Tutor Perini "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Tutor Perini Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Aug 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
35%
Recommend to a Friend
12%
Approve of CEO
Tutor Perini CEO Ron Tutor
Ron Tutor
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Job -good people-nice project(in 8 reviews)

  • "good pay, decent benefits, outdoor work(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management is clueless and should be walking in pampers, or strung out(in 7 reviews)

  • "Long hours to complete structrues(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Perini

    Pros

    - Gained valuable experience as a summer intern. - Managers were friendly and were eager to teach. - Very good pay.

    Cons

    - Hours worked weren't the best.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to the management. I was with the company for only 3 months so my review not be the most accurate but it was definitely a good experience.

    Tutor Perini2014-12-21
  2. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Perini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Good challenges

    Cons

    School of hard knocks for construction

    Advice to Management

    Listen more. Yell less

    Tutor Perini2018-08-10
  3. "Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Perini for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. The checks clear at least

    Cons

    Managers are spineless. Rejects from real infrastructure companies.

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within. These losers that have been hired for whatever reason have no idea how to build anything fast or slow

    Tutor Perini2018-04-21
  4. "No diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Perini for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people good pay Mostly chill The work isn’t super hard depending on the project you’re working on. It can be a little boring or the complete opposite depending on the day

    Cons

    Condescending, no diversity. It was boring but also long hours if you’re on the field. The management’s not great but that’s not shocking given this is construction

    Advice to Management

    Hire more women or non white engineers

    Tutor Perini2018-02-08
  5. "TPBC Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Perini

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits are okay

    Cons

    Human Resources Department in Philadelphia needed, not enough sick days

    Advice to Management

    New HR Manager in Philly location

    Tutor Perini2017-10-01
  6. "Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Perini

    Pros

    Really no pros expect good pay

    Cons

    If your upper management you can do anything. To much micro management. Only worried about the dollar. Poor management running job.

    Advice to Management

    Don't make promises you can't keep. Don't promote people That don't know what there doing just so you look good.

    Tutor Perini2016-10-04
  7. "faceless employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Perini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, decent benefits, outdoor work

    Cons

    your a number, not a person. people come and go.

    Advice to Management

    build a company, not a just a profit.

    Tutor Perini2014-11-10
Found 7 reviews