Tulane University Student Worker Reviews | Glassdoor

Tulane University Student Worker Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tulane University President Michael Fitts (no image)
Michael Fitts
2 Ratings
  1. "Easy job, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tulane University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the student worker jobs are relatively easy and make a good hourly wage Good for students because of proximity to class Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Depending on the department it could be boring or monotonous

    Tulane University2019-02-23
  2. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Student Worker in New Orleans, LA

    I worked at Tulane University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and can choose your own schedule

    Cons

    Low hourly rate compared to other on campus jobs

    Tulane University2017-06-09
  3. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tulane University part-time

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, guidance, feedback on work.

    Cons

    Adequate work for students really.

    Tulane University2017-06-15
  4. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tulane Student Worker in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tulane University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenience, flexibility. The staff is usually pretty understanding that students have school as a priority and take that into consideration when creating schedules

    Cons

    Low pay. The professional staff have a high turnover rate so sometimes the student workers have more responsibility but still aren't paid well.

    Tulane University2017-03-22
  5. "Great student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tulane University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a student I was able to balance my school work and my job well with flexible hours and support from management during stressful times like midterms and finals. Also the student employment experience, a new initiative on campus that links student workers from different departments and provides professional development opportunities is great!

    Cons

    My hourly rate was low and there was little to no room for a raise, however the networking and the support like the student worker experience does make up for that.

    Continue reading
    Tulane University2016-03-13
  6. "A Fun Diverse Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tulane Student Worker in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tulane University

    Pros

    Tulane is a great company where you can meet many different people from all over the world and learn a lot about life as a college student.

    Cons

    Even though your a student, you must dress professionally everyday you work.

    Tulane University2015-01-26
  7. "Student Worker in different departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tulane Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tulane University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most people you work with are really friendly and helpful save for a few bad student workers who generally don't hold jobs for long.

    Cons

    The time-clock system is a nightmare and I go in for weekly corrections, less than half of which are my fault. Fortunately the lady who fixes them for me is an angel on Earth.

    Tulane University2015-01-06
  8. "I had a wonderful experience working for Tulane University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tulane Student Worker in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tulane University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    personal growth, tuition benefits, time-off

    Cons

    no real cons that i can think of

    Continue reading
    Tulane University2014-09-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews