UB Group Reviews | Glassdoor

UB Group Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
UB Group CEO A.K. Ravi Nedungadi (no image)
A.K. Ravi Nedungadi
35 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "United Breweries limited is 'employee friendly'."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UB Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start career All are friendly Work environment is good to work

    Cons

    No flexible work hour in the company

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    UB Group2017-11-12
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Care Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UB Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom in taking decision Good team Good safety culture

    Cons

    People dependent in some areas Groupism

    UB Group2017-10-04
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ouality Officer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UB Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good staff, good working environment

    Cons

    Bad management, bad welfare activities

    UB Group2017-08-28
  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Trainee in Udaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UB Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good company if you enter from the top B schools in India Pay and perks are decent

    Cons

    Learning could stop after a while Need to talk to people of all sorts in the remotest possible areas of India

    Advice to Management

    Make transparency as your core value

    UB Group2017-08-10
  5. "Best in Beer Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Sales & Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UB Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very professionally managed company

    Cons

    decision making is on a slower side

    Advice to Management

    NA

    UB Group2017-07-05
  6. "Junior territory sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Sales Executive in Mohali, Punjab
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UB Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ub group is has big running brands popular across the globe and have a good reputation.I have learned so much in this company and it has a good experience to with such a big company .

    Cons

    No doubt ub has big reputation of his brands but from salary point of view I m not very atisfied.

    Advice to Management

    I personally feel that in my area Kingfisher has good Sales I'm happy with that. But one thing which I suggest to management thY they should give good handsome salary to his jtse .they have the huge responsibility of sales at retail outlets nd all the activities r doneon retail level and no company should deny the role of their employees.so keep in your mind their role for company.

    UB Group2017-03-06
  7. "Sr Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dhāruhera
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UB Group

    Pros

    Trust is the best and possible word for UB Group. satisfaction and security are also the driving forces which helps me stick here for long time.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work done is not appreciated and we have to work for long hours without any other benefits like refreshment during extra working hours . and mostly rules are means for lower management

    Advice to Management

    take everybody along make same and equal rules for Junior and Senor Management. Person should be hired not only the basis of Qualification but also on the basis of experience.

    UB Group2016-12-12
  8. "sr manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UB Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, freedom of speech, good development

    Cons

    i dont think there is any improvement points, i enjoyed the culture and the team with whom i worked with

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    UB Group2016-10-25
  9. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UB Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good exposure to the best marketing and advertising agencies in India with firsthand experience in managing the biggest events that India has.

    Cons

    Limited or slow growth in terms of hierarchy. It takes a good employee a minimum of 4 years to get a promotion to a higher grade.

    Advice to Management

    Individual achievements as well as contribution needs to be rewarded. The praise for good work goes only to the senior managers and doesn't trickle down to the executives.

    UB Group2016-10-19
  10. "Manager continual improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Farīdābād, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UB Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decentralized decision making, less red tap, good work life balance, fun to work

    Cons

    some time decentralization is misused at unit level.

    Advice to Management

    not much

    UB Group2016-10-14
Found 67 reviews