U.S. Army Reserve Reviews in Fort Bragg, NC | Glassdoor

U.S. Army Reserve Fort Bragg Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Army Reserve CEO Jeffrey W. Talley
Jeffrey W. Talley
9 Ratings
  1. "Life Saver Inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Live Saver Equipment Inspector in Fort Bragg, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Is not errors permitted in this job, because our customers life are in our hands.

    Cons

    Is a limit of level growing as first line supervisor in this job.

    Advice to Management

    The more additional quality control checks, the quality of the product will be guaranteed.

    U.S. Army Reserve2016-12-02
  2. "health care sgt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Bragg, NC

      I worked at U.S. Army Reserve for less than a year

      Pros

      I am currently with the Army Reserve. One good thing about the Reserve is they work only 2 days of the weekend every month and that is 24 days in the year.

      Cons

      The Reserve works only 2 days of the weekend every month. Is a good thing and its also not good at all. Why is because of not enough time for training, it needs more then 2 days of a weekend every month to train and to learn tactical and be technical proficiency ready to perform any given task.

      U.S. Army Reserve2016-10-21
    • "Military"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Fort Bragg, NC

        I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The military is well organized and allows you to grow within the field.

        Cons

        Being away from your loved ones for long periods of time.

        U.S. Army Reserve2016-09-26
      • "Ahhdhd"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Internment/Resettlement Specialist ­ Squad Leader in Fort Bragg, NC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Army Reserve part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits. Good outlook. Opportunities to improve.

        Cons

        Poor execution of duties from seniors

        Advice to Management

        Lead from the front and help soldier progression

        U.S. Army Reserve2016-06-18
      • "US Soldier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Bragg, NC
        Recommends

        I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve for more than a year

        Pros

        patriotism, discipline, honour, humility, selfless service

        Cons

        waiting for everything to happen

        U.S. Army Reserve2016-06-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Sergeant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Bragg, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The pros stem from the camaraderie as well as the basic skills that you pick up on the job.

        Cons

        Lots of stupid things that you will have to put up with. Lame tasks. Hurry up and wait. The government saying one thing then doing another.

        Advice to Management

        This is more so advice for our citizens. Be careful who you vote for. Next, to management...don't waste our time.

        U.S. Army Reserve2016-03-07
      • "Soldier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Bragg, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at U.S. Army Reserve full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Excellent training and life-changing experience. The self-discipline and confidence I learned completely turned my life around.

        Cons

        Rank absolutely carries precedence over merit, achievement, dedication. I was burned by an NCO with an axe to grind because they did not do their job, and blamed me for it. It happens a lot. It ultimately got me demoted and ruined my career. I chose to leave rather than rebuild.

        Advice to Management

        There is no talking to management. The Army will do as it always has, and will always be in control of the commanding officers and the politicians above them.

        U.S. Army Reserve2016-02-02
      • "Reservist Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Bragg, NC

          I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve part-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Great for those seeking to customize their career.

          Cons

          Difficult for those seeking stability.

          Advice to Management

          Think outside the box-- outside of the Active Duty mindset in order to serve soldiers living 50 miles away with maybe a family, maybe a full-time job/school, and who meet once a month. Go above and beyond for those seeking long-term orders, high PT scores, etc. Take it seriously.

          U.S. Army Reserve2016-01-12
        • "Company/Battalion Supply Sergeant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Logistics Supervisor in Fort Bragg, NC

          I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve for more than 10 years

          Pros

          You are trained to be accountable and responsible for all that you do. You are always trained to standard and not always time. And when given a job to do and you complete it, there it is great feeling of accomplishment. Camaraderie and team spirit is always present.

          Cons

          When away from family for a extended period of time

          Advice to Management

          Always be willing to take the time and train individuals that you are responsible for. Be patient and remember that you were once in that same position.

          U.S. Army Reserve2015-12-05
        • "Information Technology Specialist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Bragg, NC
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at U.S. Army Reserve

          Pros

          Good training. Travel. Free food. Plenty of career opportunities. Good compensation for the time spent. A good experience for young people who want to travel.

          Cons

          I rarely actually got to do my job. I spent most of my time doing sexual assault prevention classes or suicide prevention classes. I only got to shoot guns twice a year. It does not feel like the real Army at all.

          U.S. Army Reserve2015-12-09
        Found 30 reviews