Twentieth Century Fox Television Reviews | Glassdoor

Twentieth Century Fox Television Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Gary Newman
13 Ratings
  1. "Every day is a new challenge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox Television full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get to use a very wide variety of skills as part of my job, and when new opportunities to expand my skill set arise, my boss encourages me to stretch myself and learn something new.

    Cons

    The work is cyclical because of the ebb and flow of the industry, so sometimes you’re slammed and sometimes you have to find ways to keep yourself busy. If you aren’t a self-driven person, you probably won’t thrive.

    Twentieth Century Fox Television2018-12-28
  2. "Fox was a good thing while it lasted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox Television full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to learn and interact with multiple departments.

    Cons

    Understaffed most of the time.

    Twentieth Century Fox Television2019-02-11
  3. "Good place, but slow to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox Television full-time

    Pros

    Competitive, with strong desire to be #1 in all markets

    Cons

    Old-school, top-down, management system that's slow to adapt to current market and employment trends

    Twentieth Century Fox Television2018-03-01
  4. "It's a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox Television full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They offer decent healthcare benefits and a 401k.

    Cons

    Zero communication, paranoid management, absent leadership, no vision, no recognition, no opportunity for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating employees like adversaries.

    Twentieth Century Fox Television2017-08-28
  5. "Job was awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Twentieth Century Fox Television full-time

    Pros

    Working in major market, great team.

    Cons

    Typical big corporate encounters to deal with.

    Advice to Management

    Be nibble

    Twentieth Century Fox Television2017-05-18
  6. "There are better places out there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox Television full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good health benefits. Gives you optimism about looking for a different job.

    Cons

    Poor leadership. Company has not dished out raises in years to the employees at the hub. Performing the work of 5 people with demandingly high standards for the insulting pay of one person. Extreme lack of flexibility as an employee. Dealing with bargaining tactics that make it virtually impossible to reach a standard collective bargaining agreement. Poor setup making effective master control work difficult. Ergonomically...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Shake off your sense of corporate entitlement and take care of the people who work way too hard to protect your revenue.

    Twentieth Century Fox Television2017-05-17
  7. "Good Place to learn about the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox Television full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and small family like team

    Cons

    not much room for growth

    Twentieth Century Fox Television2017-02-22
  8. "Information Technology Department Fox TV Stations, NYC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox Television full-time

    Pros

    Large company on resume - No other positive!!!

    Cons

    Tyrannical Management Practices, Too many Prima Donnas

    Advice to Management

    Retire already

    Twentieth Century Fox Television2017-03-28
  9. "Storyboard Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Storyboard Artist in Burbank, CA

      I have been working at Twentieth Century Fox Television (Less than a year)

      Pros

      award winner shows, talented artists and directors

      Cons

      poor communication, poor management, work overload

      Twentieth Century Fox Television2016-11-30
    • "Sales Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Greenwich, CT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Twentieth Century Fox Television (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great people, great benefits. The people are amazing and you can build life long friendships here. Overall great experience

      Cons

      no upwards mobility, doesn't pay market place value for their employees, upper management isnt as connected as it should be

      Advice to Management

      the pay has to be better

      Twentieth Century Fox Television2016-11-17
    Found 37 reviews