U.S. Money Reserve Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Money Reserve President  Philip N. Diehl
Philip N. Diehl
5 Ratings
  1. "Fair place of employment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Money Reserve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money reserve is a fair place to be employed at. The training was a bit unorganized and have to go to Beaumont to sign paperwork.

    Cons

    Going to Beaumont to sign paperwork for employment

    U.S. Money Reserve2019-08-30

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    September 3, 2019VP Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your review. I am not sure if you held a position at our company, but if so, you were not a marketing coordinator at our company, we do not, nor have we ever had that title. Please consider this review not relevant. I tried to flag for inappropriate but the Glassdoor system was not functioning at the time I tried to flag this review.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Drama"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Money Reserve full-time

    Pros

    Decent people and work environment

    Cons

    Lots of drama and back stabbing

    U.S. Money Reserve2020-03-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Only the strong survive here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Mg, Senior Gold Specialist, in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Money Reserve full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great compensation plan, laid back environment and casual dress apparel

    Cons

    constant change, communication gap for an open door policy, things take forever to get done

    Continue reading
    U.S. Money Reserve2019-06-02

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    June 3, 2019VP Marketing and Communications

    Thanks for investing the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your rating and candor about your experience here at USMR.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Family Atmosphere, just don't do stupid things."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Money Reserve full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    While free lunches are great, it doesn't make the company awesome. The people do. I've been here a while, seen people come and go, but their departures were mostly due to their lack of sales chops or the personality didn't fit. You'll find that everywhere, in every organization. Our Execs are top notch in capability and very personable, on the occasion when they have time to sit with you to chew the fat about collegiate games. There are more perks provided by the company, mostly the little things that make "work" not so "workish". - A stocked kitchen (with quick snacks) with a soda and tea fountain - Cleanest restrooms this side of Bucee's - Offsite company meetings - High visibility and access to the Executive team - Covered garage parking - Employee of the Month Recognition - Holiday Events (Christmas/Hanukkah, Thanksgiving, Halloween Costume Contests, Veterans' Holidays, et al) that could rival large corporates - Sales Spiffs...among some of the past: Rolexes, Car Leases, Superbowl Trips, World Series Trips... - FAMILY INCLUSIVE resort trips...(who the heck does THAT for employees, let alone ALL of them PLUS their families?!?) The list goes on...

    Cons

    Local restaurants are something of a premium, when it comes to lunchtimes, it can take some time to get a bite...likely why they cater lunch as often as they do. That said, the monthly offsite lunches are good internetworking opportunities that continue to build the camaraderie.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Money Reserve2019-03-29

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    April 1, 2019VP Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for investing your time in writing a review about working at USMR. We strive to make time for each person on the team. It is our goal to grow people and give them an opportunity to make a very good living by working with great people, that includes our clients and our co-workers. As we continually put forward, we expect a lot from each other, and those that deliver on what they commit too, do very well here. If you are someone considering an opportunity with our company, and some of our reviews concern you...you owe it to yourself to come in and meet the people here and find out for yourself what we are all about.

  5. "You Want To Work Here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at U.S. Money Reserve full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management is very caring about all of the employees. The company is open and transparent and very generous. I have worked at many other companies and this company, hands down , is the best company. They expect a lot out of you, but they reward you and treat you with respect. They have a family atmosphere, but if you are a rumor monger, trouble maker, gossiper, you wont fit in and you won' enjoy working here. I sincerely believe that management cares about me and my continued career.

    Cons

    Since it is a sales organization, sometimes the sales managers are hard on the sales employees, especially if they are behind goal. However, the sales people get rewarded with so many extra benefits (more than administrative employees), it all plays out in the wash.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Money Reserve2019-03-20

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    April 1, 2019VP Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your review. We think you are spot on about the type of people that will be (and are) a great fit here, and we can 100% confirm that management really does care about each and every person and their continued career growth.

  6. "Managment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Money Reserve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent company with good events.

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of guidance communication

    Continue reading
    U.S. Money Reserve2019-03-15

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    March 20, 2019VP Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our company. We agree we are a decent company with good events, and the feedback from our staff concurs. We hope you shared your specific negative comments with your direct supervisor upon your leaving our firm. Any and all specific feedback is taken into consideration and when considered valid is acted upon in detail. We wish you the best in finding a company that fits you and your goals.

  7. ""Soap Opera""

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Verifier in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Money Reserve full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, has much potential

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of leadership qualities

    Continue reading
    U.S. Money Reserve2019-03-15

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    March 20, 2019VP Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your "pro" of a "good company" means a lot to us. We hope you find a great fit for your long-term goals.

  8. "Environment is terrible people are terrible"

    1.0
     

    I worked at U.S. Money Reserve

    Pros

    None at all, it's all bad

    Cons

    This is a horrible place to work. Run, because you don't matter.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Money Reserve2019-03-15

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    March 20, 2019VP Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for investing the time to write your review of our company. We are a company that prides itself in our ability to challenge the status quo, and in doing so are not a fit for everyone. While your state there are no "Pros" we are hopeful that you found something positive to take away from your experience with our firm.

  9. "Account Representative"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Money Reserve full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Physical gold coin bonuses, fun atmosphere

    Cons

    if you cant find at least one repeat buyer you will starve, bonuses are given and sometimes taken away for reasons other than performance. You cant take time off or call in sick without being reprimanded and belittled. revolving door a salesmen every month

    Continue reading
    U.S. Money Reserve2018-10-26

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    October 29, 2018VP Marketing and Communications

    We appreciate the time you invested to write this review. We are very happy that you listed us as a "fun atmosphere". As you know we all work hard to make sure we enjoy our time as much as we can. Thank you for the time and effort you put into making USMR successful. Also, we are happy to see you approve(d) of our CEO, she is making a difference daily. We wish you well in your future career goals.

  10. "Marketing Intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Money Reserve part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, good work life balance

    Cons

    Cliquey and there was lack of guidance

    Continue reading
    U.S. Money Reserve2018-06-13

    U.S. Money Reserve Response

    July 23, 2018Social Media Intern

    We appreciate you taking time out of your day to review our company and are sorry you are not pleased with the guidance and feedback you received during your time here. As a current intern at the company, I have never experienced social divides between employees and have always felt the guidance and feedback given was both meaningful and valuable. Throughout my time with the company, I have seen myself grow in ways that will benefit me greatly in the future, as the leadership here strives to make the internship a valuable experience. While you were not fully satisfied with your time here, we hope the experience impacted you positively in some ways and sincerely wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Found 41 reviews