Truphone Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Truphone Analyst Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Truphone CEO Ralph Steffens
Ralph Steffens
1 Ratings
  1. "Telecomms company in the city"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Technology Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office, friendly staff, great facilities, understanding and welcoming

    Cons

    No telephone reception (but that's a good thing)

    Truphone2018-10-02
  2. "Good place to work with Ups and Downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in London, England

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Modern and very well located office Multicultural and approachable staff Clever technology product

    Cons

    Yearly restructuring Core business might be challenged in EU due to roaming regulation

    Truphone2018-01-27

    Truphone Response

    December 18, 2018Global Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We acknowledge the road has been challenging for many, resulting in some difficult changes for our staff, but we remain excited by this new phase of our history which will help to create a winning future for Truphone. Thank you once again for ...

    Show More
  3. "Cool start-up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Test Analyst in London, England

      I have been working at Truphone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Innovative, very cool USP

      Cons

      Clueless management, no clear strategy

      Truphone2017-11-30

      Truphone Response

      October 19, 2018Global Resourcing Manager

      Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your thoughts. As you are aware there has been a big drive from the team to communicate and drive Truphone’s strategy both internally and externally. Our significant customer wins, partnerships and support from our investors continues ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (3)

      "A company that continues to go no where!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Truphone has some great people and really good concepts of where it wants to go.

      Cons

      Sadly Truphone isn't going to get where it needs to be in the marketplace anytime soon! It's selfish outlook on not only employee's and other arms of the business is short sighted. During my time of employment here I wasn't able to get anything useful done or out of Truphone, the environment and culture are great, but the ethos and practicality for getting things done is a very backward way of thinking.

      Advice to Management

      This isn't a corperate company, its a small company with some great people who are being disabled from innovating and carrying out their jobs.

      Truphone2016-01-15
    • "Nice company & culture - failed at Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very nice company culture and environment. I remember Truphone as a happy and colourful place with some very competent people around. Posh office in Canary Wharf, and a very innovative product portfolio. I delivered a number of successful projects, and witnessed them come alive. A fulfilling experience!

      Cons

      Sales couldn't deliver as estimated; hence the downsizing etc. A more aggressive strategy is required. Too 'nice and naive' at times; but again that type of approach could affect the good working culture. A balance is required.

      Advice to Management

      Don't let bureaucracy kill the spirit of Truphone. Remain small-ish, smart, and protect the good org culture.

      Truphone2015-05-26
    • "Good work experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work-life balance, average benefits and good salary. My personal experience wasn't challenging but work environment was friendly and relaxed no matter the work load.

      Cons

      Lack of direction and effective planning. Not sure about the future of the company, considering the choices made the past few months.

      Advice to Management

      Transparent sharing of information regarding the future.

      Truphone2015-02-20
    • Helpful (6)

      "Deceptive and Dishonorable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Truphone full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Lots of promises from the outset, like private healthcare, growth opportunities and so on. My 2 interviews were deep, detailed and an hour long each and were the best interviews of my life. My future manager met me socially to brief me on the company twice before starting. My manager and I got on great and I was very excited to work at Truphone.

      Cons

      In reality, the office was one full of bickering individuals who rarely seemed to have a positive word to say to each other. There was also an office culture of grilling employees for knowledge and dismissal of points made by less senior staff. Working days were longer than ideal as I have a young family. I happened to join during a week working with suppliers meaning days of 12-14 hours were necessary to nail down...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat staff, especially new employees, with respect and be honest. It sickens me my manager can "pal up" with me in prior (unpaid) meetings before starting the job. only to get rid of me within a week on very week grounds.

      Truphone2014-08-08
    Found 7 reviews