U.S. Physical Therapy Reviews | Glassdoor

U.S. Physical Therapy Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
30%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Physical Therapy President, Chief Executive Officer and Director  Chris Reading
Chris Reading
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "work-life balance, ethical company, growing company, challenging experiences(in 3 reviews)

  • "reasonably good benefits package for full time employees(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "No room for advancement or growth(in 6 reviews)

  • "Upper management pay is too high for the size of the company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Physical Therapy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like one big family. Work life balance

    Cons

    Disconnect between local clinic management corporate

    Advice to Management

    None

    U.S. Physical Therapy2019-08-04
  2. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Representative 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Physical Therapy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fun place to work -Decent pay -Great opportunity to learn

    Cons

    -Slow moving corporation -Not enough communication -Not enough company comradery

    Advice to Management

    Work better with owned clinic’s

    U.S. Physical Therapy2019-07-09
  3. "You get what you pay for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Physical Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Company atmosphere is easy going

    Cons

    High volume, low salaries

    Advice to Management

    Higher salaries will attract competent employees

    U.S. Physical Therapy2019-06-06
  4. "Former employee in Columbus Ohio — avoid this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Liaison in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Physical Therapy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None whatsoever I can list

    Cons

    Your supervisor is a nut. You will knock yourself out to develop referral sources, and you won’t get paid commission for your effort. Quotas are set higher than business base on purpose to avoid paying you commission. They will use you and cut you loose. You can find a much better job elsewhere, trust me .

    U.S. Physical Therapy2019-05-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Corporate does notCare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Hackettstown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Physical Therapy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for vacations

    Cons

    Corporate owns 400 plus locations. You have to ask for a raise if you want one (really!). Company higher ups are males. Their salaries are exorbitant I was with this company for five years. The facility and people I worked with kept me here No help on anything if you need it. Told to read a manual. As if you don’t look at that first before calling your Liason. My liason honestly asked why I was using the 2017... manual and has me refer to a 2011. Okay the statement we use know is from late 2012.

    Show More
    U.S. Physical Therapy2019-04-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "They need to hire more people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Physical Therapy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love the atmosphere of the company

    Cons

    To much work per person in most departments

    Advice to Management

    The business outside of the corporate office has grown so much but the corporate office hasn’t kept up. Hire more staff if you want to continue to give the customer service you sell to them we need more staff

    U.S. Physical Therapy2019-03-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Usph"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Par 

    I have been working at U.S. Physical Therapy full-time

    Pros

    Enjoy work, consistancy, coworkers, clean environment

    Cons

    Pay not competitive, training could be better

    U.S. Physical Therapy2019-02-10
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Look Elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at U.S. Physical Therapy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only reason I worked there for 4 years was because it was my entry level job, and I enjoyed some of my co-workers. Otherwise, I would've been out way before. The medical/dental/vision benefits are decent and that's about it.

    Cons

    I did the work equivalent to 3 people and the pay was insulting. Very little raises, if at all, when working very hard. Bonuses are used to incentivize, but rarely achievable because of the goals set by management. Very hard to get consistent answers and protocols for doing things across sister clinics. No 401K matching, and PTO is use it or lose it with no cash out opportunities. Try using the PTO? Good luck, and... you will feel like a nuisance from management!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the good, hard workers and stop treating everyone as just a means to get your own money/bonus.

    U.S. Physical Therapy2019-02-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "USPH is a good parent company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Physical Therapy for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love working with our patients and seeing great improvements

    Cons

    No raise in 5 years. Every year they say they can’t afford to give raises.

    U.S. Physical Therapy2018-12-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Physical Therapy part-time

    Pros

    Some employees and the patients are great to work with. More freedom than other jobs.

    Cons

    So so so many cons! Management is horrible, dishonest, and very unfair! They are hypocrites. Pay sucks and NO chance for a pay raise. I worked there 4 years and I was turned down for a pay raise 3 times. All they care about is money and themselves. They will cut your hours/pay in anyway to save them money. They will make you change your hours on your time card just so you don't get over time pay. They don't... appreciate their employees at all! No matter how hard you work, you will be never be recognized. Your concerns/problems are never handled well or resolved unless you make it a big deal and fight for what you deserve. Very high turn over rate for physical therapist, front desk, and techs! Your expected to go from clinic to clinic with no pay for gas or extra pay. They will lie to you at your interview and tell you what you want to hear. Don't believe a word they say. I would never recommend this job to anyone!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start to care about your employees and pay what they deserve.

    U.S. Physical Therapy2018-12-21
Found 68 reviews