Twentieth Century Fox Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Twentieth Century Fox Chairman and CEO Stacey Snider
Stacey Snider
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Clicky, location at Fox Studios can be a pro and a con(in 22 reviews)

  • "It can be difficult to turn internship into a full time job due to budget(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supported Fox's Enterprise Messaging Enviornment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Messaging Support Engineer - Office 365, Exchange in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fox was a great place to work. I recommend it.

    Cons

    None that I am aware of.

    Twentieth Century Fox2020-04-01
  2. "Was Good Company to Work For"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers old fashioned and historical studio lot, well kept guys working at the commissary some of the best people in the business; and make a good steak + eggs

    Cons

    Too many executives Capable people pull weight for the less capable, who often end up advancing due to favoritism Upper management does not pay close enough attention to it's execs, some of whom are full of it

    Continue reading
    Twentieth Century Fox2020-05-13
  3. "People Leave Bosses, Not Companies"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Legal Affairs 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox full-time

    Pros

    Upward mobility, Social gatherings, Steady employment

    Cons

    HR is for management, Bosses have too much leeway to create their own policies which counter to the companies, Poor management with no oversight as to supervisors inability to manage people, Toxic work environment

    Twentieth Century Fox2020-05-05
  4. "Felt like family until the big sale"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox full-time

    Pros

    Great teams and steady work

    Cons

    Not much room for innovation.

    Twentieth Century Fox2020-04-20
  5. "Time"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Huntsville, AL

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox full-time

    Pros

    location, time, good boss, hours, benefits

    Cons

    Contract, communication, reliability, people, travel

    Twentieth Century Fox2020-05-04
  6. "great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Editor 

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox part-time

    Pros

    lovely time there great people

    Cons

    ew times bunch of corparate stuff

    Continue reading
    Twentieth Century Fox2020-03-24
  7. "Great Work Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mail Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    People get away with treating other employees poorly

    Twentieth Century Fox2020-02-21
  8. "Great company, great people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Century City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good vacation policy, great benefits, open to growth with plenty of opportunity.

    Cons

    Fox was purchased by Disney.

    Twentieth Century Fox2020-02-18
  9. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, great company to work for.

    Cons

    Sometimes a little to lean.

    Continue reading
    Twentieth Century Fox2020-02-13
  10. "Was a great company, future unsure."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox full-time

    Pros

    Was a great experience with great leadership. Working on the Fox Lot every day was very enjoyable

    Cons

    Each division runs fairly independently, so the work environment will feel different depending on division's leadership. Big leadership changes left many unsure of the studio's future.

    Twentieth Century Fox2020-02-01
Found 495 reviews