Twinings Reviews | Glassdoor

Twinings Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Twinings: A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Twinings full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great culture and great brands. I don't think there aren't many places where employees get so much autonomy, or are encouraged and supported to act so entrepreneurially, particularly in a business that's been around for 300 years!

    Cons

    Andover isn't the most central of locations, but the ability to work from home in sales roles is a big plus.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging the team to feedback, and keep acting on that feedback so that your people remain at the heart of the business.

    Twinings2017-01-16

    Twinings Response

    October 17, 2017HR Co-ordinator

    Thank you very much for your review. We're passionate about the working environment here and we are pleased that you found it a great place to work as this is what we pride ourselves on.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good people, stable company, but beware of the double standards in the NA branch."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Twinings

    Pros

    Decent salaries for office employees. Freedom to act in your given role.a annual bonus. Generally friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    No HR department. Warehouse employees treated as 2nd rate citizens. Upper management never holds themselves accountable for poor personnel or business decisions. Departments are almost encouraged to stand their ground on internal issues instead of working things out and moving forward.

    Twinings2016-09-08
  3. "Distribution associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Twinings

    Pros

    Good benefits good people to work with. The company does what it can to help you with issues. The pay is also good.

    Cons

    There is no advancement opportunities in the distribution warehouse. They want you to learn different jobs but that's it. There is no communication with anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to have more contact with its employees let them know what's going on. Communicate with its employees about openings in other departments.

    Twinings2016-02-29
  4. "RSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSM in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Twinings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great People work life balance

    Cons

    Company looking at bottom line, cutting trade spend

    Advice to Management

    Focus on growing with new items

    Twinings2015-05-09
  5. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Coordinator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I worked at Twinings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    everything was good ..excellent environment Good learning and growth

    Cons

    excellent environment ...nothing I found negative

    Twinings2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Manager in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Twinings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Highly ambitious and empowering Flexible working hours and ability to work from home

    Cons

    Stretching roles vs resource Because of the brand strength and other workplace benefits salaries perhaps a tad less than other less glamorous FMCG roles

    Twinings2018-08-17

    Twinings Response

    October 1, 2018HR Co-ordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We are pleased that you feel our culture and flexibility are empowering. We aim to provide our employees with the freedom to aim high, so we appreciate your recognition of our ambitious environment. We are always open to feedback and ...

    Show More
  7. "Amazing culture with Excellent salary & Employee benefit practices. Great brand."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Twinings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture,Growth Prospects,Compensation & Benefits,Learning Opportunities,Great team and Company Management. Policies.

    Cons

    None that comes to my mind.

    Advice to Management

    Devise suitable marketing & Sales strategies for emerging markets like India

    Twinings2018-07-05

    Twinings Response

    October 1, 2018HR Co-ordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We are pleased that you feel positive about aspects of the business such as our culture, employee benefit packages and learning opportunities. We are always open to feedback and will consider how the points you have raised can be incorporated. ...

    Show More
  8. "A Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Twinings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A really great company that invest in their employees daily as well as given flexibility within their work life balance

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about Twinings

    Twinings2018-02-20

    Twinings Response

    October 1, 2018HR Co-ordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We are pleased that you feel you had a positive experience working at Twinings. Our employees are important to us, so we appreciate your recognition that you feel we invest in our people and provide the flexibility to balance work and ...

    Show More
  9. "no management structure, the company doesn't know where they want to be and how to get there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Twinings full-time

    Pros

    staff shop with discount products

    Cons

    treating staff with no respect really dusty environment uncomfortable uniform too many managers, each of them wants to run the show in a different way company can't prioritize projects

    Advice to Management

    treat people with respect, don't let management team to bully technicians

    Twinings2017-12-12

    Twinings Response

    October 1, 2018HR Co-ordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We are pleased that you feel our staff shop with discounted products was a positive. We are always open to feedback and will consider how the points you have raised can be incorporated. Thank you again and we wish you best of luck in ...

    Show More
  10. "offers great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Twinings for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great legacy, good management, great brand

    Cons

    small company, limited opportunities

    Advice to Management

    invest more, scaleup

    Twinings2017-10-01

    Twinings Response

    October 17, 2017HR Co-ordinator

    Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time here at Twinings, we are very proud of our great history and brand too.

Found 18 reviews