KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

UDR

Engaged Employer

UDR

Add a Review

UDR Baltimore Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 337 reviews

4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
UDR President & CEO Thomas W. Toomey (no image)
Thomas W. Toomey
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Maintanace Manager

    Jul 26, 2017 - Senior Maintenance Technician in Towson, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    none at all nothing negative

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    my opinion

    Nov 27, 2020 - Make Ready Specialist in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    being a part of the community

    Cons

    not too many cons for me

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Concierge

    Dec 13, 2016 - Concierge in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very near my home literally 500 yards. Very beautiful and elegant environment. Lovely people! The residents are also quite affable

    Cons

    Presently I have no cons. I personally have not experience any cons, but I assure you when they appear, I will mak them pro's.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Just ok

    Jul 30, 2015 - Marketing Associate in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can truly control what your salary is. You receive a decent base pay plus commission. It's nice to work with different people daily and not be stuck in a set routine.

    Cons

    There are never enough employees and your workload constantly increases. Management does not step up to help and can be very unprofessional. You are constantly pulled to other properties to assist without sufficient notice. Changes are made regularly, again without sufficient notice. Expectations keep getting higher but you are not provided the tools needed to succeed. Training is terrible!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    May 17, 2017 - Service Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well compensated, A class properties, family oriented company, lot of room for advancement.

    Cons

    None. Love this company. Nothing bad to say. Shouldnt have left company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful Company

    Aug 28, 2016 - Community Director in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All that you can imagine

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic co-workers but management does not care about the residents or their happiness

    Jan 13, 2014 - Concierge in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly enjoyed my co-workers and as a team we strove diligently to uphold the virtues of the company. Interacting with the residents of our property was also a highlight of my job as it enabled me to flourish as a customer service representative.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the management of the company, in particular the property manager and her supervisor, did not always seem to have their clients best interests in mind. They would blame the residents for things such as trash removal instead of focusing on solutions that would work in the residents' best interests, such as obtaining larger trash receptacles or hiring a waste management company whose pick-up schedule was more conducive to the property's needs. This has lead to decreased satisfaction in UDR properties as the senior management does not allot enough help and time to its service team or contractors in order to keep the properties in good condition. The property manager in particular would often waste hours a day bringing employees into her office one by one to pick-them-apart, many a time resulting in causing the employees to cry, instead of hosting group meetings in which the team could brainstorm and work together. This attitude caused dissent and unneeded stress to arise out of the team, which lead to several beneficial team members to leave. The company also has a ridiculous policy on their rent discount, which while you are working their is incredible. However, if you have to leave the company, they do not even give you the option of paying the non-discounted amount and instead give you a 5 day period to completely move-out of your apartment.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Overall

    Jun 22, 2015 -  in Towson, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good staff, hardworking environment, great product and communities

    Cons

    Clear vision of marketing ideas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Many experiences

    Oct 19, 2016 - Turn Tech in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast past company competitive wadges

    Cons

    Bias management , maybe a few discrimination complaints. employee turn around rate is super high.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with UDR Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at UDR? Share Your Experiences

UDR logo
or