KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

UC Davis

Is this your company?

UC Davis

Add a Review

UC Davis Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,231 of over 2,441 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
UC Davis Chancellor Linda Katehi
Linda Katehi
541 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are flexible hours and you can mostly work on your time(in 116 reviews)

  • "You will find good work environment(in 110 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay and can be hard to get administrative things done quickly(in 58 reviews)

  • "Pay is around minimum wage for most student jobs(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about UC Davis

    Join the conversation on

    MBA Applicants

    2m

    works at 

    Accenture

    Would an MBA from any of the below schools still be worth it? UC Davis UC Irvine UC San Diego Cal Poly SLO Santa Clara University University of the Pacific Claremont McKenna I feel like I wont do good on the GMAT and thus not get into Top 10 schools lol :/ I went to a no name state school for undergrad as well

    19

    9 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of UC Davis and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      NA

      Sep 14, 2021 - Student 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience as an undergrad at UC Davis

      Cons

      living cost is a bit in the area. especially housing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Experience

      Sep 10, 2021 - Laboratory Assistant in Davis, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      supportive staff, good way to gain experience

      Cons

      bureaucracy can be confusing , school can sometimes be undergoing a lot of administrative change

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      lab assistant

      Sep 13, 2021 - Lab Assistant in Davis, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great to work for, good pay, flexible

      Cons

      I have no cons to report

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good for learning

      Sep 13, 2021 - Reader in Davis, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Learn people skills 2. Tuition fee reduction

      Cons

      Nothing from my mind now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Flexibility, Extremely Easy Job

      Sep 9, 2021 - Aggie Public Health Ambassador in Davis, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility (8-20 hrs/wk) Offers 40hr/wk during summer Supervisors are extremely helpful and welcoming

      Cons

      Can get boring No Electronics Policy Feels like we do nothing Temporary COVID role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My exp

      Sep 10, 2021 - Analyst in Davis, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a university, so nice place to be and good benefits

      Cons

      Lots of students, not great during COVID times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is so kind and helpful when they have the time and professors/researchers alway provides insightful advice/comments when asked

      Cons

      Everyone is busy doing their own research that they might not have time for yours so it might take a while to get back to you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good School

      Sep 8, 2021 - Graduate Researcher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The university has a very good engineering group with many opportunities to collaborate.

      Cons

      I can't think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Student Researcher at the Center for Mind and Brain

      Aug 10, 2021 - Undergraduate Researcher in Davis, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a wonderful opportunity to learn as I apply in research, in a field that I love and want to grow a career in.

      Cons

      There are really no cons in the actual work, I greatly enjoy my job, however to work interface and general systems used by the university is archaic. As a student, you may also be signed up for Safe Harbor, an insurance thing, without your knowledge until you show that you are currently enrolled in a course.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It’s great

      Sep 8, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s great. Love it. Thumbs up.

      Cons

      None.it’s fine. Nothing bad. Love it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,231 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UC Davis Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UC Davis? Share Your Experiences

    or