TrustPoint Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

TrustPoint Hospital Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
TrustPoint Hospital CEO Beth Goodner
Beth Goodner
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth. Hard work is appreciated. I started part time and went to full time quickly. I also moved to a new department, which worked out amazingly for me.

    Cons

    I would love for them to have better benefits, but lucky for me I can get insurance from my husband's job.

    TrustPoint Hospital2017-09-19
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Communication will create a positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital full-time

    Pros

    So let me start out by saying that I am a former employee only because I am moving into the area of medicine that I will be focusing on throughout my career. My time here trustpoint has been extremely valuable. While here I experienced a level of professionalism and understanding from management that is rare. There will always be opportunity at any position to complain, but I say to those that decide to go that route...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con that I would say about trustpoint is that there is a minority culture of employees that will never be satisfied anywhere they go, so they complain which can, at times,bring a negative morale to the workplace.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice that I would give to management would be to be more selective with employee's. The line of applications for trustpoint is a long one, so I would recommend bringing on people that truly have a servant's heart and a desire to focus 100% on patients as well as a desire for innovation within the hospital.

    TrustPoint Hospital2015-07-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital

    Pros

    Took about a year to get the hospital on a solid footing. Now areas work great together and I love my job. My patients are thrilled with the care they get.

    Cons

    The hospital can't keep up with the demand. Need more space for patient services esp in psych.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for sticking with us - it has been wirth the work.

    TrustPoint Hospital2015-04-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital

    Pros

    Great co-workers, challenging work environment.

    Cons

    Company is going through many changes.

    TrustPoint Hospital2014-08-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity Abounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive Environment; Opportunity; Job Growth

    Cons

    Challenging Environment in Mental Health; Staffing ratios

    Advice to Management

    Trust more, listen more, and encourage more active participation in decision making processes.

    TrustPoint Hospital2017-03-28
  6. "Physical Therapist Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Technician in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and fun staff to work with!

    Cons

    Had to work holidays, and pay was not that great.

    Advice to Management

    Good job, keep it up!

    TrustPoint Hospital2016-08-26
  7. "Rewarding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Receiving better pay than I would anywhere else. My coworkers are like a second family. Opportunities to learn management skills.

    Cons

    I basically feel self-managed, which may be a problem for newer people who need strong leaders. Some departments need to work together better.

    Advice to Management

    Learn the job roles of your staff so that you can better understand work flow and are able to be a better leader.

    TrustPoint Hospital2016-06-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Worker in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive director. Nice people to work with in a stressful environment

    Cons

    Sometimes, there are to many Generals and not enough soldiers.

    TrustPoint Hospital2016-06-19
  9. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Texas in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork. Administration very helpful in all areas.

    Cons

    Short staffed at times. Needs better updated equipment.

    TrustPoint Hospital2016-05-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Immaculate private hospital with supportive management and satisfied staff. Very interesting pt population."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Pharmacy in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits - 24/7 pay for call. Regular hours. 1-2 return trips per week after hours. supportive management.

    Cons

    On call 24/7 however you are paid 24/7 with average 1-2 return trips for call per week. Difficult

    Advice to Management

    Visit patient care areas and interact with staff while perfoming duties.

    TrustPoint Hospital2010-06-24
Found 32 reviews