Tulane Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Tulane Medical Center Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "great benefits, I had a great staff(in 4 reviews)

  • "Knowledgeable staff and leadership, good experience for students rotating in and out, unique working environment (in New Orleans)(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "There is no team work no rules to follow(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tulane Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers and great pay. Promotional opportunities if you are interested.

    Cons

    Extremely fast paced but time flies and you learn a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making progress

    Tulane Medical Center2018-08-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Technician in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tulane Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The techs I work with

    Cons

    Low pay, micromanaging, terrible benefits, no room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging!!!

    Tulane Medical Center2019-04-01
  3. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tulane Medical Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Highest paid in New Orleans

    Cons

    Challenging patient population, you will work for your pay

    Advice to Management

    Hold nursing assistant and paramedics to a higher standard and accountability

    Tulane Medical Center2019-02-19
  4. "its a nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Tulane Medical Center part-time

      Pros

      its a team work facility

      Cons

      it s very spaced out facility

      Tulane Medical Center2019-01-27
    • "This is a great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician in Metairie, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tulane Medical Center full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very nice people to work with and to gain more knowledge in your field of work.

      Cons

      It’s a small hospital and not many deapertmends are open for growth.

      Advice to Management

      Management can let their employees grow in the further.

      Tulane Medical Center2019-01-25
    • "Tulane Medical center"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Tulane Medical Center full-time

        Pros

        Very friendly and professional. People who work here are generally happy

        Cons

        Things move too slowly and inefficient

        Tulane Medical Center2018-11-17
      • "Telemetry Tech"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Tulane Medical Center part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Own Telemetry space coworkers are nice

        Cons

        staff not very knowledgeable of rhythms no understanding from management of alarm limits and allowing tech to corrects for patient baseline

        Tulane Medical Center2018-08-20
      • "Clinical Research Coordinator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Tulane Medical Center for more than a year

        Pros

        flexibility, good insurance, PTO, tuition waiver

        Cons

        difficult to move up, not paid for overtime even though worked more than allotted time

        Tulane Medical Center2018-08-17
      • "RN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - ER RN in New Orleans, LA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tulane Medical Center full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Opportunity for advancement Staffed well Teaching hospital

        Cons

        Boards icu and med surg and psych in ED often

        Advice to Management

        When boarding in ED, allow for more staffing

        Tulane Medical Center2018-07-31
      • "Tulane Lakeside Hospital for Women and Children"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Baton Rouge, LA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Tulane Medical Center full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Supportive management, positive reinforcement, acknowledges the different personalities and focuses on positive strengths of each individual team member and uniqueness feels welcoming

        Cons

        On my unit we do not have ancillary staff or secretaries which would be wonderful to have, however I feel that knowing how to perform all tasks is important to know.

        Advice to Management

        Such a joyful experience working for my management. Thank you for continued support, encouragement, and constructive feedback on how to improve when needed.

        Tulane Medical Center2018-06-24
      Found 81 reviews