TrustPoint Hospital Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

TrustPoint Hospital Nurse Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

1.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
TrustPoint Hospital CEO Beth Goodner
Beth Goodner
0 Ratings
  1. "Opportunity Abounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive Environment; Opportunity; Job Growth

    Cons

    Challenging Environment in Mental Health; Staffing ratios

    Advice to Management

    Trust more, listen more, and encourage more active participation in decision making processes.

    TrustPoint Hospital2017-03-28
  2. "If you value your safety , don’t walk through that door!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their are absolutely no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Why would you want to get paid to be assaulted. The CEO cared more about the numbers and a bonus for himself than having enough staff. Many nights he would force us to work with four people to a floor. Nurses calling from their own cell phone trying to get help from anyone at the hospital because they were trapped in a room with violent patient. Staff assaults happened way to much and not addressed. I have seen assaults...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It’s better to be over staffed than understaffed. You are a Psych Hospital, take care of your staff.

    TrustPoint Hospital2019-06-18
  3. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic Employees, caring, hard working, willing to accept the ever increasing challenge under otherwise very challenging conditions. Caring physicians for the most part. Opportunities perceivably due to turnover.

    Cons

    Staff shortages; disconnects between management / mid-level management and floor staff / nurses; Opportunities generally related to turnover only.

    Advice to Management

    Listen, engage, participate, and act with / upon employees’ recommendations, not that all such are correct, but that all such want to be heard/recognized.

    TrustPoint Hospital2018-11-08
  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay. That is the ONLY pro

    Cons

    Company let's employee's go days before a bonus is due. Discriminates against race, age or ANYTHING

    Advice to Management

    Think about your actions and treatment of employee's. If you are still able to sleep there is a problem.

    TrustPoint Hospital2018-11-17
  5. "The POINT is there is no TRUST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    co-workers, competative pay, close to home

    Cons

    Where to begin...new CEO has made no changes to improve anything, CNO is a moron. Actually talks negatively about other leaders to staff members. There is more than behavioral health care here but you'd never know it because administrators dont care about it. Always understaffed to the point of dangerous. Even management is understaffed. How are they planning to expand with no managers and staff?? Money and census...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit pinching pennies. You need to spend some money to ensure safety, have staff meetings and on going training, and increase staffing ratios. Fix the problems now before opening a hundred new beds!

    TrustPoint Hospital2018-09-23
  6. "I enjoy my work family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
      Recommends

      I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great staff Different shifts available Shift and weekend differential

      Cons

      Computer EMR is slow Staffing shortages

      TrustPoint Hospital2017-05-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Run Away and Don't Look Back!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I met/worked with some great nurses and techs. Unfortunately, they have all resigned or are seeking employment elsewhere. It's very sad what has happened to this hospital.

      Cons

      The CEO loves to hear himself talk which, unfortunately for him, lands him in alot of exposed lies. The CCO is a modern-day servant to the CEO. He does not have an original idea of his own. All his thoughts and opinions are given to him by the CEO and this will eventually be his demise. Employee paychecks are routinely incorrect and no effort is made to correct them until the next payday. Insurance is going up yet...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Acadia, PLEASE, step in and take over. It's not too late. The front-line employees are aware of the great things Acadia can do. Please start with either getting rid of the CEO and CCO or transfer one or the other.

      TrustPoint Hospital2016-11-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Never take a loved one to this facility."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at TrustPoint Hospital for more than a year

        Pros

        There are no pros. It started as a great place. Adequately staffed. A great group of people to work with/for. Patients got great care. That was the PAST.

        Cons

        New CEO came in. Staff was cut to bare minimum. We took patients that was inappropriate for the setting. Medically unstable, and violent. Staff was injured. Patients was injured and put in danger. Management could not care less. Staff left. Again, we was told if we didn't like how we or the patients was treated, we knew the way out the door. And yes, we left. Sadly enough. I did love my job. It broke my heart...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Get rid of the CEO. You'll never have a decent hospital with his attitude. You know pts. have been put in danger, and you don't care. Money, NOT the patients is your priority.

        TrustPoint Hospital2015-04-10
      • Helpful (2)

        "What Changes?"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nice new Building, the only pro that I can thing of.

        Cons

        Management don't care about their Employees. They DONT care if the floors are short staffed every night. Nurses and Techs are regularly assaulted by violent Patients. Management turns a blind eye to the assaults on Staff. Staff members often times have to go the the Emergency room after being assaulted.

        Advice to Management

        Every other Hospital in the Middle Tennessee area has a Security Staff and some have off duty Police Officers to deal with unruly, combative Patients. Why doesn't Trustpoint? It's just a matter of time before someone gets seriously hurt. Most of the "many Changes" that another person posted about happened after the current CEO took over. Unfortunately, none of the "many changes" aren't for the better.

        TrustPoint Hospital2014-11-30
      Found 9 reviews