Twin Oaks Nursing Home Reviews | Glassdoor

Twin Oaks Nursing Home Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Felix Burch
2 Ratings
  1. "Greatest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Twin Oaks Nursing Home full-time

      Pros

      Great pay set rotation schedule

      Cons

      No life at all while working

      Advice to Management

      Change envoromemt

      Twin Oaks Nursing Home2019-06-02
    • "Professional but fun, good care."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Chico, CA
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Twin Oaks Nursing Home full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The freedom to work where you want, and move around your schedule there's always work.

      Cons

      You never have enough time for the resident.

      Advice to Management

      Upper management needs to offer a hand of help wherever applicable on the nursing floor, they should not be exempt if you can lift don't walk past help out get your own c.n.a. liscence cert and help with a transfer or two get you out of your chair creates well being and a feeling of job comfort. Many more ideas I'm starting a website on convalescent.

      Twin Oaks Nursing Home2018-07-13
    • "C.N.A."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Caregiver, CNA in Laplace, LA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Twin Oaks Nursing Home full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Mainly the residents I just love working with them some become more like family to u

        Cons

        Sometimes it's overwhelming one supervisor is telling you to do one thing a certain way and someone is saying different

        Advice to Management

        To get one plan ans stick with it

        Twin Oaks Nursing Home2018-03-15
      • "lpn"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Leavenworth, KS

          I worked at Twin Oaks Nursing Home full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Beautiful facillity with wonderful therapy

          Cons

          Very long days to work.

          Twin Oaks Nursing Home2017-01-13
        • "PCA"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Pca in Como, NC
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Twin Oaks Nursing Home part-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Twin Oak and Twins. It"s an Christain enviorment. Like working with the elders. it"s an quite place to work,and everyone respects. one another.

          Cons

          In my opinion, I have not experience any downside with this company. when you mind your business and stay out of others, you can get along with others.

          Advice to Management

          Staying Honest with yourself and your employees

          Twin Oaks Nursing Home2016-12-07
        • Helpful (1)

          "Ms."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Laundry Aide in Jacksonville, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Twin Oaks Nursing Home full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Communicating and getting to know the patients and their families. Assisting the patients with their needs. Making sure laundry is done so that the aids can perform their daily duties for the patients.

          Cons

          I don't like working behind an employee who doesn't do their work. I like working as a team and getting the job done.

          Advice to Management

          I feel that the supervisor should address issues by making sure everyone is doing their job duties. Addressing the issue will make things run smoother.

          Twin Oaks Nursing Home2016-04-19
        • "Great place to work, patients are sweethearts."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Residential Staff in Miami, FL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Twin Oaks Nursing Home full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Management is open to suggestions for residential care.

          Cons

          Lack of room for upward mobility within company.

          Advice to Management

          Offer more room for growth.

          Twin Oaks Nursing Home2013-09-05
        • "never boring!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Medical Records in

          I have been working at Twin Oaks Nursing Home

          Pros

          Working around the elderly has been both an eye opener and satisfying. More and more I've come to realize the value of giving them the dignity they deserve at the end of their lives. Just a touch, a quick salutation, or a "cup of conversation" is so appreciated by them. But it blesses me more and I get opportunities during the day as I go about doing my medical records. Thanks Twin Oaks.

          Cons

          Sometimes with over a hundred workers there can be misunderstandings and lack of working together as a unit to benefit the patients as the number one goal.

          Advice to Management

          Emphasize our goal is serving our patients and we work as a unit, not each out for his own job. We should help each other to make Twin Oaks a better place for our patients.

          Twin Oaks Nursing Home2011-05-02
        Found 8 reviews