U.S. Army Reserve Human Resources Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

U.S. Army Reserve Human Resources Specialist Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Army Reserve CEO Jeffrey W. Talley
Jeffrey W. Talley
5 Ratings
  1. "United States Army"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Ozone Park, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the most beneficial experiences to have. Teaches values, integrity, and other core necessities needed in everyday life and career. Gives you a job field and schooling that teaches you how to be proficient at your job skill.

    Cons

    The Army may not be for everyone. You have to find it within to succeed and push yourself.

    U.S. Army Reserve2016-08-18
  2. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    life insurance and meeting new people. Reserve status are only for a select few. Definitely consider active before this route

    Cons

    overworked and underpaid. All jobs have their issues, but the Army has a lot of them!!

    U.S. Army Reserve2019-04-29
  3. "Military life has Up's and Down's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get extra Money for Housing that's not taxable,

    Cons

    Hours can be long some days.

    U.S. Army Reserve2019-02-27
  4. "Human Resource Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the Army Reseves

    Cons

    I can't speak bad about it.

    U.S. Army Reserve2017-11-27
  5. "Military"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve part-time

    Pros

    The opportunities for advancement, extra pay, travel, different level of skill sets, and many more items.

    Cons

    Family tends to be pushed to the side due to having to work during important things taking place.

    U.S. Army Reserve2016-12-29
  6. "let's take a look"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Army Reserve

    Pros

    They took care and helped with a vigilance

    Cons

    no real complaints on my part

    Advice to Management

    keep it real hooahh

    U.S. Army Reserve2015-12-13
  7. "Great Things..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Provides you with a strong leadership background and values to live by daily.

    Cons

    If you not a strong minded individual it will break you.

    Advice to Management

    Help is on the way...

    U.S. Army Reserve2015-10-19
  8. "Human Resources Specialists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resource Specialist in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits for health insurance if you have a family

    Cons

    have to join the military and do training for long period of time

    U.S. Army Reserve2015-09-22
  9. "Great organization to be apart!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Cameron, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve for more than a year

    Pros

    You travel for free, still maintain a balance civilian life, serve your country and meet new people.

    Cons

    You don't get every luxury active service members receive.

    U.S. Army Reserve2015-07-27
  10. "HR SPECIALIST MIL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Army Reserve

    Pros

    No stress.....job is fairly easy.

    Cons

    Little room for growth unless you are willing to move a lot.

    Advice to Management

    None at this time

    U.S. Army Reserve2015-05-08
Found 10 reviews