Truphone Reviews | Glassdoor

Truphone Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Truphone CEO Ralph Steffens
Ralph Steffens
49 Ratings
  1. "Cutting edge company with top notch employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly global company with people from all over the world working there. The company has a real commitment to innovation and moving the mobile industry forward. There are very dedicated and extremely bright people working at all levels of the company. Access to the executive team is available to everyone and they do a good job of keeping the global workforce plugged in.

    Cons

    The company has a very wide range of products which can lead to silo-ing of the business. Large elements of the company have no idea what other elements do or how their products fit in.

    Advice to Management

    Better organization of product and sales. There's a lot of overlap between the various sales and product teams without clear responsibilities for either side.

    Truphone2019-06-04
  2. "inside sale executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Truphone full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    The US is a tougher market than Europe

    Truphone2015-01-23
  3. "One of the best jobs I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Team Member in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Always something new to learn; - Expectations are high, leading to a constant strive to achieve the company's objectives, which motivates everyone to give their best; - Great team spirit, everyone is always friendly and helpful, which makes coming to work a daily pleasure and not a chore.

    Cons

    Nothing to say, everything has been great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your best to make everyone happy and motivated.

    Truphone2019-06-04
  4. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Bilthoven
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unique product, progressive company, nice colleagues who want to help you.

    Cons

    Nothing yet, I started at beginning of May.

    Truphone2019-05-15
  5. "Contract Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unique product and offer, multinational work environment, new good looking offices in city centers, work-life balance, having impact on the changes and the things that are happening in the organisation, people who are passionate and real professionals.

    Cons

    Lack of ownership towards some processes, lack of transparency and proper communication to staff while changes taking place.

    Truphone2019-03-04
  6. "Company with huge potential, challenges and visions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a very challenging company which expects that you are bringing in your experience related to the business - no company for beginners. It is global company with international business connecting colleagues from different nations. Real fun, good working atmosphere - very exciting! Product portfolio is really visionary coming up with intersting ideas and products. Salery is good including nice bonus. There are options...

    Show More

    Cons

    Quite short onboarding phase of about 1-2 week to get involved into relevant tasks. Compared to other companies more Self learning, asking and trying out in regards to tools and processes, what is resulting in an extended onboarding phase, if you are not fit/fast enough to adapt your experiences from your previous employers or to learn from available documents. Unfortuanately some tasks are involving a lot of approval...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Approving budget for repeating trainings on regular basis (also i.e. with complete teams to exchange & discuss experiences/working methods), pushing PR and commercial events to make the brands more popular

    Truphone2019-02-27
  7. "Marvellous company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Oeiras
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are amazing, even the management is awesome, everybody is taking care of each other.

    Cons

    Unfortunately it is (too) technical,.. at least for me, that is why stoped.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what ya doing

    Truphone2019-02-10

    Truphone Response

    May 15, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    That’s so good to here! We’re very glad you felt you had a fulfilling professional experience at Truphone. All the best in your future endeavours.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere is fantastic, it is a nice work environment with potential for climbing up the latter.

    Cons

    Processes are often inefficient due to hierarchies and traditions.

    Truphone2018-12-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Contract Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Manager in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is really rapidly growing, interesting and giving variety of opportunities organisation. Company consist of good specialists, helpfull and open minded people. In addition company offices are localized in city centers in modern offices. Last but not least is a brand recognition that is still rising what is a good for the future.

    Cons

    Growing and transporming organisation can be a cons for some of the employee who like stable, organised environment with minimum of changes however working in technology industry everyone should get used to transformations and changes.

    Truphone2018-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A unique company, nothing short of an adventure!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have had the pleasure of working for Truphone for quite a number of years now. Recent defamatory comments about the business has compelled me to write a 'what is it really like to work for Truphone' post. This company was a very different place a few years back - it has its pros and cons then but I would argue there were more cons. Sure we were a bigger team and had more socials but financially we have never been...

    Show More

    Cons

    Each day is different at Truphone, it can be good and bad if stability and predictability is your strong suit. We could have more social times but that come from people, not top down. So hopefully as its getting better.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time on the floors with the teams.

    Truphone2018-10-16
Found 142 reviews