Tunstall Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Tunstall Healthcare Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
27%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Tunstall Healthcare Chief Executive Officer Gordon Sutherland
Gordon Sutherland
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Tunstall has not been a bad employer for me(in 8 reviews)

  • "Fairly well paid , good colleagues , free car park(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "I've worked for Tunstall for a short period of time, and whilst there are remnants of what was clearly a market leading organisation(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Call center agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tunstall Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great trainers, great office environment & awesome lunch area

    Cons

    Customers get very pissed over the phone. Systems are a bit conplex

    Advice to Management

    Great team work

    Tunstall Healthcare2018-06-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Hell on earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tunstall Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros in working there

    Cons

    horrible management, no ethics or morality

    Advice to Management

    resign and never take a management role again

    Tunstall Healthcare2019-10-29
  3. "Operating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Tunstall Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    I love it and the environment

    Cons

    Nothing really I can say

    Tunstall Healthcare2019-02-24
  4. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tunstall Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low workload here it is good

    Cons

    Ghetto shocked me to see this

    Tunstall Healthcare2019-02-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service / Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Pawtucket, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tunstall Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    No advancement, pay raises not competitive

    Advice to Management

    Chose from within call center employees before hiring new enployees

    Tunstall Healthcare2019-01-15
  6. "none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Operator in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tunstall Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have learned a great deal

    Cons

    It can be a lot of work

    Advice to Management

    more help

    Tunstall Healthcare2018-10-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible, they expect so much and they pay minimum wage. It's really stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Agent in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tunstall Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have a job in the mean time even though working at McDonald's would probably be better honestly

    Cons

    I'm bilingual so I get a lot more calls and I still get paid the same (minimum wage). It's almost impossible to contact the hospital/Doctors when a patient needs help therefore the patients get irritated and impatient and take it out on you. If you go work for a hospital doing the same thing you will get paid like $18. Don't come here!!!! Almost everybody I've spoken with hates it, people are calling out and... quiting all the time that's why they're always hiring.

    Show More
    Tunstall Healthcare2018-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Long Island City Bilingual rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Call Center Representative in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tunstall Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lunch time and time to go home

    Cons

    Everything , short breaks, some of the people people are really ghetto, cubicles falling apart, rodents, mold. No one knows what they’re doing , management especially , is a joke . Which is why everyone leaves and they’re constantly hiring . Just a terrible environment in the Long Island City call center shouldn’t even be running . Old run down place with outdated everything. And don’t get me started with the... crappy pay for everything you need to know. JOKEEEE

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Burn the building down , fire everyone and start over from scratch .

    Tunstall Healthcare2018-08-06
  9. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tunstall Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Paid holidays . Paid vacation.

    Cons

    Cubicles look like trash. Nasty stains all over. Bed bugs

    Advice to Management

    Relocate

    Tunstall Healthcare2018-01-29
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tunstall Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good people working behind the scenes in Pawtucket, RI and Long Island, NY

    Cons

    Investors in the UK are not supportive of the US business and are only interested in selling the company, not investing in growth

    Tunstall Healthcare2017-11-29
Found 74 reviews