UCLA Health Reviews | Glassdoor

UCLA Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 397 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
UCLA Health CEO John Mazziotta
John Mazziotta
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits package & 401K matching(in 57 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, frequent performance evaluations tied to salary/bonus(in 32 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    Parking

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Parking Attendant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    great pay, benefits, management

    Cons

    growth is a bit stagnant

    Advice to Management

    create growth for the employees working for the company for a long time

    UCLA Health Response

    October 31, 2018Content Strategist

    Hello and thanks for your review! We're happy to hear you are enjoying the benefits, management, and compensation that we have here at UCLA Health! Thank you again and have a great day!

  2. Great Benefits and learning environment

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Practitioner in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UCLA Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great multidisciplinary health system with top notch employees who are thoughtful and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Strong union influence which decreases employee motivation and performance.

    Advice to Management

    Work to eliminate unions.

  3. Great place to work

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Research Associate in Westwood, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits like insurance and paid leaves

    Cons

    Not much communication between the labs

    UCLA Health Response

    February 12, 2019Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you're satisfied with the benefits, pay and work environment we have here at UCLA Health. Have a great day.

  4. Great people!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here cares about your well-being. I work mostly with Admin Nurses, and because they are all older than I am, I feel like everyone is a mother to me.

    Cons

    Hospital politics is hard to navigate through. Rather than getting used to my job duties, the hardest part was learning the hospital politics.

    UCLA Health Response

    February 12, 2019Content Strategist

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to review UCLA Health. We appreciate your feedback on work environment within our organization as well as the support you feel from your colleagues. That's what makes UCLA Health such a wonderful place to work! Have a great day.

  5. Good

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in UCLA, CA

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good health insurance, PTO, Paid holidays

    Cons

    not many incentives for growth

    UCLA Health Response

    February 12, 2019Content Strategist

    Hello and thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear that you're satisfied with the benefits we have here at UCLA Health. Have a great day.

  6. Great for people interested in careers vs jobs

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Communications Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UCLA Health full-time

    Pros

    Extensive training and resources that assist with completing your job. Great starting pay and benefits since Day 1.

    Cons

    Too bureaucratic. You need to go through so many channels to do anything. Very strict office environment. You even need to log when you are leaving your desk to use the restroom.

    UCLA Health Response

    February 12, 2019Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback on the work environment at UCLA Health. Check out our employee career resources page to find out ways you can find additional training and mentorship opportunities as well as read career growth stories of other UCLA Health ...

    Show More
  7. UCLA Health - Administrative Specialist

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Specialist 

    I worked at UCLA Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good work hours.

    Cons

    Siloed work. Large health system bureaucracy.

    UCLA Health Response

    February 5, 2019Content Strategist

    Hi there and thank you for your feedback! We're so happy that you are enjoying the benefits we have available at UCLA Health. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to the room for growth and the politics of our organization. Thanks again and have a great day!

  8. Great place to work

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westwood, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Benefits - Pay - Flexibility - Collaboration - Culture

    Cons

    - Traffic - Politics - Parking - Homeless people in Westwood - HR policies on pay raises

    UCLA Health Response

    February 5, 2019Content Strategist

    Hello and thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear that you're satisfied with the benefits, pay and work environment we have here at UCLA Health. Have a great day.

  9. Great Benefits

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UCLA Health full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, room for advancement

    Cons

    Commute, parking, commute and parking

    UCLA Health Response

    January 29, 2019Content Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you are enjoying the benefits, pay, and room for advancement we have available at UCLA Health. Have a great day.

  10. Wonderful staff and rewarding work

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Clinical Research Associate 

      I worked at UCLA Health part-time

      Pros

      Top notch clinical care provided by compassionate, competent practitioners

      Cons

      Commuting into LA and parking is time-consuming and frustrating

      UCLA Health Response

      January 22, 2019Content Strategist

      Hello and thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying the work environment available at UCLA Health. Have a great day.

    Found 397 reviews