Truphone "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Truphone Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Truphone CEO Ralph Steffens
Ralph Steffens
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "A very nice office with great views(in 10 reviews)

  • "It has a wonderful work environment and was a place I looked forward to coming into every day(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent, hard working team hampered by incompetent leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were good, pay was good, work environment was good. The team as a whole were excellent folks - people you'd love to work with.

    Cons

    Leadership had no clue. often resorted to insults and expletives as standard operating procedure (aka Motivation). Mass hiring in mid 2014 was not thought out, and as a result, layoffs and closing of US offices by end of year 2014. No "lead from the front" leaders here. Just yes-men anxious to cash out when this company sells.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team, don't hire dozens of people without a real plan. Mass hirings and then layoffs within 6 months is inexcusable.

    Truphone2015-02-06
  2. "Contract Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unique product and offer, multinational work environment, new good looking offices in city centers, work-life balance, having impact on the changes and the things that are happening in the organisation, people who are passionate and real professionals.

    Cons

    Lack of ownership towards some processes, lack of transparency and proper communication to staff while changes taking place.

    Truphone2019-03-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A company with a huge potencial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Manager in Linda-a-Velha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, great team, very intersting projects and a great deal of challenges.

    Cons

    Lack of standardization and defined processes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and improve the weak spots.

    Truphone2019-02-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere is fantastic, it is a nice work environment with potential for climbing up the latter.

    Cons

    Processes are often inefficient due to hierarchies and traditions.

    Truphone2018-12-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting company - finally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very challenging work environment with lots of opportunities Ambitious strategy is working and exciting to be part of When it was announced that we are launch carrier with Apple the place was buzzing Combination of cool Enterprise offering and new IoT strategy is very exciting Smart people

    Cons

    work life balance is hard to achieve with the current work load can't relate to some of the reviews on Glasdoor, I don't see the negativity in the business few (former employees) express here

    Advice to Management

    celebrate success

    Truphone2018-10-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "The best company I’ve worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No company is perfect but I’ve worked for a number of companies over my short career and Truphone has been the highlight so far. It has a wonderful work environment and was a place I looked forward to coming into every day. They encourage team comradary and I felt like the work I was putting in was always noted and appreciated.

    Cons

    As I mentioned, no office is perfect but I had no major faults or complaints with the company or people.

    Truphone2018-05-15

    Truphone Response

    February 18, 2019Global Resourcing Manager

    That’s so good to here! We’re very glad you felt you had a fulfilling professional experience at Truphone. All the best in your future endeavours.

  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A simple pro is the office, located on thr 21st floor of the Citi Tower building at Canary Wharf in London. It's very high spec, quiet work environment (not noisy at all) , and obviously has an amazing view of London. Working in CS, I like the fact the teams are quite small, +- 6 people per language team. I also like it's multi-language. The learning pace is very calm, no rush and you can really do things at your own...

    Show More

    Cons

    I feel in terms of tooling to do the job right they could develop a little more, but they are actually continuously working on creating better tooling for CS agents to do their job, and in the short period of time I have been working here I have already seen vast improvements compared to the beginning, so it's not really that much of a con, I'm just being fussy.

    Advice to Management

    Currently I do not have specific advice to the management.

    Truphone2016-01-04
  8. "Good work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, average benefits and good salary. My personal experience wasn't challenging but work environment was friendly and relaxed no matter the work load.

    Cons

    Lack of direction and effective planning. Not sure about the future of the company, considering the choices made the past few months.

    Advice to Management

    Transparent sharing of information regarding the future.

    Truphone2015-02-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Young business gaining maturity at a fast pace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Truphone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to become serious about work discipline. Relatively apolitical work environment. Emphashis on the adoption of novel methodologies and tools.

    Cons

    Slightly bureaucratic. Distant top management attitude.

    Advice to Management

    Put in place the mechanisms to improve ownership across every area within the company.

    Truphone2015-01-26
Found 140 reviews