KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

U-Haul

Is this your company?

U-Haul

Add a Review

U-Haul Customer Service Representative (Work From Home) Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 2,362 reviews

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
U-Haul CEO Joe Shoen
Joe Shoen
8 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of U-Haul and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Jun 16, 2021 - Part Time Work From Home in Roanoke, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares for their employees and they will work with you.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about this company at all.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It’s ok

    Mar 24, 2021 - Work From Home Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good temp part time job

    Cons

    Poor Training for the staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Amazing Company to Work For!!!

    Apr 16, 2020 - Work From Home Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    working from home is a huge plus!! If you can handle a fast-paced call center environment then this is the place to be! Uhaul does care for its employees. They are great about working with you and treating you like a valuable part of the company. There are tons of advancement opportunities for work from home agents! You can even change departments and try your hand at something new!

    Cons

    During slow season part-time workers and moonlighters have shortened workdays. When I was in this position I would save money during the spring/summer months to help offset the cut of work hours

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pretty Chill

    Nov 17, 2020 - Work From Home Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training, not too much info, patience from trainers

    Cons

    Slightly bad policies for customers, little you can do to help, customers often angry

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wrongfully Terminated!!!!!!!!

    Jun 9, 2019 - E- Customer Service Agent (H) -Work From Home in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training is fun I guess

    Cons

    Pay, Too much expectation for very little pay, Management should be a bit Understanding of circumstances that arise! I was wrongfully terminated over an issue that wasn't my fault. They tried to come up with excuses to terminate me when I log into work on time everyday and do a very good job with taking phone calls. That was my only job and I lost it for what reason????IDK!!! I wish someone let me know why I was terminated when the reason wasn't my fault and completely out of my control. Management should have fixed the issue with my software that was installed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Side Hustle

    Jul 8, 2019 - Work From Home Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours (late nights) Lots of upward mobility if you can stick around I work this job after my full-time job as a side hustle. The pay is good considering you are sitting in your living room. There is pressure to meet sales goals but they are easy to meet during the busy season as long as you work and ask for the business.

    Cons

    Can't make your own schedule Poor communication to work from home agents

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    You will be punished for their lack of organization

    Jun 17, 2019 - Work From Home Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Might be right for certain people.

    Cons

    Heavily disorganixed company with 3 days training. Punishes employees for things they dont know about or arent trained in. Has unrealistic. Metrics.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Ok for part-time or at-home work

    Aug 9, 2016 - Customer Service Representative (Work From Home) in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home, decent pay, opportunities to earn bonuses, free at-home initial training, good support from managers and supervisors

    Cons

    Providing customer service to individual U-Haul stores. Company policy was that we had to pretend that, instead of reaching the call center, our customers were speaking to employees at the actual store they had called. This was extremely frustrating to customers, who frequently became angry that they were being "lied to" even though it was company policy to not be forthright that they had reached the call center. This policy impeded my ability to provide excellent customer service to clients. Additionally, I was frequently harassed by customers over the phone, including sexual harassment, and had very little recourse to address these issues. I was not allowed to redirect or hang up on abusive customers; instead, I was forced to wait until they either began to use obscenities or yell and I had to give them at least one warning. This policy made for a difficult working environment for a customer service agent.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible horrible training

    Nov 2, 2018 - Work From Home Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, that's it, but you will begin to hate whatever room this is all being done in.

    Cons

    Horrible training. I feel so bad for the customers that have to call anyone in customer service with this company. There are numerous kind of calls one can get working for uhaul customer service and let me tell you, their 1 week of training videos does nothing to prepare you for the calls you are forced to take WAY TOO EARLY. It's too much information squeezed into 1 week and then you just throw your agents to the wolves and expect them to solve issues themselves when they have NO IDEA what they are doing. Uhaul has a help chat you can go to when you need hell but that is very inadequate when you have an angry customer in your ear who refuses to be put on hold. I've literally cried in frustration because of the lack of training and help I get.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work from home position in dire need of streamlining.

    Jun 13, 2017 - Work From Home Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, good trainers, pick your own availability, work from home, overtime available, quick turnaround as far as applying and getting the job.

    Cons

    The way they have you go about completing tasks is outdated and archaic. Too much clicking around in multiple screens to help a customer. It's a good job, but this part turned me off. I feel like their customer information system and pos could be condensed. You're also expected to take calls solo in week three but it's like you don't even want to because of the struggle to navigate throughout the many screens they force you to use.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with U-Haul Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at U-Haul? Share Your Experiences

or