KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

U.S. Security Associates

Is this your company?

U.S. Security Associates

Add a Review

U.S. Security Associates Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 1,306 reviews

2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Security Associates President and CEO Richard Wyckoff (no image)
Richard Wyckoff
405 Ratings
Pros
  • "easy job decent pay not much to do(in 35 reviews)

  • "easy work not a lot of stress for non managers(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "low pay peers low education immoral poor character(in 69 reviews)

  • "Low paying company hires officers with no experience no call no show are excused no raises loose contracts often(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of U.S. Security Associates and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "no raises"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Security Officer

      Dec 10, 2015 - Security Officer - Site Supervisor in Salem, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company to work for, The people are great.

      Cons

      Low pay scale. No raises at this site for 5 years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      U.S. Security Associates Response

      Marketing Team

      Thank you for your feedback. We greatly value our employees' insights to continue to make our company a great place to work.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poorly managed and low pay

      Nov 21, 2019 - Security Guard in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedules, Consistent work duties, Camaraderie

      Cons

      Poor management Low pay No raises after several years of employment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      No experience needed

      Aug 7, 2018 - Site Supervisor in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No experience needed no drive needed not showing up to work excused

      Cons

      Low paying company hires officers with no experience no call no show are excused no raises loose contracts often

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bad company

      Apr 11, 2018 - Security Officer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are none you barley have a jo

      Cons

      Would not recommend no room for advancement unless related to supervisors. No raises. Also if supervisors don't feel as tho you brown nose them they begin harassing you and writing you for everything imaginable

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Run Away!

      Jan 27, 2018 - Security Officer in Monee, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They did not sexually harass me

      Cons

      Worked there for 6 years. Screwed me out of my vacation pay and uniform deposit. No raises for 6 years, then threw me under the bus with my fellow employees, telling them that I was being paid more than them. Got an email today saying that all of my complaints had been resolved, even though I have never heard from them since I filed my first complaint with the Department of Labor.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Security Officer

      Nov 17, 2017 - Security Officer in Lawrenceville, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Close to my home. Free uniforms. Paid vacation and sick time. Health benefits.

      Cons

      No raises or breaks. You have to deal with a lot of angry people. High stress environment. High turnover rate. You get cursed at, threatened and harassed on a daily basis, but you're supposed to smile and be nice.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      No recognition

      Nov 29, 2017 - Security Guard in Stafford Springs, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of over time available.

      Cons

      Had to pay for uniforms, low low pay. No raises ! If other guards don't show you have to do everyone's work at same pay rate. No pay differential. At my post if Engineering doesn't show , then we do there job for them at only 11.50 an hr when they make 28 n up ! Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone ! Pay is always screwed up . Have to make several calls to get paid for PTO. Almost ready to call Better Business Bureau on them !!!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good retirement job

      Oct 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not too much oversight from management, you are on your own and usually don't have that much contact with the public.

      Cons

      Long shifts, lots of weekends and holidays, low pay, no raises, poor health benefits.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Security guard

      Apr 21, 2017 - Security Guard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very easy work, full time position, great co-workers, wonderful post.

      Cons

      Terrible management, terrible pay, work vehicles in very bad condition, management wants you to do overtime then make you take time off before the pay period ends, no raises, no benefits, no communication with employees from management, unfair treatment from management and post supervisors.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      U.S. Security Associates Response

      HR Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're very sorry that you've had this experience, as it is our goal to ensure that your experience exceeds our intentions of being the best place to work in security services. We firmly believe there is always more we can do to ensure better outcomes for our Associates, including the recognition and treatment of our Officers in the field. Thank you again for honest insights. Warmly, U.S. Security Associates

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Security Site Supervisor

      Nov 7, 2016 - Site Supervisor in Bedford, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, not micromanaged by company.

      Cons

      No raises, not enough replacement employees,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

    Popular Careers with U.S. Security Associates Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at U.S. Security Associates? Share Your Experiences

    or