KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

U.S. Money Reserve

Engaged Employer

U.S. Money Reserve

Add a Review

U.S. Money Reserve Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 76 reviews

4.1
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Money Reserve President  Philip N. Diehl
Philip N. Diehl
27 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Management looks at sales as a game to close the deal with as much spin and urgency as can be mustered to win the sale..(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love coming to work. You will too!

    Mar 8, 2022 - Sales Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team structure. High energy sales floor. Large Monthly bonuses. Lots of managers to help with sales.

    Cons

    Sales is never easy. It’s simple lots of dials and following the process will get you paid.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    Marketing and Communications Manager

    Hello. Thank you for leaving this great review. U.S. Money Reserve appreciates you taking the time to do so. We believe in creating a work environment that both allows our employees to succeed at their highest level but also learn how to become a stronger salesman. We also work very hard to create a strong management team that fosters great work and growth. Great recommendation, it is important to understand everyone’s skill sets. We wish you the best of luck in your future work with USMR!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid Company for People with Strong Work Ethics

    Apr 1, 2022 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sales people make incredible incomes. But you BETTER be ready to work. This is not a fluff job. You come in and you work hard until you leave.

    Cons

    If you don't have a good work ethic, then don't bother applying. This place is for people who are self-disciplined.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    Marketing and Communications Manager

    U.S. Money Reserve thanks you for taking the time to write this review. We try our best to create an embracing work environment that also motivates our employees to work to their maximum potential. We appreciate the time you spent working for our company and hope for the best in your future endeavors.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best job I’ve ever had

    Mar 2, 2022 - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Phenomenal sales environment with well trained management. Taught we everything I needed to know with an intensive 6 week training class. After that I came on the the sales floor and with the help of my managers I immediately started finding success. I have worked for many different sales organizations and this culture, environment, mentality, and help is unmatched.

    Cons

    It is a grind. Nothing worth having comes easy. It requires mental tenacity and a will to make yourself successful even when facing adversity. No matter how good you think you are, you will need to work hard. I promise

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    Marketing and Communications Manager

    U.S. Money Reserve thanks you for investing the time to leave this review and tells us about your current experience. We try very hard to give every one of our employees the proper training and motivation to be successful and accomplish every goal they may have. We appreciate your dedication and drive for this company and wish you all the success moving forward. Thank you again and have a great day!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love going to work

    Mar 2, 2022 - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome work environment where your co workers are your cheerleaders as well. A challenge, a grind, only for people with a passion for sales and getting money. Gotta have that fire in you. Connect the dots and make it happen. Can make some seriously great $$$

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say. Gotta be mentally tough though. There can be some hard days where nothing is going your way but the great thing about it is one phone call can change everything. Can literally change your whole month. There's a lot more really good days though. And when they're good they're GOOD

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this review, we appreciate your feedback. We work hard to create a family environment where employees feel both welcome but also motivated to work hard and achieve their goals. We aim to make our employees feel supported and appreciated for their work. Thank you again and have a nice rest of your day!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work environment

    Mar 1, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company provided an in depth six week training and continues to strengthen my knowledge base. There is a strong team vibe and everyone is there to help each other. The work environment encourages positivity and growth.

    Cons

    None. You put in what you get-meaning if you work hard you will be very successful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    Marketing and Communications Manager

    U.S. Money Reserve appreciates you taking the time to leave us this great review. We try to make sure our employees are properly trained and motivated and that the environment created at work is welcoming and collective. We are very happy you are a part of the U.S. Money Reserve family and wish you all the success.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Division Manager

    Mar 1, 2022 -  in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A super fun work environment! This company will reward your efforts. I've worked with alot of companies and I can honestly say that this place cares about its employees. The CEO is a visionary and she is constantly pushing the employees to think bigger which I love. Great pay, great benefits, a family type environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    Marketing and Communications Manager

    We appreciate you investing the time to provide us feedback on your experience at U.S. Money Reserve. We hope you continue to find success and support, we know that our success depends on the success of those team members that are willing to put in the work, and have integrity and respect for the company and clients in all that we do.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Team Environment

    Feb 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team Environment - I love seeing everyone help each other. My favorite aspect of the company is the fun, positive work culture. The company takes excellent care of employees by generously compensating them for their hard work.

    Cons

    Requires a great work ethic, being coachable & a positive attitude ~ if this doesn't describe you, this may not be the perfect fit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    VP Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback, and the opportunity to continue to meet and exceed expectations.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work Environment

    Feb 2, 2022 - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a great company for the most part free snacks, good training, hours are hit & miss.

    Cons

    Way over micro-managed I never worked at a company that was so over the bar when it comes to micro-managing there employees. The supervisors will be over brash with you, and over bearing don't ask a question you'll be made to feel bad if you do so.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    VP Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in being a company that strives to be better every day. We will take these comments to our leadership meetings and work to improve our onboarding to make it even better than it is today.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I Ever Worked For

    Jan 17, 2022 - USMR in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make a lot of money here. The company truly cares about each of its employees and rewards us often for a job well done. We often have monthly spiffs to add on to our base and commission. Awards to recognize hard work, Team lunches, dinners, outings etc. they make me feel appreciated for the work I do.

    Cons

    You will work hard. Don’t expect easy money. You must put in the effort to get it. It won’t just fall in your lap.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Fools game

    Feb 4, 2022 - Several in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I made great money. I made over 250 and sometimes over 400k

    Cons

    Management sucks! Too much pressure, can’t ask anything, they promise to be on your side and all they tilting aboit is what they drive and what’s in it for them! The two floor managers had no experience in sales what’s so ever and one just is a total tool when it comes to handling a customer! They sleep around with the staff and provide an unhealther work environment. Total racquet! They Lie to customers to get paid. This place is evil and. It recommended

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    VP Marketing and Communications

    Your review is noted and will be shared with our leadership in effort to see if there is anything valid in any of your comments. If so, we will certainly address them. Thank you for your five years of service, we hope you find more joy in your next five years of employment.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

U.S. Money Reserve Reviews FAQs

U.S. Money Reserve has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 76 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at U.S. Money Reserve to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 34% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, U.S. Money Reserve employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at U.S. Money Reserve. This rating has improved by 37% over the last 12 months.

70% of U.S. Money Reserve employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated U.S. Money Reserve 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at U.S. Money Reserve to be career development, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with U.S. Money Reserve Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at U.S. Money Reserve? Share Your Experiences

U.S. Money Reserve logo
or