Tulane Medical Center Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great Place to work in New Orleans, La(in 4 reviews)

  • "Knowledgeable staff and leadership, good experience for students rotating in and out, unique working environment (in New Orleans)(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is no team work no rules to follow(in 3 reviews)

  • "Upper management very impersonal(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      fgnfgnfgnf

      May 13, 2021 - Cardiac Monitor Technician in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great time to be had by all

      Cons

      no cons to think of really

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Transplant Institute

      May 10, 2021 - Registered Dietitian in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work very closely with staff -- MDs, Social Workers, NPs, RNs -- very interdisciplinary approach.

      Cons

      Only 1 dietitan on staff in Transplant Institute

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Training

      May 5, 2021 - Resident Physician In Training in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to tailor curriculum to interests.

      Cons

      Need to be self-motivated, not good for those who need structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome place to work

      Apr 20, 2021 - PCA II in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is great, we always get shift differential plus whatever bonuses the company is giving out

      Cons

      Working 12 hours is aggravating at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      N

      Apr 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good place to work

      Cons

      Need better opportunity for employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      brief

      Apr 29, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      learn opportunity for people keep

      Cons

      the pay the pay the pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay

      Mar 30, 2021 - Registered Nurse in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My co-worker were new nurses as well. Learned together .

      Cons

      Management not very supportive, no equipment .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall Great Employer but has its problems

      Jan 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Financially supports educational growth. Personal & Friendly Staff.

      Cons

      Rate of Pay is on the low side & no way to advance financially if you reach your positions salary cap.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tulane Medical Center Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed some of our benefits such as educational support. We also are glad to hear about your positive experience with your coworkers. We will share all of your comments with our team.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Work

      Mar 17, 2021 - Physician in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful people to work with

      Cons

      Difficulty with advancement and feedback

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tulane Medical Center Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our colleagues as it gives us the opportunity to asses what is working well and where we can take opportunity for improvement.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Jan 2, 2021 - Medical Transcriptionist in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience, good physicians, lots to learn.

      Cons

      Benefits not as comprehensive as other hospital systems.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tulane Medical Center Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We're glad that you've had a positive experience! We understand your concerns regarding benefits and we will take them into consideration, as we're always working to improve.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tulane Medical Center Job Seekers

    RN Mother Baby
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tulane Medical Center? Share Your Experiences

    Tulane Medical Center logo
    or