UC Davis Health Reviews | Glassdoor

UC Davis Health Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
UC Davis Health CEO David Lubarsky, M.D., M.B.A. (no image)
David Lubarsky, M.D., M.B.A.
8 Ratings
  1. "AMAZING PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - HUSC III in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UC Davis Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So many Pros benefits, salary, environment, company

    Cons

    Cant really think of anything other then its a hard place to get into and a very long process once you do get in

    UC Davis Health2019-10-16
  2. "Analista de control de gestion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analista in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UC Davis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Horario laboral aguinaldo jornada laboral estructura de la organización

    Cons

    Clima laboral pago de sueldo vacaciones y aguinaldo jornada laboral estructura de la organización

    Advice to Management

    Muy buena, recomendable la dirección

    UC Davis Health2019-10-16
  3. "Excellent Team but needs better benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Clinical Research Coordinator in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UC Davis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great department to work for! I am able to flex time when my projects demand more or less effort throughout the week. I really love the projects that I have in the department.

    Cons

    Expensive to park, very limited family care options. Most have a pension, but the University is trying to force new hires into 401K so it will weaken the future pension stability.

    UC Davis Health2019-10-07
  4. "JS III 1 year research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UC Davis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity Supervisors understand cultural sensitivity and try to be open Benefits Experience

    Cons

    Parking is awful Don't expect to work more than 2 years

    UC Davis Health2019-10-06
  5. "Good environment for new vets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UC Davis Health

    Pros

    Strong mentorship and leadership opportunities

    Cons

    Benefits, coworkers, government job, and management

    Advice to Management

    Listen to be hires

    UC Davis Health2019-10-03
  6. "RN Lvl 1 trauma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at UC Davis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent resources, competitive pay, union backed, Magnet certified

    Cons

    difficult population, very fast paced environment, policies constantly changing

    UC Davis Health2019-09-15
  7. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Policy Analyst 

    I have been working at UC Davis Health full-time

    Pros

    Nice people Great human resources department Good benefits

    Cons

    Old offices Very bureaucratic Not very innovative

    UC Davis Health2019-09-12
  8. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FSW in Davis, CA

    I have been working at UC Davis Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work and everyone is nice

    Cons

    I'm per diem and work isn't always available

    UC Davis Health2019-08-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great potential but terribly disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Officer in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UC Davis Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good, and most of the employees are wonderful to work and interact with.

    Cons

    Parking is terrible and ridiculously expensive. Administration is out of touch with staff who work "on the front lines." There is huge in equity in the way staff of different departments and classifications are treated and compensated. Staff are not appreciated and feel they are not important to the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Train your managers and supervisors better and hold them accountable. Engage and involve the staff at all levels so they feel like an important part of the organization.

    UC Davis Health2019-07-31
  10. "A company with lots of resources for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UC Davis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Employee Benefits -Multidisciplinary - Collaborative

    Cons

    - Things can move very slowly at time within the company due to formalities

    UC Davis Health2019-07-29
Found 273 reviews