Tutor Perini Reviews | Glassdoor

Tutor Perini Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
35%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
Tutor Perini CEO Ron Tutor
Ron Tutor
47 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Tutor Perini part-time

    Pros

    Nice people and office environment is friendly

    Cons

    No cons I have to report

    Tutor Perini2019-04-17
  2. "Lots of different work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Perini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of work available

    Cons

    Must be flexible to change assignments at a moment's notice.

    Advice to Management

    Look around more

    Tutor Perini2018-05-23
  3. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Perini full-time

    Pros

    Sink or swim. Easy going.

    Cons

    Not for everyone. Not much cons personally.

    Tutor Perini2018-02-01
  4. "Lets me spread my wings and fly. Sink or swim... just the way I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA/QC Project Manager in Carlsbad, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Perini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Management isn't micromanaging the project. Don't come wanting "support" from the head office because this company let's you run the project the way you want to. - Cool projects. Perini Management Services focuses on very specific projects and they are typically so unique than average projects. Makes for interesting times. - Great colleagues with years of experience to draw upon. - Many of my colleagues have... been with this company for 15+ years. There is a reason they stick around! - Flexible living conditions for each project. Hotel stays are not a requirement.

    Show More

    Cons

    - The reimbursement system is slow. Out-of-pocket expenses can take weeks to get paid back. Not fun when $1,000+ dollars are owed to the employee.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep allowing the employees to make the project THEIR success. I can't thank you enough for that.

    Tutor Perini2017-08-07
  5. "QAQC Superintendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Construction Superintendent @ Tutor in Midwest City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Perini for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Job -good people-nice project

    Cons

    Parking, weather, Quality of workers

    Advice to Management

    None

    Tutor Perini2016-02-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Perini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Once in a lifetime projects, difficult schedules, most of the people.

    Cons

    The Sr. Project Manager that was there was incompetent.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of some of the upper management who were totally out of there league. It was sometimes embarrassing when the individual who is supposed to be one of the faces of your company - cannot even speak or use a computer.

    Tutor Perini2012-08-03
  7. "PBC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Superintendent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Perini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone is very knowledgeable in their field. The upper management cares about their employees. The engineers were all on top of the RFI's and change orders. They have an open-door policy which proves to work.

    Cons

    There is the "click" factor amongst a few. The supervisor that I had had was not the most pleasent, but did teach me quite a bit.

    Advice to Management

    When you have a knowledgeable General Superintendent but he/she has a bad way of (or do not) teaching their subordinates please get with the subordinate to see what and if there is a problem.

    Tutor Perini2012-07-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and interesting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Perini

    Pros

    The projects are cutting edge and fast paced

    Cons

    Must be dedicated because hours are long

    Tutor Perini2012-02-09
  9. "Lead Engineer on large project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Tutor Perini

    Pros

    Got to build large structures

    Cons

    Long hours to complete structrues

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Tutor Perini2012-12-06
  10. "Long hours but interesting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Perini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large projects, fair pay, lots of skilled coworkers

    Cons

    Long hours, training could be better

    Tutor Perini2019-08-29
Found 92 reviews