Cover image for U.S. Security Associates
Logo

U.S. Security Associates

Is this your company?

U.S. Security Associates

Add a Review

U.S. Security Associates Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Nov 21, 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,314 of over 1K reviews
2.8
39% Recommend to a Friend
57% Approve of CEO

Found 47 of over 1K reviews

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Security Associates President and CEO Richard Wyckoff (no image)
Richard Wyckoff
409 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work for far as getting hours but I'm still fairly new and i have made a few errors here and there(in 43 reviews)
  • "The only pro is flexible hours(in 23 reviews)
  • "Good Coworkers(in 14 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedules and hours.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Fun work environment.(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of U.S. Security Associates and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "no raises"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee

    OK, but Sub-Contractors need work

    Jul 13, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Varied contracts with high profile clients

    Cons

    Raises are highly unlikely. HR does not care and pay and paperwork often get screwed up. Sub-contract holders have management that is serious lacking basic intelligence.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    U.S. Security Officer

    Jul 5, 2015 - U S Security Officer in Woodbury, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This job helped me stay afloat until something better came my way.

    Cons

    I never received any pay raises while I was working for them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Security Associates Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your response, and for recommending our company. We are happy to see that you approve of our CEO, and we appreciate your more than 5 years work here at USA.

  3. Join the U.S. Security Associates team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poorly managed and low pay

    Nov 21, 2019 - Security Guard in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, Consistent work duties, Camaraderie

    Cons

    Poor management Low pay No raises after several years of employment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Okay Company, could be better!

    Sep 18, 2017 - Armed Security Officer in Mohave Valley, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work all of the time, some overtime when needed.

    Cons

    LOW PAY, Insane amount of stuff just to get hired on the process was way to hard and long for a just above Minimum wage job! Raises and Time off? What's that? treat people like slaves and talk down to them!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    NOT ENOUGH PAY

    Apr 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture Friendly employees Great operations managers

    Cons

    No pay raises Low pay across the board

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Security Associates Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your interactions with fellow employees and management here at USA. We agree that our hard-working employees should be rewarded, which is why we offer a comprehensive benefits and compensation package that is competitive within the industry. Please feel free to talk to your supervisor to learn more about all that these packages offer. Thank you for your continued service!

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Security

    Feb 16, 2017 - Security in Katy, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High level of quality for their client's.Follower Company procedures and policies.

    Cons

    No increase or raises unless you move to a higher position...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    U.S. Security Associates Response

    HR Specialist

    From the U.S. Security Associates family to yours, we appreciate your more than three years of service to our team. We understand there's always more we can do to ensure better outcomes. This includes continuing to encourage our Associates to progress through our industry exclusive SecuritySTARS™ training, and continuing to work hard toward maintaining a Safe.Secure.Friendly.® environment for our people, clients and the communities we serve. Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, and thank you for your recommendation. Warmly, U.S. Security Associates

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    No raises in years

    May 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours were pretty good

    Cons

    Not enough raises in the years I have been there

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    No experience needed

    Aug 7, 2018 - Site Supervisor in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No experience needed no drive needed not showing up to work excused

    Cons

    Low paying company hires officers with no experience no call no show are excused no raises loose contracts often

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Puh!

    Nov 4, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a lot of contracts, which mean work.

    Cons

    They never let you make a true steady paycheck. Raises are also out of the picture. And they want you to be on time for work but don't always pay on time or correctly.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Easy to get on

    Aug 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was hired easily, more than minimum wage.

    Cons

    No pay raises. That's about it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at U.S. Security Associates? Share Your Experiences

U.S. Security Associates logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

U.S. Security Associates Photos

+ Add Photo
U.S. Security Associates photo of: U.S. Security Associates
U.S. Security Associates photo of: Command center hard at work!
U.S. Security Associates photo of: U.S. Security Associates on the job
U.S. Security Associates photo of: Neighborhood secured by U.S. Security Associates
U.S. Security Associates photo of: U.S. Security Associates
U.S. Security Associates photo of: U.S. Security Associates officer in action
U.S. Security Associates photo of: Hotel secured by U.S. Security Associates
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

U.S. Security Associates Job Seekers Also Viewed

Universal Protection Service Logo
Universal Protection Service

3.0

806 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,314 U.S. Security Associates reviews submitted anonymously by U.S. Security Associates employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if U.S. Security Associates is right for you.