Two's Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Two's Company Reviews

Updated May 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Two's Company CEO Tom Gottlieb
Tom Gottlieb
10 Ratings
  1. "Customer Relations Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Two's Company full-time

    Pros

    This company truly understands that the most important part of an organization is its people. Everyone is treated with respect regardless of their hierarchical position. The amount of hard work one puts in never goes unrecognized and is followed by endless rewards!

    Cons

    The software system is a tad outdated but is currently being upgraded!

    Advice to Management

    Continue giving positive feedback to your employees!

    Two's Company2018-05-17
  2. "Has your back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Two's Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management team is extremely supportive. Great to have a company that looks out for their reps!

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    Two's Company2019-05-26

    Two's Company Response

    June 10, 2019VP of Human Resources & Operations Management

    Thank you for all you do each day! Happy Selling!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Reviews on Here MUST BE FAKE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say (Managerial) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Two's Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location --- if you live in Westchester County and don't want to commute to NYC.

    Cons

    Where do I start? --Pay is low. I took it thinking it might be a fun place to work. WRONG. --Owners are horrible people. Cheap. Rude. Dismissive. --Most people are miserable, the ones who aren't are usually medicated or have limited job options so they've just accepted their fate. --Vacation time is abysmally low for a senior level position. Two weeks per year??? And don't plan to get sick or need to... care for a sick child at home, very limited sick days and they give you attitude for using them. --No 401k match --Health insurance is crap AND expensive. I know that's not entirely their fault due to the state of the US healthcare system, but they could at least contribute more for a better plan. --If you have a family, plan to not see them very often during the week because this place expects you to stay as late as needed, which is often because they are so disorganized. --High turnover. That should tell you something. --Worst. Job. Of. My. Career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company and start over.

    Two's Company2019-05-15

    Two's Company Response

    June 10, 2019VP of Human Resources & Operations Management

    Thank you for your feedback. It is certainly disappointing to read that your experience while at Two's Company fell short of your expectations. While we do foster and promote a fun work environment it is our employees’ can do attitude, the ability to see the big picture, commitment ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "product coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Two's Company full-time

    Pros

    remarkable commited co-workers, great opportunity to learn and advance, many staff here for over a decade. good discount on product

    Cons

    in westchester...one hour outside of new york city

    Advice to Management

    better planning and training needed to become more efficient and avoid long hours to meet deadlines

    Two's Company2018-12-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Two's Company full-time

    Pros

    Small company run by the original family owners. They have company picnics and free visiting ice cream trucks in the summer. Most of the staff is comprised of hardworking good people. If you work hard they will keep you.

    Cons

    Management provides no written offers on jobs. They avoid putting anything in writing to minimize legal repercussions. They provide no feedback during the year, only at the yearly review. Management style is passive aggressive, especially HR. Most depts are unstaffed which leads to standard overtime, which is unpaid for any amount. They expect all office staff to work overtime routinely, with HR literally... stating that if you need to work until 3am, then you work until 3am. They have you clock in and out at start and end of day, but don’t let you clock in and out for lunch since they don’t want ADP (or the NY Labor Dept.) to track that most staff don’t have time to take lunch. They mostly hire young women out of school and have no set processes to train them which affects multiple depts.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people in each dept. Hire people with experience as dept leads. Develop processes and training methods for development of staff and the overall company.

    Two's Company2018-07-30
  6. "Stay Away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Two's Company full-time

    Pros

    You get a great discount on products

    Cons

    Be ready to work insane hours

    Two's Company2018-06-09

    Two's Company Response

    June 12, 2018VP of Human Resources & Operations Management

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, our entire management team genuinely cares about our company and our awesome team members. We work hard every day to inspire each of our employees. We strongly believe the investment in our new operating platform as well as the ...

    Show More
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Elmsford, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Two's Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Self learning job. Good benefits

    Cons

    Lack of staff, long work hours.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees. Hire more people to handle work loads. When people leave. They don’t get replaced. Work loads just get pushed on to the other staff.

    Two's Company2018-05-19

    Two's Company Response

    June 12, 2018VP of Human Resources & Operations Management

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, our entire management team genuinely cares about our company and our awesome team members. We work hard every day to inspire each of our employees. We strongly believe the investment in our new operating platform as well as the ...

    Show More
  8. "Great Products, Even Better Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Two's Company full-time

    Pros

    Family owned business with a family environment! All of the products are great and everyone supports one another. Employees are always looking to help others succeed. The company offers great benefits as well as awesome employee perks!

    Cons

    Can't think of any, no complaints.

    Two's Company2018-03-16
  9. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Two's Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly& Fun environment. Great staff. Wonderful owners. Generous & kind.

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Two's Company2018-02-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Two's Company full-time

    Pros

    HR department was professional and nice to work with.

    Cons

    Cheaply made fashion items. Completely unrealistic expectations from area manager regarding work hours.

    Two's Company2018-01-05
Found 33 reviews