Truphone "nice office" Reviews | Glassdoor

Truphone Employee Reviews about "nice office"

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Truphone CEO Ralph Steffens
Ralph Steffens
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "A very nice office with great views(in 10 reviews)

  • "It has a wonderful work environment and was a place I looked forward to coming into every day(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "nice office"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "True phoney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office and greats views.

    Cons

    Poor management throughout the company.

    Truphone2018-10-15
  2. "An interesting company with great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment and Human Resources Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative products and a lot of business opportunities A very nice office with great views Colleagues with strong experience, willing to support you. Plenty of opportunities to be involved in projects. Opportunities to work smarter and see the impact of your actions.

    Cons

    The office culture is dynamic and fast which is amazing, could become more fun as well.

    Advice to Management

    Processes can be further improved and and the company vision, proposition and products can be communicated and marketed in a more precise way, both internally and externally.

    Truphone2018-10-02

    Truphone Response

    February 18, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your review. We’re glad you feel that Truphone is an innovative company with opportunities to grow professionally. Your positive feedback is very welcome. As with many working environments, the office culture at Truphone is dynamic and changing. Thank you for addressing ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Ignore at your own peril!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will meet knowledgeable colleagues and work in a very nice office.

    Cons

    A broken structure that does not allow for employee growth and progress. This is not the right place for ambitious people, lots of work to do rebuilding the structure to make this a positive place to work. Don't be fooled by seeming efforts to make improvements, there is more work to do that they realise.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in people, treat everyone with respect.

    Truphone2018-04-23

    Truphone Response

    December 18, 2018Global Resourcing Manager

    We’re sorry to hear your experience at Truphone was negative. We strive very hard to create opportunities for growth and to support our employees in their work. However, we appreciate the feedback as we take every opportunity to improve the experience of our employees in earnest. ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Avoid, avoid, avoid...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time

    Pros

    Nice office, some lovely colleagues, decent pay package (although that is likely to change given all the recent changes)

    Cons

    No strategic direction what so ever, most of the executive team are clueless, and a product portfolio which is becoming more and more irrelevant

    Advice to Management

    I'd change it to "advice to the investors": appoint a CEO with genuine ambition, business nous and people skills. Not just another BT dinosaur with no real merit please...

    Truphone2017-07-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Headless Chicken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CS Advisor (Two Years) in London, England
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office Kind people to work with Fun place to work

    Cons

    No development opportunities Poor communication from Management Average of one Redundancy per year Extremely difficult to grow within the company Some decision seems to be made with out thinking

    Advice to Management

    Look more after your people Be more open and communicative

    Truphone2017-06-15
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Just Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office A wonderful study in how to waste hundreds of millions of pounds Some nice people Nothing else that comes to mind

    Cons

    CEO HR Proposition is a fantastic answer to questions that people don't ask. The MNOs have all the answers and Truphone is irrelevant.

    Advice to Management

    Give up

    Truphone2017-06-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Receive you well, good people, but a downhill company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay well, good group of people, nice office, games room

    Cons

    Redundancies year after year! Poor pay rise! Company still not making any profit, so your job is always on the line - don't come here if you are looking for stability. try showing more revenue by cutting down on staff rather than getting more sales

    Advice to Management

    You need to be loyal to your employees!

    Truphone2017-04-24
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office. Have met some great ppl along the way.

    Cons

    Lack of clear long-term plan. Internal departments and overall strategy are not joined up. Multiple rounds of redundancies reflective of poor financial state.

    Truphone2016-09-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Potential but Fails in every department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone

    Pros

    Great people, nice office. People are willing to pass on knowledge and help you out.

    Cons

    Everyone tries to help but lack of clarity and all departments. You spend all of your time in meetings and no time to do any real work. No clear processes. Lack of Agility, lack of automated deployment, lack of automated testing, lack of continuous delivery. Lack of experience and leadership in the management roles. I am still waiting for my first 1-2-1 meeting with my manager. Noone wants to tackle the real...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people and set some clear st

    Truphone2016-03-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really great people. I have made some great friends. Really nice office. Struggling to fill 20 word minimum word count.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency. Top level management seem incompetent lack of communication between teams General lack of belief in the company

    Advice to Management

    Some mid level managers doing great work. need to do more to motivate employees and convince them Truphone is worth fighting for.

    Truphone2015-08-03
Found 141 reviews