UCLA Health Reviews | Glassdoor

UCLA Health Reviews

Updated May 10, 2018
338 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
John Mazziotta
68 Ratings

338 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great benefits package & 401K matching (in 49 reviews)

  • Good benefits, access to excellent healthcare, access to good restaurnats (in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • not much room for growth in the department (in 9 reviews)

  • work life balance, management, discounts (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "UCLA is Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Supervisor in Brentwood, CA
    Current Employee - Administrative Supervisor in Brentwood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits for myself and family. Good pay and great hours.

    Cons

    You can't live in the same area that you work.

    Advice to Management

    Although wages are good, they could be better.

    UCLA Health Response

    May 8, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the benefits and compensation that UCLA Health prides itself on. Have a nice day!


  2. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time

    Pros

    a lot of benefits, work with very motivated and smart people

    Cons

    a lot of bureaucracy to deal with

    Advice to Management

    keep on being great

    UCLA Health Response

    May 23, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the benefits and your coworkers at UCLA Health. Have a nice day!

  3. "Clinical Laboratory Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Large company.

    Cons

    Factory like mentality (may vary with departments)

    UCLA Health Response

    May 8, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review, and for working at UCLA Health! We're so happy you're enjoying the benefits and opportunities UCLA Health prides itself on.


  4. "Administrative Assistant II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Far commute going into westwood

    UCLA Health Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your coworkers at UCLA Health!


  5. "Clinical Care Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Care Partner in Westwood, CA
    Current Employee - Clinical Care Partner in Westwood, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at UCLA Health part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Incredible learning environment, top of the line nurses and medical equipment

    Cons

    I do not believe there are any cons

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    UCLA Health Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the learning environment and technology that UCLA Health prides itself on.


  6. "Staff Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at UCLA Health part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great campus! Great working environment! Great benefit!

    Cons

    The pay is a little bit less since it's an nonprofit research institute.

    UCLA Health Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review and hard work at UCLA Health. We're so happy you are enjoying the campus and work environment our great organization provides. Have a nice day!


  7. "ACCP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UCLA Health part-time

    Pros

    great staff, great pay, a lot of support.

    Cons

    parking situation can be better

    UCLA Health Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review, and for working at UCLA Health! We're so happy you're enjoying your work environment and coworkers. Thanks again for your review and have a nice day!

  8. "Development Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, smart people, amazing mission

    Cons

    slow to advance, low engagement from leadership, expensive parking

    UCLA Health Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying the benefits and teammates at UCLA Health. Have a nice day!


  9. "Asst Public Admin Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westwood, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westwood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at UCLA Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Hours, wages, benefits, location, food

    Cons

    harassing work environment, disorganized management, Huge turn over in staff

    Advice to Management

    Shameful that UCLA allows such behavior from senior staff (PI's) . Slowness in UCLA taking action is mind-blowing

    UCLA Health Response

    May 8, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review and your feedback. We take it very seriously and will ensure that it reaches the appropriate places.


  10. "Working for UCLA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Medical Benefits are Great!
    13 Holidays per year
    Great sick and vac accrual's per month
    No weekends
    Decent hours
    Union job
    Guarantee annual raises

    Cons

    Office politics
    Doctors don't respect you and talk down to you
    Inconsistent treatment with peers and management
    UCLA does not pay into state disability or Social Security

    Advice to Management

    Be neutral and not show any type of favoritism

    UCLA Health Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review and the positive feedback regarding the benefits and compensation that UCLA Health provides. We appreciate your feedback regarding work environment and would love to speak... More


Showing 338 of 362 reviews
Reset Filters