Turning Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Turning Technologies Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Turning Technologies CEO Kenneth Frank  (no image)
Kenneth Frank
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed Dress code, Free Parking(in 10 reviews)

  • "The casual dress code is a perk and they often do fun team building events(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student Support in Youngstown, OH

    I worked at Turning Technologies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    this place is very laid back

    Cons

    this place has zero cons

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-11-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Youngstown, OH
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Turning Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a good first job out of college. Some hardworking people with desire and ambition to move forward... unfortunately being overlooked by management.

    Cons

    Sinking ship. Pathetic product. Had potential but it is clear there is no direction or future here. Morale is in the toilet. Out-of-touch/clueless C-suite.

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2020-01-20
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Going downhill quick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Youngstown, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Turning Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company offers great starting pay and benefits for the Youngstown area. Plus free parking. I absolutely loved working with my peers and management. The company always went above and beyond for me and my family.

    Cons

    The recent change in ownership and management has completely tanked what could have been. We went from being a promising and open company to shutting out its own employees and moving backwards when it comes to product. The employees are what drives the business so when you can sense the tension and fear in and out of the office it is not a good sign. I truly loved working for Turning Technologies and honestly thought it was going to be my lifelong career, but I'm happier to be gone.

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Talented People but a Revolving Door for Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Turning Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My Peers and Manager were awesome!

    Cons

    Product is dated and future products aren't fresh in any way.

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-11-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "It's a shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Youngstown, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Turning Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed Dress code, Free Parking

    Cons

    Senior Leadership rules by fear and intimidation

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-12-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Took a Turn for the Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Turning Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are phenomenal - great atmosphere and chill. Pay is decent.

    Cons

    Company changed leadership and began firing people all over again. After several were told "we dont do that anymore" -new CEO stepped in and began firing. Very unsettling. This is not the first go round with this either. Completely unstable.

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-12-18
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Just okay - the future is unsettling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Youngstown, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Turning Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Living in the Mahoning valley, it’s a good place to work because the pay is fairly reasonable for the area.

    Cons

    Seems like it’s always firing season Company still acts as if it’s a startup and lacks actual procedures and protocols Cliquish & too much gossip in the office Lack of trust with current employees Micromanaging Sales managers are absolutely out of line with employees “Have to be someone’s friend to succeed, mentality” Company has track history of doing the wrong things, probably because they hire someone’s friend who is NOT qualified for the job Health insurance, okay for a small company

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-08-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great & Challenging Team Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Youngstown, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Turning Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with. There were always different technologies to learn and different challenges to take on. Flexible and relaxed work environment. Everyone is very respectful and dedicated to getting the work accomplished to an excellent degree.

    Cons

    Compensation was low compared to market. The product itself never had any sense of direction. Nobody seemed to know what the next step should be. If a next step for the product was defined in a roadmap, chances are everything would change weeks later.

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-06-28
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Youngstown, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turning Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has a strong sense of community with colleagues who truly care about one another. It has also developed a product roadmap and vision that is exciting and offers significant growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Most jobs are in the Youngstown area. For many, this will not be geographically desirable.

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-06-11
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Too much uncertainty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Consultant in Youngstown, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Turning Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On the surface it appears to be a good company

    Cons

    Management lies to you and they try to get over on you.

    Continue reading
    Turning Technologies2019-07-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 80 reviews