Cover image for Two Sigma
Logo

Two Sigma

Is this your company?

Two Sigma

Add a Review

Two Sigma Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 126 of over 272 reviews
4.7
98% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 128 of over 272 reviews

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Two Sigma Co-Chairmen David Siegel and John Overdeck (no image)
David Siegel and John Overdeck
73 Ratings

What people are saying about Two Sigma

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Two Sigma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    5 Star Company!!!

    Nov 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've never seen a company care for their employees like Two Sigma. The compensation is highly competitive. All of the perks year around are phenomenal. The culture is friendly, smart, and collaborative. This is a place where you land and want to stay.

    Cons

    There are no specific cons that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, great place to work

    Nov 7, 2022 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent culture that pushes being kind to one another - Tons of talented and interesting people - Good perks (office gym, frequent free food, very flexible remote work policy)

    Cons

    - Comp could always be better, and there's relatively little transparency around this - Dev infrastructure is weighed down by legacy systems, but improvements are being made - Promo process (packet writing + committee review) is a bit of a hassle

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Two Sigma team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not your typical hedge fund

    Jun 6, 2022 - Vice President Engineering in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing People - I can't underscore this enough, the people here truly are incredible - friendly, approachable, sincere, hard working. Great Work Life Balance - As a parent, it's extremely important to me to be involved in my kid's lives. When I'm WFH, which is the majority of the time, I'm able to bring my kids to school in the morning and spend time with them after school and before dinner/bedtime, all without feeling like I'm neglecting my work. Excellent Benefits and Perks - Ample PTO, top notch health insurance, great snacks in the office, generous gifts at the holidays. The company really tries to take care of us. After a year+ and onboarding during a pandemic, I can't get over how impressed I am by the company culture. They are extremely inclusive, cognizant of different backgrounds, and seemingly accepting of everyone. I'm super happy I chose to come to Two Sigma and I'm looking forward to a long and productive career here.

    Cons

    On the days that I do go into the office (currently ~5 days per month), getting down to Canal St is kind of a pain. It is what it is, but it would be awesome if our offices were in a more commutable location for those coming in from outside Manhattan.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Oct 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, great people, amazing benefits, and I feel extremely valued by my peers and the company. My work feels very impactful as well.

    Cons

    Long interview process but worth it in the end.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Strong Company, Great culture

    Sep 27, 2022 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary, honestly a lot of growth potential if you are willing and eager - think some of the other complaints are unwarranted.

    Cons

    Less structured than some big tech (probably more than some other trading companies) - can be good or bad depending on who you are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Intellectually Curious Culture

    Aug 18, 2022 - Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation tends to be a bit above market; good work life balance (no pressure to take your work home); friendly/eclectic colleagues

    Cons

    Somewhat bureaucratic when it comes to HR processes or getting stakeholders to greenlight projects

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Yes - You Should Join!

    Jul 8, 2022 - Human Resources in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Great culture/work environment 2. Awesome people 3. Competitive compensation 4. Great employee gifts and perks (i.e. Away Luggage, Vacation Vouchers, Food Truck Company Lunches) 5. Work-life balance

    Cons

    It could be more diverse - but in all fairness, the organization is taking the steps needed to change that.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good culture

    Aug 18, 2022 - Data Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are nice and supportive

    Cons

    Roles are very defined and it's hard to go beyond

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Aug 1, 2022 - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bright colleagues, respect for work life balance, interesting problems

    Cons

    Growing fast, feels like a big organization at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    review

    Jun 7, 2022 - Junior Quant Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun to work at work

    Cons

    very long hours to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 128 Reviews
</>Embed

Two Sigma Reviews FAQs

Two Sigma has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 272 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at Two Sigma to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Two Sigma employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Two Sigma. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

98% of Two Sigma employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Two Sigma 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Two Sigma to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Two Sigma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Two Sigma? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Two Sigma Photos

+ Add Photo
Two Sigma photo of: Hacker Lab
Two Sigma photo of: Hacker Lab
Two Sigma photo of: Yoga Classes
Two Sigma photo of: A peek at our entryway
Two Sigma photo of: We're all about our code
Two Sigma photo of: Open Office Space
Two Sigma photo of: Kitchens
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Two Sigma Job Seekers Also Viewed

D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm Logo
D. E. Shaw & Co. - Investment Firm

4.7

215 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 272 Two Sigma reviews submitted anonymously by Two Sigma employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Two Sigma is right for you.