagues.

    Cons

    Burnout culture - an organization that is intended to support and teach vulnerable populations but is unable to identify, assess and provide effective support when those individuals are their staff; pseudo silo mentality

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GREAT DIRECTION OF THE CURRENT LEADERSHIP

    Oct 7, 2022 - AR Supervisor in Lakewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The direction of support and for each employee and as a company is amazing. It is clear that everyone is heard and their roles, clinical or administrative, are important. You feel like you are making a difference in making the company successful and I am glad that I am a part of it. I can't wait to see what our future looks like.

    Cons

    Most of my team works remote and I miss seeing them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 445 Reviews
</>Embed

Trumpet Behavioral Health Reviews FAQs

Trumpet Behavioral Health has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 453 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Trumpet Behavioral Health to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Trumpet Behavioral Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Trumpet Behavioral Health. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

78% of Trumpet Behavioral Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Trumpet Behavioral Health 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Trumpet Behavioral Health to be coworkers, career development and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Trumpet Behavioral Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Trumpet Behavioral Health? Share Your Experiences

Trumpet Behavioral Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Trumpet Behavioral Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Trumpet Behavioral Health photo of: Safety training is SO important to us! We want to ensure that both our clients safety and the safety of our team members is our top priority. Regular MCPP training helps us to stay up to date!
Trumpet Behavioral Health photo of: Dr. Amber Valentino is a very special part of our organization. She is our Chief Clinical Officer, and she has published so many amazing articles on the field of ABA and ABA therapy.
Trumpet Behavioral Health photo of: One of our Core Values is FUN! Check out our team members sporting their hats for spirit week! Special events bring our team members closer together and make our environment positive and enjoyable!
Trumpet Behavioral Health photo of: Brice is a compassionate, dedicated individual who always keeps her client's best interest in mind. We are so lucky to have her on our team!
Trumpet Behavioral Health photo of: World Autism Day
Trumpet Behavioral Health photo of: Members of the Trumpet herd
Trumpet Behavioral Health photo of: Trumpet team members spreading the word about ABA therapy
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Trumpet Behavioral Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Intercare Therapy Logo
Intercare Therapy

4.2

310 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 453 Trumpet Behavioral Health reviews submitted anonymously by Trumpet Behavioral Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Trumpet Behavioral Health is right for you.