TrustHCS Reviews | Glassdoor

TrustHCS Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Pros
  • "It's great that you can work from home(in 24 reviews)

  • "Willing to also give lesser experienced medical coders who score well on their entrance exams a chance(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most education is focused on coding(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have spoken with many coders here and they feel exactly the same way and have experienced the same inconsistent audit scoring(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "A Company that Truly Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Auditor in Vidor, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrustHCS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity. Room for growth. Options when you need/want change. You are never stuck in one place if you don’t want to be. But the biggest thing is the feel of family, warmth and caring. Well wishes on your birthday, a shout out on your anniversary each year, flowers when you’ve had surgery. For me, what I will never forget, is how this company took care of me in my most dire time of need. When hurricane Harvey took...

    Show More

    Cons

    While working remote is amazing it would be great if there was some way the company could come together once a year for a face to face even if it was something we had to pay for on our own. It would be worth it.

    TrustHCS2018-08-18
  2. "A company that cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TrustHCS

      Pros

      I have worked at TrustHCS for almost 6 months now, and all I can say is this company is amazing. They truly care about every single one of their employees. I have learned SO MUCH in the short time I have been there. I cannot wait to continue my career with TrustHCS!

      Cons

      I have zero complaints about this company.

      Advice to Management

      The meetings that are held just to catch up with the employees and see where everyone is at on each account are SO important and I love them. Thank you!

      TrustHCS2019-04-09

      TrustHCS Response

      April 15, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

      Thank you so much for your review! We do our best for our employees. Happy you are enjoying your time with our TrustHCS family! We appreciate you!!

    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      Current Employee - CDI 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TrustHCS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Salary, working remotely, good teammates

      Cons

      No 401K matching, family health coverage

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      TrustHCS2019-03-22

      TrustHCS Response

      March 25, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoy working with us!

    • "Best Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Specialist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TrustHCS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      This company focuses on communication, helping each other when we are in need, and makes sure all employees have what they need to succeed.

      Cons

      I honestly do not have any cons for this company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      TrustHCS2019-01-25

      TrustHCS Response

      January 28, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

      Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to have you here with us. We appreciate you choosing us as your employer!

    • "Great place to work, very helpful team leaders!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Data Specialist 
      Recommends

      I have been working at TrustHCS part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours , great pay, work from home.

      Cons

      Some times work will slow down for data entry

      TrustHCS2019-01-24

      TrustHCS Response

      January 24, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. We are happy you are enjoying your time with us!

    • "TrustHCS is awesome!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Analyst in Longview, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TrustHCS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      True team support,benefits,respect, work remotely

      Cons

      Not guaranteed 40 hours per week. It depends on the client's needs and volume. So far it hasn't been a big issue though.

      TrustHCS2019-01-23

      TrustHCS Response

      January 23, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

      Thank you so much! We appreciate you.

    • "Experience at Trusthcs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Remote Medical Coder 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TrustHCS for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay, the upper management are super friend. Very friendly

      Cons

      The department I worked with didn't have friendly managers. When help was sought out there was no feedback. It seemed more of a bother to ask questions, not use to having any meetings. I can only speak on my department and so far my experience has not been good. This does not speak for the company overall because the upper management is super friendly. But bad leads,supervisors will drive away employees.

      TrustHCS2019-02-05

      TrustHCS Response

      February 7, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. I would love to talk with you and open up a line of communication. Please feel free to email or call me- 904.599.2024, danielle.richmond@trusthcs.com Thank you!

    • "Not a friendly place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at TrustHCS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Remote work, decent pay, unlimited PTO for certain full-time employees

      Cons

      I'm not sure why this company is touted as one of the best places to work and that it's family friendly. Maybe the dept I work for is different. Our director is rude, disorganized, and has overall poor management skills. There is hardly any training or direction. The director will yell at you if you don't get things done correctly (good luck with that since again, there's no training). Overall, we are treated like children...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Have management evaluated regularly. Allow employees to provide feedback on their directors/managers. Treat employees with respect.

      TrustHCS2019-01-18

      TrustHCS Response

      January 23, 2019Executive Director, Human Resources

      We thank you for your review. I would love to open up the line of communication with you. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. Please reach out to me. Danielle Richmond

    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor communication/organization/training"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at TrustHCS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Decent pay and flexible schedule

      Cons

      Team Lead is very unorganized, seemed overwhelmed, does very poor training, doesn't have certification, lacks good effective communication skills, The director isn't that friendly either and has poor communication skills and they both always seemed to be in a bad mood. Team lead probably has her job because of who she knows and not her true capabilities, that seems to be the "norm" with companies these days. Give a...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Orientation can be done in one day with a group of people versus one or two people at a time and spreading it out over several days for 30 minutes to an hour each day. Also, the team lead lacks organization, preparation, communication skills, and training ability. She is very overwhelmed and forgetful. She also isn't certified but yet others must be certified. She makes it clear she is too busy to be helpful and please...

      Show More
      TrustHCS2018-12-12
    • "A really good company!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Remote Medical Coder 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TrustHCS

      Pros

      Supervisors are helpful, feel as if I'm part of a family.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say

      TrustHCS2018-11-08

      TrustHCS Response

      November 12, 2018Executive Director, Human Resources

      Thank you so much! We are happy you are part of our family!

    Found 125 reviews