U.K. Elite Soccer Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

U.K. Elite Soccer Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
U.K. Elite Soccer CEO Mick Smoothey (no image)
Mick Smoothey
8 Ratings
  1. "Living the Dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.K. Elite Soccer full-time

    Pros

    - Getting paid to be a professional soccer coach, what could be better? - Professional development system helps you become a better coach.

    Cons

    - Having to travel in the summer

    Continue reading
    U.K. Elite Soccer2017-06-22
  2. "Soccer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.K. Elite Soccer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Travel, variety of coaching, good development for coaches

    Cons

    Low salary range, limited promotion

    U.K. Elite Soccer2019-01-24
  3. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at U.K. Elite Soccer full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to learn in

    Cons

    Anti social working hours

    U.K. Elite Soccer2018-09-20
  4. "Full-Time Coach w/ Office Duties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at U.K. Elite Soccer

    Pros

    Other coaches are great to learn from. Good amount of experienced coaches. Teams are great to get and coach. Gives you the opportunity to grow as a coach. Work on a very nice tan in the summer. Gas paid for.

    Cons

    Management. Can be extremely unprofessional and at times not at all concerned with the needs of their employees. They can be a bit shifty when it comes to giving you something. Seems you never get something just because you did a good job. Every region is different. No professional development opportunities. No true time to go out and do your professional development. No real room for raises or promotion. Still a young company with wrinkles to iron out.

    Continue reading
    U.K. Elite Soccer2018-09-12
  5. "Great Company to learn all aspects of industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.K. Elite Soccer for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Passionate people all striving to be successful

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for promotion or raises

    U.K. Elite Soccer2017-09-27
  6. "coaching in us."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.K. Elite Soccer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coach development was very good

    Cons

    Long hours could be draining

    Continue reading
    U.K. Elite Soccer2017-07-10
  7. "10 week Summer soccer coach review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Coach in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.K. Elite Soccer for less than a year

    Pros

    from start to finish everything was professional, visa delays meant i needed my flight changed, which they had already paid for and subsequently paid for the cost of the change despite visa delays beign no fault o their own. arrived in seattle, met personally by my line manager at the airport who took me to where i would be staying. Paid for rental car, petrol and given wages bi weekly to help while you are there unlike other summer camp jobs. Worked in a variety of locations across the pacific northwest rather than in one place helped to enhance my coaching skills as i arrived as a very basic coach and left feeling great improvement. organised families to stay with and were more than accommodating with booking hotels if required for weekends off.

    Cons

    very few downsides to uk elite. 99.9% of families you stay with are perfect the 0.1% could be managed a phased out as there were a very select few who were perhaps more interested in the money that the experience of having a coach stay with them Having said this i cannot reiterate enough that out of the 8 families i stayed with and countless others i met through other coaches or heard about there was only a tiny amount who i would deem unfit to host a coach.

    Continue reading
    U.K. Elite Soccer2017-02-28
  8. "Coaching instructor/coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Soccer Coach in Livingston, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.K. Elite Soccer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you love soccer, that's about the only pro. Also if you like kids or possibly can bear with them.

    Cons

    Glorified babysitter barely teaching the game. You essentially have to do and go wherever they say. Work strange hours and holidays. Zero upward movement unless you've been with the company for 10+ years. Terrible employee retention.

    Continue reading
    U.K. Elite Soccer2016-11-04
  9. "Perfect Place To start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cedar Knolls, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.K. Elite Soccer for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management , Very Positive environment for work . People are down to earth can do anything to teach you new stuff . People are very patient . There s lot new things to learn for new comers and Entry level people.

    Cons

    No Down sides it s just great Company to work with .

    U.K. Elite Soccer2016-09-15
  10. "Great Company with Great promise!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Instructional Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.K. Elite Soccer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    UK Elite is a great company and have great people and management working here. If you enjoy soccer and working with different communities, you will enjoy UK Elite. Although you do quite a bit of travel they do give you a gas card. For full time employees you get benefits, 401k, bonuses, and cell phone paid as well.

    Cons

    Travel quite a bit which can take up most of your day for only a few hours of coaching.

    U.K. Elite Soccer2014-06-19
Found 12 reviews