Trustone Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

Trustone Financial Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Timothy Bosiacki
30 Ratings
  1. "Laid back & member orientated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trustone Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I rarely see situations that need escalation, Excellent training, team building, member orientated and great community

    Cons

    I can’t think of anything I truly dislike.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Trustone Financial2019-03-17
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Seriously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trustone Financial full-time

    Pros

    The decorating of the branches

    Cons

    Trustone will go down. The equipment is cheap and poor, always having technical issues. The company has poor training practices. I learned more about the diet that the presenter was on, than the business. I was not able to train in on the equipment before being thrown into it, because it was not working at the corporate office. When I complained about being thrown right in on a teller drawer, I was told, that is how we...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get real, be real.

    Trustone Financial2019-03-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trustone Financial

    Pros

    Somewhat competitive pay and nothing else

    Cons

    Absolutely no support from management. Company cares about sales and nothing else. Back office ends up doing tons of additional work that is not their job due to lack of accountability on the sales people

    Advice to Management

    Hold people to standards and focus on service instead of sales.

    Trustone Financial2019-02-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Company to work for. You will never hear from the Union though you pay monthly dues to. Terrible management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trustone Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is competitive. That's about it.

    Cons

    Not a great environment. Management Plays favorites. Union is useless Training is pathetic all around bad stay away from this credit union.

    Advice to Management

    Train better take responsibility and stop playing favorites

    Trustone Financial2019-02-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible management and selection of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trustone Financial part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay with other banks/credit unions

    Cons

    -Poor management -Outdated programs (use codes to conduct teller operations) -Poor employee selection -Employees acted entitled to special treatment because in union. -Customers were entitled and rude

    Advice to Management

    Be more selective with applicants. Update programs to up-to-date technology. Improve management and use training more effectively. Training was irrelevant and did not improve performance when starting position in the branch.

    Trustone Financial2019-02-18
  6. "Some good, some bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trustone Financial full-time

    Pros

    Nice offices and equipment. Branch updates and new initiatives keep things interesting. Generally good benefits - nothing to really write home about. Senior management (VPs/SVPs) are approachable and available in the general area where others work. Very friendly and don’t act as though they are above others.

    Cons

    CEO and CBO are the embodiment of an “old boys club” philosophy. They are effective, but not particularly approachable/inspiring. While I cannot speak for others, I was paid well under market rate for my skills but was grateful for the opportunity. If they continue to underpay people it’ll be a revolving door of people who get enough experience to move on. Constantly training and retraining isn’t a good business model....

    Show More
    Trustone Financial2018-11-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trustone Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Semi-Decent Pay and Nice Offices

    Cons

    I am not sure where to even begin!! Management is horrible. Corporate has no idea what actually goes on in the branches. Many people in positions they are not adequately trained for. It is mess and that starts from the top on down.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and starts with upper management! Actually get people in there that have managerial expertise in the position they work.

    Trustone Financial2018-12-17
  8. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trustone Financial full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment. Opportunity for advancement. Benefits rock. Fair compensation.

    Cons

    One of my managers was mean and tried to fire me as collateral damage.

    Trustone Financial2018-10-18
  9. "Great people, upper management has ir'sissues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trustone Financial full-time

    Pros

    9-5 type structure for work hours Able to listen to headphones at work op

    Cons

    Lack of accountability for sales people that make mistakes Low pay

    Advice to Management

    Pay the back office employees a fair wage

    Trustone Financial2018-08-22
Found 37 reviews