Tween Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Tween Brands Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Mike Rayden
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay rate for the work they make you do(in 11 reviews)

  • "When I worked there the coupons and sales were VERY confusing to customers and it often made them angry(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Tween Brands part-time

      Pros

      Great staff. Fun environment

      Cons

      Strict on breaks and hours

      Advice to Management

      None

      Tween Brands2018-05-24
    • "I enjoy working at justice because of the customers that I get to meet."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Style Advisor in Norman, OK

        I have been working at Tween Brands part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The customers are almost always nice and they are so appreciative if you are doing your job right. I also love getting to encourage little girls to be themselves.

        Cons

        There are not very many bad things about working at Justice. One thing that I do not like but can not do anything about is shoplifters. I know it is not just at Justice but I feel as if most people do not like when that happens.

        Tween Brands2019-06-15
      • "Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Style Advisor in Bolingbrook, IL
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Tween Brands part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Schedule, coworkers, extra pay on holidays.

        Cons

        Benefits only for management

        Tween Brands2019-05-08
      • "No incentive or encouragement"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Sales Leader in Miami, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Tween Brands full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Made some lasting relationships with coworkers

        Cons

        Nasty upper management, no encouragement or incentive, hard work not rewarded in any way monetarily or with kind words

        Advice to Management

        Send your people to sensitivity training or hire people who know how to conduct themselves professionally

        Tween Brands2019-05-21
      • "Justice Tween Brands"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

        I have been working at Tween Brands full-time

        Pros

        Sister brand discount, fun work environment

        Cons

        Hours, holiday work, pay is low compared to other retail stores

        Advice to Management

        Look at pay structure

        Tween Brands2019-04-09
      • "Fun"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Ssl 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Tween Brands full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Fun, caring atmosphere, benefits, great upper management

        Cons

        Pay, compensation, hours, training etc

        Tween Brands2019-01-15
      • "Creative People"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Tween Brands full-time

        Pros

        Nice collaboration amongst internal departments, good benefits and nice offices.

        Cons

        Some behind the back remarks. Need to watch out for a few bad apples who ruin the culture.

        Tween Brands2018-12-07
      • "Assistant Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Tween Brands full-time

        Pros

        I was lucky and got to work with a great team and great company. I really enjoyed my time there. I learn a lot and I contributed alot as well.

        Cons

        Black Friday, only closed on Christmas Day.

        Advice to Management

        Allow you store managers to make dissicions based on what is best for their store and location. What sells best at the beach does not sell well in the mountains. Some of your merch needs to also aim for the conservative base as well. Not everything you sell needs to be covered in some kind of animal or words.

        Tween Brands2018-10-03
      • "Design Training Program"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Tween Brands full-time

        Pros

        Received extensive training and insight on the design process for the Justice label. Incredible speakers and work shop on professional skills, ie time management, effective communication, presentation skills.

        Cons

        Had to work at the stores on the weekends.

        Advice to Management

        Listen more when placing designers into categories during the training program.

        Tween Brands2018-09-03
      • "Hard work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Tween Brands part-time

        Pros

        Energetic, Fast paced, fun environment

        Cons

        Low pay rate for the work they make you do. Strict on breaks and managers never distribute hours evenly, Favoritism is very strong here.

        Advice to Management

        Give more hours, understand employees have lives of their own.

        Tween Brands2018-08-10
      Found 141 reviews