U.S. Bank "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

U.S. Bank Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Bank President and Chief Executive Officer Andrew Cecere
Andrew Cecere
647 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lacked a good work/life balance as the position was in a grocery store(in 177 reviews)

  • "Relatively low pay compared to other banks(in 170 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Universal Banker 

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, vacation time, incentives payout

    Cons

    Sales driven company, it’s all about the numbers.

    U.S. Bank2020-02-13
  2. "Room for improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Good benefits (PTO, sick time, etc.) - Loved my extended co-workers. - Flexible work location culture. I appreciated the updates made to company policy to include more sick time and to also allow sick time to be rolled over. You have the ability to purchase additional vacation days. Vacation days are use it or lose it, so plan accordingly. The team I worked on has employees located throughout the states (in other offices and also 100% remote) and is very telecommunication focused. Presence in the office was rarely a necessity. Even when the entire team was in the office, they met via virtual meetings and not in-person unless it was for a special training. The team had an 'always a student' culture. I was empowered to take continuing education courses as well as begin my Master's degree with assistance from the education reimbursement program. I also had the privilege of attending multiple conference (local and out of state) which I will always be thankful for.

    Cons

    - Poor management checks and balances. - Low pay increases. - Low focus on camaraderie. My largest grievance with U.S. Bank was that I rarely felt appreciated and think there's a large opportunity for improvement through employee recognition. My communication and recognition styles, while asked for and communicated often, were disregarded leading me to feel a low sense of morale and essentially no camaraderie with my immediate team members. When accepting this position, I was an internal hire transitioning from another team. It gave me a leg up in getting hired but was a hindrance when making a case for an increase in compensation. I was told there was a cap on what my pay increase could be, a policy which I heard was either overturned or never existed shortly after accepting this role. It was very he said, she said so I'm not confident in any of that information. Regardless, during my time in this role, I provided research on compensation for similar positions in our geographical area, completed continuing education courses and became a niche subject matter expert and instead of being rewarded and empowered through this proactive growth, my position was ultimately eliminated and I was laid off from the company.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2020-02-06
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits at this job

    Cons

    There weren't any cons that I saw.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2020-01-16
  4. "Great while I was in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Lawrence, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at U.S. Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule - Competitive pay - Good benefits - Ability to move up within

    Cons

    - Sometimes too high of a focus on sales

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2020-01-08
  5. "not a good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Commercial Sales Executive in Davenport, IA

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits and solid company

    Cons

    new management and change needed at local office.

    U.S. Bank2020-01-16
  6. "Was a great place to work but that may be changing with the new management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Generalist in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent Almost everybody is nice Good benefits

    Cons

    Management went from caring about the employees to caring about the shareholders. Some of the processes are old and now just being updated resulting in a mess of sorts. Whether it will be long term or short term remains to be seen but it has been an ongoing process for about 2 - 3 years now.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2019-11-19
  7. "Avoid Business/System analysis roles within USBANK Credit/debit department using PEGA systems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in West Allis, WI
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer Good pay and Good benefits.

    Cons

    Toxic work environment; Management stuck in historical values; Not open to process or technical improvements or suggestions; Direct managers relying to much on senior peers to oversee day to day operations, instead of guiding their employees themselves; Be prepared for repetitive meetings on bullet, indentation, and highlighting usage within the PEGA documentation structure; Be prepared to hear the phrase “This is how we have always done it”; Spending countless hours on tasks that could be done within a fraction of the time given newer and better ways, thus reducing the amount of actual work and projects that get completed; Having to make your “senior” peers happy, rather that the actual stakeholders happy.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2019-11-22
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teller 

    I have been working at U.S. Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and good pay

    Cons

    Management should be more supportive

    U.S. Bank2019-09-04
  9. "Very solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CDO Reporting Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    > conservative company with good benefits > middle and senior management is engaged and understanding with great communication down the pipeline > No annoying micromanaging from your manager, good training and team communication/collaboration makes your learning curve easier > good work life balance, ability to work from home once a week/every other week, summer hours

    Cons

    Only one I could think of is pay but actually it’s pretty average in banking industry

    U.S. Bank2019-08-12
  10. "It pays the bills ... i guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Advisor in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, set schedule, and fast paced.

    Cons

    No opportunities to advance, semi hostile environment, unrealistic goals for employee stats, and not too many helpful supervisors.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2019-09-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 189 reviews