Tufts Health Plan Reviews | Glassdoor

Tufts Health Plan Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 226 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Thomas Croswell
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Their flexibility and work/life balance makes me want to work harder(in 32 reviews)

  • "You can work from home up to a month at a time without stepping foot into the office (but you must come in for all staff and team meetings)(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "The is very little room for growth from the call center(in 11 reviews)

  • "hard to move up with in the company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful company - committed to my growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Their flexibility and work/life balance makes me want to work harder. I am able to manage my work as well as personal life as a working parent with ease, while still getting my work done. I feel very supported by my boss, and an confident they are committed to my development and career progression. I was able to participate in an internal fellowship program this past year that widened my internal network, and gave...

    Show More

    Cons

    Commute - but my one-two work from home days per week make up for it.

    Tufts Health Plan2019-01-10

    Tufts Health Plan Response

    January 14, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Commutes are never fun, but we're glad to hear that our remote work policy helps. We're also very happy to hear this feedback about our internal fellowship program and that you feel supported in your role. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Great Company with Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Tufts Health Plan is a great place to work. I have only been at Tufts Health Plan for a few months but I believe that they truly care about their members as well as their employees. They live up to their values of Diversity & Inclusion, Integrity, Collaboration and Excellence. They offer excellent benefits and nice on-site perks, such as; gym, personal training, wellness center, organic salad bar, massages, dental...

    Show More

    Cons

    The downside, is that the Home Office is located in Watertown, which can be a challenging commute. THP understands this can be a challenge and offers, flexible schedules to work around high commute times, a free parking garage and work from home schedules when possible. There is also a bus stop that drops you off in the front of the building.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your current and future talent by bringing in the right technology, people and resources to support growth while maintaining a positive cultural environment!

    Tufts Health Plan2019-04-08
  3. "Weak company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People are nice for the most part. Good benefits and 401k is nice.

    Cons

    Everything is very slow paced. Takes a week to receive an email back with a simple question. Weak company culture. Terrible internal collaboration. Low pay

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look into what is happening and ask for more feedback.

    Tufts Health Plan2019-04-04

    Tufts Health Plan Response

    April 8, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for this feedback. We will take what you have said on board. If you would like to discuss some of the concerns you expressed, we would be happy to do so.

  4. "Great place to work; I've been at the company for 11 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time

    Pros

    work life balance friendly co-workers team environment positive atmosphere career growth employee benefits - gym onsite

    Cons

    a lot of meetings rate of pay is low

    Tufts Health Plan2019-03-16

    Tufts Health Plan Response

    March 18, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to hear you enjoy the work-life balance we promote. Keep up the good work!

  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IS Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has a great environment.

    Cons

    I cant say that there are any.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Tufts Health Plan2019-03-07
  6. "Great People, opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, many opportunities to drive the organization forward. Flexibility with commute and schedule

    Cons

    Lack of passion regarding change management, outdated systems

    Advice to Management

    Embrace change and lead through it respectfully

    Tufts Health Plan2019-02-18
  7. "Great Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very accommodating, friendly place to work

    Cons

    they dont offer raises for hourly employess in this department

    Tufts Health Plan2019-02-14

    Tufts Health Plan Response

    February 18, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're happy to hear that you enjoy our company culture. We would like to clarify that all eligible employees can be given a raise. If you have any questions about this, or would like to discuss this further, please let us know.

  8. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Analyst in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tufts Health Plan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative (technology & ideas) Open to flex work, they never force you to drive in snow storms and are understanding of family structures. Much of staff has been there for a while and it is a PRO here unlike other companies where that is a CON. Coworkers were always willing to help and train. Very few business silos. Great benefits! Parking on site. Nurse onsite

    Cons

    Wish there was more opportunity for remote work because I would have stayed when we moved out west!! There is some favoritism for long term employees

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the path you are on, keep treating your employees as well as you do. Until I left I did not realize how lucky I was to have worked here.

    Tufts Health Plan2019-01-30

    Tufts Health Plan Response

    February 4, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for this feedback. We're glad to hear that you appreciated the benefits we offer and that you felt you had the opportunity to learn and grow. Good luck.

  9. "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Watertown, MA

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A big company and gives you different opportunities to learned from different people.

    Cons

    hard to move up with in the company

    Tufts Health Plan2019-01-15
  10. "Associate Contract Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tufts Health Plan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great location, great people to work with

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Tufts Health Plan2019-01-02
Found 226 reviews